Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V3 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

Username_Taken
post Dec 21 2014, 03:00 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Dec 19 2014, 12:35 PM)
ive never played hunter.. but how come he can always be in invisible mode? is it a skill?
He uses 3 things; the hunter has a skill that makes you invisible roughly 3 seconds after you crouch (and not moving). With the 'shadowjack' skill perk, you'll stay invisible for about 10 seconds. Next, he uses the 'escape artist', which makes you invisible everytime you hit enemies with your hunter's blink strike melee. If you have a high strength stat, you can use this skill quite often.

The final 'cheese' that he uses is the invisibility from the Patience and Time sniper rifle. The brilliant thing about PnT's invisibility is that it has NO cooldown, meaning it'll always activate within 3 seconds EVERYTIME you aim down the scope, even when you're moving. The hunter's crouch invisibility has a soft cooldown, if you crouch again immediately after your first use, it'll take about 7 seconds to activate the second time. Im not 100% sure but killing enemies seems to reset this cooldown.

I have a hunter with PnT and i usually use the bladedancer subclass for PvE, its great for soloing nightfalls and keeping your team alive in strikes. Invisibility + revives is super unfair tongue.gif

But be careful using the invisibility in crucible though.. it makes you ping less on radar, but they can still see you lol.
Username_Taken
post Dec 23 2014, 10:34 PM

132 posts

Soloed nightfall with my hunter till the nexus, then managed to jump to the cheese spot. Got him down to 30% health, all going smooth and then..... a hobgoblin tossed a grenade at my spot with over 9000% accuracy, i got hit, then splash damage from the nexus finished me off. !@#!#$!@#!

Haih.

On the plus side, my first nightfall run with darthvadey yielded me a MIDA. Btw mumukau81 hows the hawkmoon? brows.gif If you have another character haven't do nightfall, join me tmrw morning around 8 am. Ill attempt it again.

This post has been edited by Username_Taken: Dec 23 2014, 10:35 PM
Username_Taken
post Dec 24 2014, 01:52 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:19 PM)
Im your lucky charm  man
shall we do the nightfall again later to confirm that? biggrin.gif

EDIT: if i get the icebreaker doing the nightfall with you, i will create a clan in your honor hahaha

This post has been edited by Username_Taken: Dec 24 2014, 01:53 AM
Username_Taken
post Dec 24 2014, 02:12 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Dec 24 2014, 01:57 AM)
Sure man. Just let me know. Ill do nightfall with u
Aite thumbup.gif
i have two more characters who haven't done the nightfall flex.gif
Username_Taken
post Dec 26 2014, 10:05 PM

132 posts

Anyone managed to log in so far? its been down for a day for me. I don't feel so bad though, since xur is only selling NLB. I might buy just one for my collection.

Was supposed to do the nightfall with my friend too.. argh.
Username_Taken
post Dec 27 2014, 12:29 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Dec 26 2014, 11:15 PM)
Ive been online since 815. But not so many ppl are online though.
better not log out lol.. last i tried i still can't. I'll try again after work.
Username_Taken
post Dec 31 2014, 01:01 AM

132 posts

Sorry, this time my post TLDR.

I was not prepared for what happened today. Booted my ps4 and saw the NF was OmniBullshit. Bummer.. it's almost impossible to solo. Nevertheless i tried with my warlock. First try, booted with error jackrabbit. Second try, booted with error baboon. I then saw one of my friends running the NF with an open slot, and i jumped in. We rocked the NF. His friend who had an icebreaker got another icebreaker 2.0, and i was bummed as i only got a purple pulse rifle which i immediately dismantled.

I then remembered my warlock had 2 raid pieces needing shards. So i went to solo Crota's first chest. And then... BOOM.

With my warlock i opened the chest, fully expecting shards/energies like i always get. Suddenly a loud thunderous sound echoed from my speakers as a bright yellow box emerged on the screen. I was in disbelief. It was the motherflippin GJALLARHORN 2.0! I almost pissed myself. Elated, i loaded my second character to get more shards. BOOM. No Land Beyond. Then my third character. My luck had to be used up for the day. Then BOOM. Another No Land Beyond. I left for work with a smile on my face and a song in my heart.
Username_Taken
post Jan 2 2015, 12:30 AM

132 posts

RNG gods have been kind to me.. i got two gjallarhorns this week. I solo-ed the nightfall with my last two characters with it, and it is insane. Almost felt like a cheese. My loot drops :

1st run - Warlock sunsinger = Time on Target
2nd Run - Titan Defender = a dead orbit fusion rifle (i forgot the name)
3rd run - Hunter bladedancer = GJALLARHORN!

If anyone needs help on the nightfall, add me. I'll be glad to help.

Btw, i cheesed solo'd Crota's raid with all my characters, two until the bridge and one has passed the bridge, before the second chest. If anyone has yet to get it or wants to try for the second chest, do let me know.

My work shift changes next week, so i should be available for raids if there are any night owls here. I want to beat Crota and get the black hammer.

EDIT: seeing as i got two this week, i'm gonna call it; Xur will sell Gjallarhorn this week!

This post has been edited by Username_Taken: Jan 2 2015, 12:31 AM
Username_Taken
post Jan 3 2015, 03:55 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(esmkay @ Jan 2 2015, 03:53 PM)
fuh hebat betul.. oh well.. u sure have the luck bro hehe..

and that last statement.. haha how i wish... week by week hoped xur sells.. nothing.... rng.. nope not on my side for GH.. but other things dapat la pulak..
Yea this week seems good. Xur has been disappointing alot of people lately. Hopefully you get your gjallarhorn soon bro, its a great weapon.
Username_Taken
post Feb 2 2015, 07:30 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(mikonito @ Feb 1 2015, 09:02 PM)
any tips for crucible? i got slaughter in pvp :/. i play titan btw
Thorn, Suros and Plan C will make you pro. If you don't have any of these, then a good fusion rifle or shotgun will do. Gear/weapon rarity doesn't matter, as long as stats are good e.g. a green auto rifle with good impact + stability will beat the Hard Light, for example.

If Titan, striker + shoulder charge is a good combo. Shoulder charge is 1HKO, and can 'home' on enemies. Watch your radar ALWAYS, and never take corners blindly. In team games, stick to your teammates unless your opponent got heavy ammo or super. BTW, always go for the heavy ammo as it is free kills. Use Machine Gun heavies preferably, unless you're very good with launchers.
Username_Taken
post Feb 2 2015, 07:39 AM

132 posts

Hi guardians, long time no see. My schedule is abit more stable now, so im looking for mates to run VOG or CE as I'm still a newb. I have fully leveled Ice Breakers and Gjallarhorns, and am quite adept at wiping up mobs so i won't be much of a burden.

I'll be playing from 4pm+ till night this month, as long as i dont have any yumcha sessions with my friends. Also, i managed to solo CE abyss as a hunter (Don't touch me gauntlets muahhxxx), so i have the bridge checkpoint if anyone is interested. Only normal mode tho, as i cant access the hard mode due to no completions on normal yet.

PS : If anyone has solo'd the CE raid before, any tips? i want to try soloing the bridge but i can't get the timing right, between forming the bridge and killing the mobs/swordbearer. Also, is there a time limit for the before the sword disappears? Thanks.

This post has been edited by Username_Taken: Feb 2 2015, 07:40 AM
Username_Taken
post Feb 2 2015, 08:29 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Feb 2 2015, 08:22 AM)
U need to move out from the circle once the annihilater totem is up and move back in when the warning disappears. I normally move back in when I see my super is being drained by the annihilater totem. Usually after 2-3 times of doing this, the bridge will be up and you need to take out the swordbearer asap. Yes, the sword last ard 30 seconds only I think.
Ah i see.. thanks. The hard part is killing the swordbearer, the fella likes to hide behind pillars so i need to learn how to aggro him. I thought of killing him first, then constructing the bridge but seems not enough time. Any idea how long the bridge will last? in the video i watched it seems there is a time limit before the bridge deconstructs.
Username_Taken
post Feb 2 2015, 08:59 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Feb 2 2015, 08:47 AM)
Will be hit and miss actually. He will hide behind the pillars but sometimes he will come to you. The bridge normally start to deconstruct immediately once you leave the middle totem but don't worry, if the Swordbearer position is near you and you manage to take him down fast, You can jump and swing your way accross the bridge in time. Would be better to do it with a fireteam or two. Solo will be hit n miss.
Thanks for the tips.. will try it as soon as i get home from work.

QUOTE(hersa_wex @ Feb 2 2015, 08:48 AM)
yeah....swordbearer is a bitxh.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yeah plus he can regen health mad.gif lol
Username_Taken
post Feb 2 2015, 09:22 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Feb 2 2015, 09:21 AM)
Just ignore him while you bring up the bridge. Once bridge up find him asap and gh him twice in a row and snipe a few times he should be down. Pick up the sword and go towards the bridge which should be half gone. Triple jump and swing your way across and you r done 👏👏
Got it.. Thanks!

EDIT : last question.. does the raid chest piece drop during the abyss and bridge part, or only with crota? I got the gauntlets from the abyss so far.

This post has been edited by Username_Taken: Feb 2 2015, 09:23 AM
Username_Taken
post Feb 2 2015, 12:40 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Feb 2 2015, 12:31 PM)
Tengkiu sifu  notworthy.gif
Yeap hehehe last week's RNG was smiling at me alot  biggrin.gif

Got
Thunderlord from Nightfall
Hard Light from Legendary Engram
Dragon Breath beli from Xur  whistling.gif ( The shark shape look cool )
Vision of Confluence from VOG
Vex Mytholast from VOG
Praedyth's Revenge from VOG
One Way Ticket 000 from ROC run last night ( After we did the HM VOG )

Tomorrow is reset day, damn excited  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif
wow that's some serious loot! Nice man.
hey add me if you wanna do the nightfall together. I usually solo, so if you see me doing just join in. My fireteam privacy is always open. Also, i'm looking for people to raid with.
Username_Taken
post Feb 2 2015, 01:33 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Feb 2 2015, 12:58 PM)
yush yush jomm
Thanks  rclxms.gif  will add you later tonight bro, InkyOctopuss and I was gonna do the nightfall , now with you we got ngam ngam 3 fellas biggrin.gif
Cuunn thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Feb 2 2015, 01:16 PM)
Oi hit me when im online doing nothing. Ill help u.
Sure bro lol. Sorry i keep forgetting to invite.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0475sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:56 PM