Headphones Audio Technica Headphones, Fan/User Club? :p

PcWork
post Apr 1 2009, 12:14 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i had M30 and i tried akabnae's pro700.i think M30 sounds better and much more accurate.
the Pro700 has very high pressure sound. which i think is good when u need to hear ur music at very very very noisy place. else go for M30.
PcWork
post Jun 11 2009, 09:48 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

china can clone virtually ANYTHINGS they want.. scary....
u tell them wanna clone ppl oso can... lol..

PcWork
post Jun 12 2009, 07:57 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i personally prefer ES7 more. because of the more "musical" mid it has
but it require serious long time to burn in.
M50 come out from box can enjoy already. but it's too heavy for my head. and the sounds is imho digital.
very accurate.. but no emotion. can't feel emotion.
PcWork
post Aug 30 2009, 01:10 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 30 2009, 12:55 PM)
i cant really say,because i havent heard any of beyer.but,just wanna share.

when i wanna buy the m30,i ask around,saying that i love rock music,dance.so i want a bit bassy can.and lots recommend beyer.

when i say,"how bout audio technica?".they keep saying,"are u sure?suit ur taste of music ke?"

this is because audio technica more natural,they dont mask the music with bass or anything.at some point,they can be bit bright,like sennheiser

but i choose audio technica instead(because the beyer within my budget doesnt look good/cool sweat.gif .silly me)

hope that help u
sennheiser is not bright amoung all famouse headphone brand imho. be it AKG/beyer / audiotechnica.

Reizz:
it is always best say out how much is ur budget. and what you use it for, and your song.
then people will recommend you for the headphone.
if you willing to pay up to RM 700-800 (as u said budget is at M50 level)
then stop looking at those lower range headphone like M30.
else after u buy M30 u still come back and ask.. M50 better than m30 in what sense?
worth to upgrade to M50 or not?

ps : the one sep90 own is not normal beyer DT880. so don't say he is hype about dt880. his unit is special edition 600ohm version. which is not easy to get, and not cheap to get. might even more expensive than usual version DT990.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Aug 30 2009, 01:16 PM
PcWork
post Sep 5 2009, 01:43 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Boa for ATH is quite nice.
i had pair my previous BOA with several of my ATH.
Boa has slightly heavy bass which really matches up the ATH sound signature which has slightly thin. and the final outcome is very well balance sounding.

other than that. ATH doesn't really require super high power to drive. and BOA doesn't over done it also. and ATH is quite sensitive to the "cleaness" of the sound.
which imho BOA is near perfect match for ATH headcans. because :

1. ATH headphone is very easy to drive, so it doesn't need high power amp.
2. ATH headphone is very sensitive, so it is crucial to have CLEAN sounding amp. Any noise will be very obvious.
3. ATH headphone often sound slightly clean / thin especially at lower mid section.

so BOA is very nicely match because
1. Not too super high power (secret amp on ATH headcan sometime is over loud. even you switch the knob a little bit only, unless uare using some high end ATH headcan).
2. Boa has very CLEAN in signal output, using IEM to test it also cannot pick up ANY noise or interference.
3. Boa has very nice bass and slightly thick sound signature which easily bring up the ATH sound to very balance sound.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 5 2009, 01:47 AM
PcWork
post Sep 5 2009, 03:18 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Reizz @ Sep 5 2009, 01:25 PM)
woooo my M50 just arrived yesterday!!! it really sounds fatastic even is not yet burn in!!! wooo!!! hearing without amp tongue.gif BoA amp nice? can lemme see? cuz i feel the headphone is not loud enuf maybe without amp....
the bass for the m50 nice!! but i beh tahan after 5 min.. coz boom my head off.. and i become blur blur after taking it off lolz..

Added on September 5, 2009, 1:31 pmwhat u guys think aabt this amp?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=208563&hl=beyer
so far. i think the M50 i haven't matches any amp for it.
i think the best sound is direct drive.
adding ANY amp on it. imho will cause the headphone to be over boomy. the bass is too much when amped.

PcWork
post Sep 8 2009, 04:44 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Sep 7 2009, 09:04 PM)
hahah I do think of getting ES7 too, heard it's sound signature is different than M50 so ought to try out.
they said that ES7 will shines when paired up with a decent amp though.
QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 7 2009, 09:29 PM)
yeah...really so if i get ES7...need to get an amp ar? T_T i dun wan to venture into amp world...coz okane ga nai again... headphone hobby already an expensive hobby... well i read that all audio technica headphones have diff sounds signatures... i got read one review about ES7 where a guy uses an amp but said only a slight differences and prefer the original output.

oh well i would like to test out the headphone first before purchasing it since it's not a small amount... >.< RM500... but yeah... it's 100% made in japan ( highest manufacturing standard according to bluetin where..taiwan only is high manufacturing standard... havent seen china yet...  laugh.gif  )

Added on September 7, 2009, 9:31 pm

how i think about it? well...so far i'm burning it like less than 10 hours... the bass is still quite punchy... but slowly the soundstage becomes wider abit... where the trebles starts to shine through... when i heard the bass at first... i quickly listen some current pop songs... definitely sound better on fc700 than on M30... accurate ar? well i find that my m30 still have better sound details compared to fc700... well...i definitely didnt feel a narrow soundstage... it's quite ok ( but i never tried ksc-75 so i dunno ) as for sound isolation.. it's definitely almost the same as my m30 where my family had to drag my headphone away to catch my attention...  whistling.gif
M30 has more percise sound tan ES7. but ES7 has better bass. more smooth sound signature. VERY slightly shy mid. superior treble which sparkle but not harsh.
M30 is harsh as compare to ES7 imho.
bass of ES7 is like twice as good as M30. =P
and ES7 DON"T NEED AMP unless u wanna push the treble out even more. direct drive with ZUNE already make it sing romaticaly.
it's very romantic headphone. nice bass. warm sound signature. M30 is detail, less romatnic, treble is sometime overdone.
on the other hand ES5 is slightly more accurate than ES7. but bass is tighter, feels more stress. while ES7 easily pump out the volume in very relax maner. but ES5 mid range is WAY WAY Better than ES7. and does has slight colourartion. but the colour makes the mid really thouching.

currently i had sold my M30. and returned M50.
but i still keep my ES5, and ES7.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 8 2009, 02:40 PM)
well that u dun ask me lar... u ask the Audio Technica lar... even the EM7 is made in japan ^^ and i'm like... fc700 around the same price but made in taiwan also... look on the bright side... at least it's not made in china rite?
EM7 is very bright for me. i think ES7 is way better than EM7

PcWork
post Sep 8 2009, 11:07 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 8 2009, 06:00 PM)
i dont like iem... i wear bijous during my ktm journeys ( 1+- hour a day )... it's not comfortable wearing it long hours... and once my ears has hearing problems for 6 months ... i'm not listening to music at high volume... ( around 30-40% ) so i'm going for headphone now...  blush.gif

@PcWork...

yeah... give me a review on which is better

ES5 or ES7??? *i think i'm going to rob PcWork of these 2 headphones... >.< making me so jealous...  drool.gif over the headphones... *
i cannot say which one better. they play different song at different taste.. that's why i keep both of them
vocal ES5 win flat down. ES7 kena pawned kao kao
bass / neutral wise.. ES7 is slightly better.
PcWork
post Sep 9 2009, 01:26 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 9 2009, 08:18 AM)
if all rounder?? which is worth getting? but u said wearing the ES5 long term is pressuring...
all rounder ES7 bettre.
and ES5 is very uncomfortable compare to ES7. ES5 clam head very hard. ES7 is comfort.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0413sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:17 PM