5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V3 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

Username_Taken
post Nov 22 2014, 09:33 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Nov 21 2014, 03:22 PM)
a maxed out gjallahorn can really tapao Atheon on Hardmode, icebreaker is useful when you are soloing nightfall or weekly strike.
QUOTE(hersa_wex @ Nov 21 2014, 03:28 PM)
The Power of Gjallarhorn  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Yeah thats why i wanna get an icebreaker. I work shifts, so my timing is not consistent and may not have teammates to do the nightfall with me.

I havent completed raid on normal mode yet also sweat.gif

QUOTE(jungleSUX @ Nov 21 2014, 09:45 PM)
Thanks man for the weekly heroic!  thumbup.gif
My pleasure icon_rolleyes.gif btw does anyone here feel that the weekly strike is tougher after patch 1.0.3? Bungie said it should be easier scaling with full fireteam, but we were getting 1-2 shotted last night. It feels like the strike has an 'epic' modifier.

Also, what the hell xur?? well at least we know there's no pattern, so anything can happen next week biggrin.gif
Username_Taken
post Nov 22 2014, 10:13 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Nov 22 2014, 10:02 AM)
Yeap bro after the patch both the weekly and nightfall is crazier than usual. You can find Xur at the bar below the fwc vendor.
yeah had no trouble finding him xur cause i saw many players kumpul at one spot laugh.gif
Well at least i have a voidfang vestment for my up and coming warlock biggrin.gif

EDIT : yea the strike seems crazier.. my 300 scout rifle takes 4-5 body shots to kill, depending on distance. Headshots now take 2. And so many yellow dregs ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by Username_Taken: Nov 22 2014, 10:18 AM
Username_Taken
post Nov 22 2014, 12:10 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Nov 22 2014, 11:57 AM)
yeah that's how i fund xur also.

yeap there's plenty of yellow bar dreg and vandals when facing sepiks prime.

btw bro what's ur psn id? let's do raid HM, add me nvd2442.
my psn id is 'unif1end'. btw im a raid virgin, lvl 28 hunter. So i dont know how useful i'll be in hardmode raid laugh.gif
Username_Taken
post Nov 22 2014, 12:41 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Nov 22 2014, 12:38 PM)
ah no prob i can accompany you do normal mode raid if you ever want to try.
thanks.. now just need 4 more people biggrin.gif
Username_Taken
post Nov 22 2014, 01:03 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(kaylong @ Nov 22 2014, 12:46 PM)
Can i join ?
yeah sure man.. add me unif1end. Anyone experienced? besides nvd2442
Username_Taken
post Nov 26 2014, 09:00 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(kaylong @ Nov 22 2014, 01:16 PM)
Add you already. Have a lil bit experience with vog. What time you will start raiding ?
I dont have a fixed time, usually follow whoever is raiding. But next month will be difficult as im working night shift so i wont be playing much. You can add proz4ever as well, did a raid with him and his friends, awesome experience. But all the raids ive done always start during or before atheon's checkpoint, so im still inexperienced in the beginning stages.

QUOTE(proz4ever @ Nov 22 2014, 01:41 PM)
Added both of you guys. Tried raid once. Btw what time you guys are starting? I might have a friend that can join the raid as well
thanks for the raid bro thumbup.gif
btw what loot did you get? i only got chatterwhite and some shards from atheon, but got hezen vengeance from the gatekeeper.
Username_Taken
post Nov 26 2014, 12:05 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Nov 26 2014, 11:18 AM)
Im a level 9 warlock. Need help to level up. Psn id : darthvadey
What help do you need? at level 9 its best to go through the story missions first, and completing bounties along the way. You'll reach level 20 in no time, and then leveling past 20 becomes dependent on the quality of your gear, or more specifically light values within that gear.

You wont start getting blue (rare) gear until higher levels, and legendary and exotic gear only becomes available once you reach level 20. Also, all the vanguard strikes, the raid, and the fun stuff only unlocks at level 20.

At level 9 there's not much we can help you with, but if you have difficulties with any story missions or strikes add me 'unif1end' and i'll help you if i can. Just drop me a request if you see me online.
Username_Taken
post Nov 26 2014, 12:13 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(esmkay @ Nov 26 2014, 12:13 PM)
haha darthvadey.. u already titan 30 and hunter 28.. post macam budak baru main pula =D

our path crossed few times.. usually at tower

nice.. u going for all 3..
really ar.. dem kena con doh.gif laugh.gif
Username_Taken
post Nov 26 2014, 12:43 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Nov 26 2014, 12:33 PM)
Lets levelling together bro. Of cos u need another character to farm or as for i use it as a storage unit/farmers
cann... but now i got hunter level 29, warlock 26. If i want to level then need to create another character.. titan? laugh.gif
Username_Taken
post Nov 26 2014, 02:48 PM

132 posts

A few more hours and i can begin grinding for the possibility of an icebreaker biggrin.gif
Before that, lemme offer a prayer to RNGesus :

Our loot god who art in Destiny,
RNGesus be thy name
Thy purple engrams rise,
Thy green engrams decrease
In strikes, patrols and all PvE
As well as PvP
Give us this day our desired exotics,
And forgive us our rage,
As we forgive guardians who get exotics we crave
And lead us not into chatterwhites,
But deliver us from too many motes of lights
From thine drop table be the elation, the disappointment and the holy sh1t moments
Forever and ever

Amen.

Username_Taken
post Nov 26 2014, 11:36 PM

132 posts

just did the nightfall with my 2nd char, lvl 27. my team had lvl 25 and 26. we managed to reach phogoth, and shoot him down to half health. Then BLAM removed from game world.

bungie y u do dis.

Will attempt again tmrw. Anyone interested to join lemme know.
Username_Taken
post Nov 27 2014, 09:32 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(kaylong @ Nov 26 2014, 11:41 PM)
Me too. Got removed while doing vanguard strike & joining a raid party. Haish.
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 27 2014, 02:30 AM)
TM announced underwater cable snapped....again
oh dear.. that's not good. sad.gif

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 27 2014, 09:08 AM)
Yesterday also kena this  doh.gif

I think if you retreat way too back (3rd room before last boss), is consider KO  doh.gif  doh.gif

Manage to stay at cheese spot (2nd room before last boss) and killed phogoth.  wink.gif
Yea if you retreat back too far until where the two yellow knights are, phogoth and the mobs will reset, and you will lose any progress you made. you'll be fine in the room, and if the shrieker spawns stay just outside the doorway.
Username_Taken
post Nov 27 2014, 10:00 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 27 2014, 09:51 AM)
Hallowed wizard is >>> phogoth  sweat.gif
especially the defend room, 4 wizards shooting like mad  shakehead.gif
if u have a solar rocket launcher, they are dust.

Oh btw you dont need to kill the wizards and knights that spawn with the shrieker.. they are infinite and will despawn together with the shrieker after 10 seconds or so. You'll know when u see them 'teleport' away.

tomorrow is black friday.. u guys think there will be any special sales from xur? a resale of all his previous items perhaps? biggrin.gif
Username_Taken
post Nov 27 2014, 10:19 AM

132 posts

Apparently phogoth can be cheesed with warlock :

Anyone tried before?
Username_Taken
post Nov 27 2014, 10:41 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 27 2014, 10:29 AM)
We are guardians, we defeat it like how it should be......behind a rock that is
laugh.gif i dont mind raining bullets on him, but when you're running the third phogoth strike in a row, it gets kinda tedious.
Username_Taken
post Nov 27 2014, 10:51 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Nov 27 2014, 10:43 AM)
Lol, well with the new dlc coming out, will have another 3 extra strikes in the playlist, should probably be only 2 phogoth strike in a row after this haha
laugh.gif well if the rewards are good, i dont mind grinding repetitive strikes. but as it stands, its almost always weapon parts/sapphire wires.. err i mean blue drops. But really cant wait to see what the new strikes will be flex.gif
Username_Taken
post Nov 27 2014, 11:25 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 27 2014, 11:22 AM)
try doing that in NF and you'll get boot to orbit pretty fast laugh.gif

shooting behind the rock is still the fastest & safest tongue.gif
yeah for nightfall definitely cant.. even normal acolytes will murder you with the void burn on. For NF i just stay up in the safe room..
Username_Taken
post Nov 27 2014, 12:10 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Nov 27 2014, 11:29 AM)
Acolytes are using void weapon? Pretty sure most of the mobs are using arc weapons. But anyway, i think this week is quite easy because the wizards are not getting damage buff  biggrin.gif
im pretty sure acolytes, ogres (phogoth is an ogre on steroids lol) are void. Knights and wizards are arc.

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 27 2014, 11:37 AM)
Which part of the tediousness of this game you have not already gone through.Everything is tedious from the strikes, pvp and to the raid itself. Not condemning those that are cheesing but from my experience, doing the right way is always the fastest.  Phogoth for this week is already considered the easiest. In fact you can finish Nightfall faster than the Heroic version.
yea it is, but cheesing is sometimes the only option if you're going at it solo, like how i did the weekly heroic. Ofcos the 'legit' way is still the fastest if you have a team of 3 appropriately leveled players, like matchmaking on the vanguard strikes.

For the NF yesterday, i was using a lvl 27 warlock and my team were 2 & 3 levels below with no void weapons.. so it wouldn't have been possible to do it normally. But we managed to fight through till the boss, and got kicked out of the server with the boss at half health. So close.
Username_Taken
post Nov 27 2014, 12:14 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Nov 27 2014, 12:10 PM)
Xur please sell something else cos i already got 2 icebreakers,yalahorn and suros. Hahaha
kasi chance to us regular folks la tongue.gif
how bout a resale of his previous wares? or you already have all of them?
Username_Taken
post Nov 27 2014, 12:28 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Nov 27 2014, 12:20 PM)
Tabuli ini mechem bro. Im a regular folks too. I wanna own Plan C too or something else.
i have a Plan C icon_idea.gif but no suros, gjaasldaldahorn or icebreaker. so i'm less regular than u weh biggrin.gif
well lets just see what he'll sell tmrw. fingers crossed.

Edit : if it was possible, i'd gladly trade my Plan C for one of your icebreakers drool.gif

This post has been edited by Username_Taken: Nov 27 2014, 12:30 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:39 PM