7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Headphones Audio Technica Headphones, Fan/User Club? :p

post Sep 13 2009, 08:26 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Sep 13 2009, 08:55 PM)
i hope we dont talk too much about amps in Audio Technica Thread

if wanna know more, we can always go to the amp thread like Secret Amp thread to ask the sifu over there
senior lazy to care about ath headphone. because it no need require good/decent amp to drive.
plus ath headphone has no extra ordinary characteristic, except wood series and L series
post Sep 13 2009, 10:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Sep 13 2009, 11:00 PM)
it might be cheaper compared to malaysia over here in australia, but still rm1k+ more than japan's price.
ath headphones are easier to drive up the volumes because of it's low impedance. however this does not means that it did not require good/decent amp. it should be even harder to drive to it's full potential (high end model), since less amp builder tune their amp based on ath headphones and you'd need lots of current to drive them properly to full capacity.

ad2000 carries extremely forward mid, if that's not an extra ordinary characteristic, what makes grado so popular?
I not sure whether ad2000 produce extremely good in mid.
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/compariso...-ad2000-416162/

post Sep 14 2009, 03:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Sep 14 2009, 02:49 AM)
Actually i agree that we can drive ATH can without an amp. However, i don't agree that ATH headphone won't improve much using an amp. To my ears, AD700 do have improvement even i drive it with a small E5. When you pair with other dac+ amp such as the boa, ng27 or secret amp, the AD700 performance will be greater than ampless. By compare side by side, AD700 do get better improvement than MS1 when they both are pair with amp.
QUOTE(Fred86 @ Sep 14 2009, 01:44 PM)
This may also due to the different model of ATH can we are amped. May be A500 not benefit from amp but AD700 does.  tongue.gif
what power source you get from before getting your little fiio.
post Sep 14 2009, 10:11 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Sep 14 2009, 06:15 PM)
A small sony E438 mp4  laugh.gif
haha..... mp3 itself so less power de... laugh.gif
post Sep 14 2009, 10:27 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Reizz @ Sep 14 2009, 11:12 PM)
so the little fiio make the differance? o.o... hey im blur laa
at least... fiio is an amp...
to properly power up your headphone.
despite people say ath-a/ad/es/ no need amp...
if the source power not good enough also matai one laugh.gif
your pc x-fi sound card no problem biggrin.gif
post Sep 15 2009, 05:48 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

sell your x-fi titanium fatal1ty laugh.gif
post Sep 15 2009, 05:27 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Sep 15 2009, 12:00 PM)
you should seriously highlight lower end of ath-a/ad/es. there are a2000x/ad2000/esw10 and few others where you need an amps for full potential. your statement didn't applied to the whole series.
unless you're really into portable, there are plenty better options.
i see i see..... notworthy.gif you sifu notworthy.gif ... me noob one....
so those a500/700/900 no need amp to make full potential ?

QUOTE(Reizz @ Sep 15 2009, 12:12 PM)
u want it? lolz
what other options?

Added on September 15, 2009, 11:13 amand i want a portable 1.... so i can bring around
eh... when next time rs.1 got scrim bring urs M50 brows.gif
post Sep 15 2009, 05:37 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

hope the price is cheaper smile.gif
Can beli more A/AD biggrin.gif W doh.gif
post Sep 15 2009, 05:58 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Reizz @ Sep 15 2009, 06:46 PM)
haha im at sabah la dude 016...
haha im at sabah also la dude Reizz tongue.gif
post Sep 15 2009, 09:01 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

my A500 still here whistling.gif
the pad is cotton version liao thumbup.gif
post Sep 15 2009, 09:10 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

you live in here ?
wow... i want molest ur d10 brows.gif
post Sep 16 2009, 05:25 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Sep 16 2009, 12:07 AM)
Edifier, when the pricing will be announced? Plan to get my AD900 by end of this month.  tongue.gif
hmm... AD900...
I prefer the AD1000 drool.gif
the AD2k is really mad with the price.... doh.gif
post Sep 16 2009, 09:04 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Sep 16 2009, 07:10 PM)
AD1000 looks nice but the review seem like not promising  hmm.gif Hopefully there are AD1000 user here can share out their opinion
haha... because the owner's ad2000 is cardas re-cabled laugh.gif
anyway....if want airy and light bass headphone AD is a good choice.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Sep 16 2009, 09:07 PM
post Sep 16 2009, 10:12 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:32 PM)
Actually now i am in dilemma between ad900 and a900. Dunno which one to choose for. So far this is what i know about both of them. Anyone who listen to both before can share their experience or not? a900 is cheaper than ad900, do the ad900 worth the diff in price? I wish to audit both before i make decision but cant find any demo unit.  sad.gif
probably I could receive my A900 tomorow or the day after tomorrow.
I will do a simple comparison between A500 and A900.
hope to get dt770 from deviclot tongue.gif ahhaa....
from what I saw people say in headfi, they not really recommend AD900, over AD700 for the price gap.

post Sep 16 2009, 10:52 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 16 2009, 11:40 PM)
gaming wise there really isnt much different between the 3. golden ears can detect the difference in gaming la...but otherwise not much...

the 3 of them sound very similar but the higher the number of course the more refined the sound is....

and since i only need it for gaming. thats why i went for the cheaper A500 instead of the A700 or A900.
but theres supposed to be a significant difference between the 3 when listening to music.
sadly,
today i go cyber using ciplak rm30 avf headphone still can keep my playing "standard".
guess headphone upgrades just makes my ear more comfortable tongue.gif
post Sep 16 2009, 11:26 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

haha... use the left over money buy dac/amp biggrin.gif
post Sep 16 2009, 11:56 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Sep 17 2009, 12:38 AM)
I already own a dac combo which do satisfy me and it is a bang for buck dac to me...  tongue.gif
ohh ohh....
so... its up to you to spend the money. tongue.gif

post Sep 17 2009, 05:32 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

If Inter Asia is making a showroom for Audio Technica headphones...
what amp/dac is going to use for the headphones ?

Added on September 17, 2009, 5:34 am
QUOTE(towkey @ Sep 17 2009, 03:14 AM)
if u can arrange a tour 2 whole malaysia dat would be good i'm willing 2 go 2 KK if it's available tongue.gif
aiya... majority k.k. people will ask...
what for buy so expensive headphone ?
rm30 those headphone can hear then ok already. ( majority of their mind )
If they save the money from buying starbucks, watching movie...etc. they can get something good for themselves too smile.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Sep 17 2009, 05:34 AM
post Sep 17 2009, 06:22 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

the new A900 sound so.....
sound stage very clamped.... laugh.gif
havn't burn in yet biggrin.gif
post Sep 17 2009, 10:30 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

LOL... need post 4 times meh doh.gif

Added on September 17, 2009, 10:33 pmdamn.... I miss my "earpad modded" a500.
I can hear some "imba situation" from A900 atm laugh.gif
the modded a500 has a more balance sound.
but that headphone burnt over 500hrs lah doh.gif
let time pass tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Sep 17 2009, 10:33 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:14 AM