11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Property Bubble Burst or Deflate ? V14 (发), Cherroy Most Forwarded Thread

SUSjolokia
post Nov 29 2014, 09:57 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 29 2014, 09:41 AM)
everybody will stop buying until next year after GST
Minister already give green light for developer to increase 3% post GST, you still dreaming ah ? In fact now many buyer rush to buy before GST kick in & everything increased price, problem is most owner refused to sell as they know they can increase futher after GST.

New launch increased surely Secondary will followed.

That why we said you have bad foresight.
SUSjolokia
post Nov 29 2014, 12:47 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(**** @ Nov 29 2014, 12:04 PM)
One more thing i notice is once bear bear cannot take the heat from everyone. He will run away and then reply when we are gone.
Which is the main reason why we try to avoid allowing him been TS, he will close or lock the thread once he loss in argument or reasoning just like his previous thread on Goodview Height, when we found out his income from his previous post, he straight denied & claim people hack into his account & closed the thread permanently.

Now he really bohsong I been TS & curse me day & night, I don't know what's the advantages been a TS apart from having a button to close the thread, he die2 wanna be TS for obvious reason.
SUSjolokia
post Nov 29 2014, 08:23 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Nov 29 2014, 06:21 PM)
Where's bear bear n ice cream?
Ice Cream Boy go make a fool out of himself in OUG Parklane thread, ask people don't pay 400K for subsales as Akisama still have 100 plus unit offer at 2010 launch price, now people there taruk him.

Bear2 I think kena kao2 tonight, tomorrow go crazy come machine gun here...lol
SUSjolokia
post Nov 29 2014, 09:15 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Nov 29 2014, 09:04 PM)
You are asking bear bear to buy this? 230k so cheap? You dog eye him ah?
I recommended him 400K OUG Parklane & One South, 350K Suria Residence & Mahkota Residence, he already said I dog eye him, somemore 230K SK One sure kena tomahawk or Harpoon missile from him.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Nov 29 2014, 09:15 PM
SUSjolokia
post Nov 29 2014, 09:19 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(gapuahy @ Nov 29 2014, 09:13 PM)
psps, jut amend info
We joking with you only, thanks for the info.

If 230K I will take 2 days leave to line up overnight & bring camping tent ..lol

If I am not wrong 966sf only 2 rooms right ? Wonder why so big size only 2 rooms ?? Puzzle..

This post has been edited by jolokia: Nov 29 2014, 09:22 PM
SUSjolokia
post Nov 29 2014, 09:47 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(party @ Nov 29 2014, 09:29 PM)
Got rebate..means can get cheaper coz rebate maens dev = cant sell out the unit. Wait abit long more will discount more.  cool2.gif
You get poison from Bear2 & Ice Cream Boy..lol

Good property must be selling at zero discount & insist 10% DP upon booking, then sold 80% during soft launch & 100 by 1st week of official launch, need to let Tan Sri Desmond & Puan Sri Cindy know...lol
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 07:56 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 30 2014, 12:35 AM)
bearbearwong is a very interesting forum member in LYN. His behaviour brought us lots of fun and at the same time, he showed us many things which we should avoid. There are many mistakes he made, and below are 6 mistakes made by bearbear which I think home buyers and investors alike can "learn" from him and avoid them in their future purchases :

Mistake #1 Confused objective
bearbear's intention to buy a property is for own stay. For own stay, the objective is totally different from investment. For own stay, it is 1 of the 4 daily needs (clothing, food, dwelling and transport). Just like clothing, food and transport, we buy a house when we need it (like marriage). We should not delay because it is our need. We can always choose a budget that suits us. But bearbear wanted designer cloth and BMW instead of something more affordable. He wanted those mid-high end housing >RM600k instead of those RM300k+ which is his actual affordable budget.

Moreover, for own stay, the future rise and fall of market price does not affect him. He still have to own the house if the market price increase by 100%. He can't sell it for profit otherwise he has no roof over his head. Likewise, if the market falls by 50%, he will not sell either. A house for own stay is a need, not an investment which could turn into profit or loss due to price movement
Mistake #2 Buying a property is a 1 time decision
bearbear thought that buying a house is a 1 time decision (like marriage). But in fact, almost everyone have the opportunity to upgrade their house in the future. Therefore, we should buy a property based on our own financial ability at that time. We should not think that we will be stuck with a property for whole life. We can always sell it and upgrade to a better property in the future. Thinking buying a property and will stay in it for the rest of you life will make your purchase decision very difficult
Mistake #3 Timing the market
Nobody knows the timing of market ups and downs. It applies to any market including stock and property. So, it is foolish to time the market for best price. Instead, the best time to buy a property is when you are financially ready and comfortable. Timing the market is like gambling. If you time the market wrongly, the loss is substantial. Just like the DDDs for the last 5-6 years, they have missed the great opportunity of riding the super bull run which has never been seen in malaysia property market history

Over long term, in malaysia property market history, market price will increase between 5%-10% pa on long term average. So, in 20 years time and beyond, the property will appreciate at least 3 times. Of course, there are ups and downs during the 20 years period, but if a person holds a long term view, the price is on an upward linear trend as history has shown us
Mistake #4 want to wear too big a hat
bearbear's salary is only RM4k gross. His saving is only RM40k. But he aspire to buy property in the region of RM600k-RM700k. He has over-stretched his budget. The result would be catastrophic. A property buyer should not over-stretch their financial ability, unless he has backup from PAMA or spouse. With RM4k salary, bearbear should only be looking at property in the region of RM300k-RM400k. However, he even take into account his 3 credit card limit of RM50k in choosing his target property. Using credit card as part of the deposit is plainly a foolish decision

Be truthful to yourself. Weigh your financial ability objectively. Face and social status will be down the drain when repo man knocks on your door.
Mistake #5 getting influenced by his working life
bearbear has a "hazardous" job. His repomen job forces him to meet people who failed financially everyday. When he sees people bankrupt day in day out, he is influenced by them and giving him an impression that many people are facing financial trouble. This could have lead him to believe that most people are not prudent in their financial management and hence, most property buyers are vulnerable to fail. His mindset has become negative and pessimistic. Causing him to read any news and deduce his own findings negatively.

His world becomes doom and gloom and market will crash soon. He cannot see the market objectively anymore. As such, his market outlook causes him to think crash is coming and he should delay his purchase decision.

Property purchase is 1 of our biggest decision. We should be more objective when making such decision. Try to get advice from as many people as possible instead of being influenced by people around you.

Mistake #6 wish the environment to come down to meet his wants instead of working towards achieving his wish
He already has a job. He can work hard to improve his income. If he works towards improving his income by double to RM8k, buying the property of his choice is no more an issue. However, instead of working hard to achieve higher income, he blame the market instead. He whine about the UUU, the flippers, the government etc for causing the price to inflate exponentially until his current salary could not afford.

Instead of working hard, he spend a big proportion of his productive time from 7am - 12 midnight in the forum argue with the UUU and other property buyers. He did not realise he is spending his time unproductively and will not help in his career. He should have use his productive time to work towards how to achieve better career path instead.

We should always bear in mind in this cruel world, nothing will come to you unless you make an effort to achieve it. Ie. there is no free lunch and complaining wouldn't help you get what you wish
I am sure there are more bearbear's mistakes which we can learn. Feel free to add on  thumbup.gif

p/s if I have time, I will examine the mistakes made by iceman....
Ok this one paste to 1st page as appreciation of forum member post with sense, keep up the good write up. rclxms.gif

SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 08:00 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Nov 30 2014, 07:47 AM)
No. U r dead wrong. I wanted 300k profit n willing to drop down to 250k n that's my limit but that guy only offer up to 190k as he know the launching price n how much we profited.

I not selling n not market no demand. Bbw ll not understand this....
Bear2 will call yoi bad people & greedy flipper, Ice Cream Boy will ask you prepared for bad karma of life.

You are cursed by their rule of thumb, so beware tof the wrath of repoman. .. tongue.gif
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 08:28 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 30 2014, 08:17 AM)
Lil hope of reaching 2.5k posts with both ddd mia sad.gif
No point to reach 2500 post if mostly consists of smilley & 1 line meaningless post, I thought senior member like you would understand.

Please show some value while you are here rather just been here.

I see sensible post will usually get a lot of response & additional view point & comments, whereas meaningless one will be read thru or just ignored.

I shall stop at this spot, quite sure u get my drift.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Nov 30 2014, 08:35 AM
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 10:21 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Nov 30 2014, 09:31 AM)
Lat jiu gor, you affected by bear bear syndrom ah? Look so up on yourself one? Here is kopitiam la.... talk kok place mah:P
You r what u post, we start this thread to talk about property bubble not talk kok, you r free to start a thread name Talk Kok "post any useless & meaningless thing here as long as add up to 2500 oost then move to next version".

This thread been move from Property Talk to Serious Kopitiam, let make it a better thread not some lapsap rubbish thread, show Cherroy what had he missed by moving our thread here, rather then this lapsap thread really deserved to thrown into Kopitiam.

I am not lapsap TS quite sure you too don't want to be a lapsap forum member.

Latuk ManutdGiggs been chosen as Property Talk Typhoon of the year 2014, he have reputation to keep.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: Nov 30 2014, 10:24 AM
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 01:36 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 30 2014, 12:45 PM)
Yeah lat jiu gor is one of the top 3 I guess.

Btw wat do u think of tis article???
1st thing come to my mind Latuk Manutdgidds need a phone with better camera or at least a better auto focus one..kekeke

Seen this news already, that what I been telling Bear2 & Ice cream boy about our Gini coefficient which is very high, which is why our property market very different from Caucasians market theory, Ah Bear keep on stressing on article written by some journalist who uses text book theory written by westerner & Ice cream boy keep on using western prof studies base on 2008 US & Europe case, I told these 2 Sochai these theory only works in country with low gini coefficient like US & Europe, reason been.

1.) Income are more equally distributed, meaning the rich are not too far off the general, so all those statistics works.

2.) Causcasion are less prone to saving & keep wealth & passed to their children & usually children are on their own once 18 yo or graduated many even need to self financed their education.

3.) Western countries have what we call social safety net, people can line up for unemployment subsidies from govt, which make them have less crisis awareness.

4.) Properties speculation is not part of their tradition compared to China which has been playing the game for thousands of year.

5.) Westerner do not see having multiple properties as symbol of social status while we do.

Can write an whole article on this but let stop here before Latuk Manutdgidds yawn.gif again.. tongue.gif

Conclusion these Books theory doesn't apply here, I shall discuss on how our property defying gravity in next version.. So stay tune.
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 01:44 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ Nov 30 2014, 01:36 PM)
After showtime shoot accurately, bbw siam by all mean. What showtime comment is perfect.
Me, Zuiko,Jliew & Showtime been chosen as 4 most hatered members by Ah Bear, as we like to dig his scal & inner secrecy, one day he will see what we do are for his own good & other who have same mind set can learn from his mistake.

I been in his position & wake up before its too late, but Ah Bear claimed I betrayed him because I see bank account of the other so called UUU gang, not sure what did I get from people I never seen in my life ?

Let him be lah ! He need a rude awakening, hopefully not till he losses more.
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 03:51 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Nov 30 2014, 02:19 PM)
Appreciate n c-unt not in the top 5 list meh? Have Cloud also should in but he missing liao.

Bbw not stupid geh....he can rent 10-20 years or the rest of his life. But who knows one day property market really crash 80% down but u also got to make sure you not go sell salt duck egg first....
Cxnt & Haji Cloud r more of poking fun with him so they not in the most hatered list, as for Tigerr you he may need some info on "How to get job earning S$ working in Singapore" so at best the rest only in his 2nd line hatered list.

Today he tries to siam to Property Talk particularly at EM & OUG Parklane thread with his sidekick Ice Cream Boy.

See he go bongus or not tonight after been grilled by GF & In law.

He last stand is OUG Parklane, which he can squeezed till Max to buy one, but he dead worry Negros will invade the place, now post like mad man over there, hope someone would offer him cheap price to avoid another Venice Hill case.

Very predictable fellow... wink.gif
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 06:47 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 30 2014, 06:14 PM)
Why me  cry.gif I love bearbear pls don't put me in most hatered list..I just telling the truth  tongue.gif
He don't like truth, he just like "nice word"

Another isaue hindered Bear2 is his ego & self boosting, in fact this is the same mistake made by many younger generation, though Ah Bear no longer young but he have this mentality of people 10 years younger than him.

I noticed this in most of the youngsters who come into my company as fresh grads & among my younger relatives.

They do not wish to learn from basic live most of us "Middle Age Uncle" smile.gif they though there are street smart IT literatured so they should at least start from middle, bypassing basic learning curve, they wanna learn how to run before learn how to walk.

What took us 3-5 years to learn they believed they already learn thru computer & Internet.

Back to Ah Bear2 he want to straight buy what we need to take 5 working years to achieved 730K DSL or 600K GT208, he look at 400K property like OUG Parklane & One South which we advise him to consider as low cost apartment only fit those BTC people which he think we are.

Look those a decades younger than him do not wish to be executive or officer when they join the company as freshies, they want to be manager, want to lead a team though their knowledge is probably less than those assistant with SPM & Basic Cert.

This is what Ah Bear so angry about us, we ask him learn from Basic, ask him to be junior officer, he wants to be Manager, he want to show us what took us 5 years to buy he can do it in 1 year.

When the reality shows he can't afford to be "manager@730K Goodview Height" nor "Senior Exec @ GT208" even "Exec @ Cloudtree" & we are correct all this while, he become frustrated & machine gun us non stop.

Now he is is dilemma of asking us advice to help him achieve at lease Junior Exec @ 350-400K or continue to boycott here to be ostrich which hide their head inside sand pit to pretend enemy doesn't exist.

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 30 2014, 06:17 PM)
Bro showtime747 u owe all of us here kopi susu because of your too truthful comment scare off bearbear to come here today. vmad.gif ..we all will hold u responsible if Bearbear never come back  tongue.gif
Just accused him of something not right he will fly back in to defense. .very easy kaotim fellow lah ! The moment he swing his Bear tail we can predict he is doing big or small business...hehehe
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 06:54 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 30 2014, 06:30 PM)
Bro bear, just to share with u. Since lately ur comrade has been playing with ice cream, let's TOK bout ice cream.

I blif u hav no idea how much profit an ice cream franchise holder is making. Or how high the margin for an ice cream trader.

Tis real life story is bout my Fren hor. Not me har. He is a franchisee, not even a franchiser for a well known ice cream brand. Operating onli one huge kiosk. At the same time he has 2 local cuisine restaurant. All together he has bout 35 staffs. No proper management cos he is running it as it is. 3 outlets onli. He jaga 2 his adik jaga 1.

Nett profit for last financial yr is 2.5m n tis yr approaching 3m b4 closing.

Biz is tough??? Yes. He oso kao beh kao bu saying susah ni susah tu but moolah stil keep flowing in. He is in the rite ind with the rite product. So even during market down, all here stil need to eat. And u need to eat the food tat v can regularly get in town. Fortunately he is in tis category. So dai kui fatt tat hor.

I'm surprise to c some here stil not able to accept tat there r a grp of ppl able to overcome the rough surface ahead. I can't deny majority might b facing trouble in loan but it doesn't prove ddd rite as bro bear did claim tat lotsa hidden income fr lawyers bankers runners or whoeva. Until they show all tis extra incomes kept in dark due to greed n evil intention, banks would not b so silly to just approve the loan to any td&h lo.

I oso seen a guy earning big pocketing oversea income getting loan approved here in malai by showing those docs to banks. Banks Luv them cos they know they r rich in reality but not in malai. And it's pretty sad to c many here working too hard but not justified in term of their income by banks here.

Another FREN came to me last nite who works closely with gov arms providing consultations. He charge 500.00 for an hr Tok. All expenses covered by gov agencies to make sure he reach the destination and back home, with nice accommodation and transportation, but no char boh la. As long as he can keep toking, he has the moolah in his pockets. He is oso act as a sourcing agent to gov agency. Income earned in between is not mandatory to file in irb cos its thru commission basis with recorded in suppliers acc.

Anw, just for sharing. Not saying u r wrong. It's just so unfortunate so happen u r in the wrong ind. maybe u would like to think of the next move in order to make u a beta person at least mentally. U r currently having no trust to prop market yet die die must Hav one super cheap but super gd deal. I can onli say it onli happen in dream tat I'm living in sentosa cove with sgd100k.
Very rare for Latuk ManutdGiggs to give such lengthy advise to youngster, So this sensible post get paste to front page, as motivation & guide for newbies & oldies.
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 08:02 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 30 2014, 07:54 PM)
The property market is not at risks from the wealth off or rich people but over stretched flippers, it will be these people that send the property price down.
I can only tell you these over stretch flipper have dock their boat in dock yard long ago, now they come back as cash rich investors, there is very little of them still in the market so even if they sink, other big shark will swallowed it, people like you & me don't even have chance to smell it, unless rubbish which non of us want even if it selling at 50% discount.

Don't hold of to your text book lah, come out see the real world.
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 08:05 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 30 2014, 07:53 PM)
You sound like those kindy kid who lost in a fight and say "later my father come and beat you all 1 by 1 then you all know...."  tongue.gif

Grow up. Talk about why property will crash. Not those kid's talk...
Though I wouldn't paste this in front page but really damn Kxx funny, luckily there is no food in my mouth or else sure fly out...ROFL. laugh.gif

SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 08:57 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 30 2014, 08:34 PM)
Those profited earlier are more likely to pour back for more flipping and are equally if not more at risks.
You forgot Bank are more strict now ? No more loan base on gross income, it high percentage loan required some proof of saving & what not.

So the risk is much lower, remembered the fellow you post here with many debts & wife refused to sell 1st house ask us how to Max his 50k, we all thought he not enough money, latwr been told he have strong background to support him anytime, just wanna know how to get best ROI for his saving..

Not many over stretched flipper in the market lah, even they go down the market wouldn't have much effect one lah.

You forgot meh ! Can dispose 1 by 1to sustain mah ! 101 Way to hold, loan restructure, re finance, sell marginally below market price, rent out, sell to family member, & many other way.

Eg. 3 units on hand just sell 1 will be enough to keep the other 2 survived for few years.

Let me ask you this simple quiz.

Your mother gives you RM 15 go to a shop to buy candy, the candy selling for RM 1 each, you can exchange 1 free candy with every 3 candy wrappers, how many candy you can eat for RM 15 ?
SUSjolokia
post Nov 30 2014, 09:03 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 30 2014, 08:45 PM)
With your posts on bbw, you are a person better not to be friend with.
Ah Bear might just bought his house after meet up with them, learn 5 years thing in few hours.

We advice him for his own good, whereas you are like his under bridge neighborhood, just want him continue accompanied you under the bridge so that you don't feel so shameful, been the only fellow sleep under bridge.
SUSjolokia
post Dec 1 2014, 08:28 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 30 2014, 10:53 PM)
Banks lending may be stricter than before but those overstretched flippers are already in the system waiting for units to VP.
New bank rule effective 2011-2012 mah, those 2010 & earlier already cash in lah ! Is matter of how much they want to let go only, eg if let go OUG parklane at 380K it would be snap up instantly, 100K go in pocket sell 2015 don't even need to pay RPGT.

You story outdated lah, now arm with 100K cash in pocket still overstretched meh ?

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 30 2014, 10:53 PM)
That guy's 46k cash is probably all from the 50k personal loan. He never substantial his strong holding power.
He already said mah, in case anything happen his is "covered" no problem with the holding, mean got "Back Mountain" loh !

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0510sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:28 PM