9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V2, Root exploit is found.

TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 09:15 AM, updated 11y ago

1,187 posts

Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V2

The world’s best camera and camcorder in a waterproof smartphone

Welcome to the Sony XPERIA™ Z3 Official Thread V2.

Model that'll be sold in Malaysia:
Important Dates:
Announced officially on September 3rd, 2014
Available globally in October, 2014
Available in Malaysia September 2014

Previous versions:
V1
Credit to kae7, V1 owner.

This post has been edited by wc_how: Jan 24 2015, 10:42 AM
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 09:16 AM

1,187 posts

Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Features Overview

Dive into new experiences

Premium design and the highest waterproof rating
Xperia Z3 is the smartphone that does more and goes further – whether further is a run in the rain or a dive into the pool on a sunny summer holiday. With the highest waterproof rating*, you can find your way in a downpour, take pictures underwater or just wipe off your phone after an unexpected spill. Combined with a super-slim body and aluminium frame, Xperia Z3 is the Android smartphone that teams durability with beauty.

* In compliance with IP65 and IP68, the Xperia Z3 is protected against the ingress of dust and is waterproof. Provided that all ports and covers are firmly closed, the phone is (i) dust tight and (ii) protected against low-pressure jets of water from all practicable directions in compliance with IP65; and/or (iii) can be kept under 1.5 m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes in compliance with IP68.

Create memories as bright as life

Everything we know about cameras in your hand
Your best moments deserve more than dark, blurry shots. Years of Sony camera expertise have been brought to Xperia Z3, a premium phone with Cyber-shot and Handycam technologies. So you can capture the laughter in any light, shoot steady videos on the move and take crisp shots underwater. And when you want to make great pictures and videos even better? You can unleash your creativity with our widest ever choice of unique Xperia camera apps. It’s our best smartphone camera yet, to make sure your memories are as vibrant as real life.

Play at another level

The only smartphone with PS4™ gaming
Say sayonara to casual gaming. PS4™ Remote Play on the Xperia Z3 brings real PS4 gaming to a premium phone*. Access your PS4 console via your home Wi-Fi network and play your favourite games with your DUALSHOCK®4 controller in any room. The Xperia Z3 matches the latest gaming with the best Sony technologies. With a super-bright display and digital noise-cancelling technology, immersing yourself in your game has never been easier.

* Functionality available on Sony Xperia Z3, Z3 Compact and Z3 Tablet Compact starting from November 2014. PS4 System, DUALSHOCK®4, Sony Entertainment Network and high-speed Internet connection required. Some games may not support this feature.

Do more for longer

A fully loaded smartphone with a two-day battery life
Xperia Z3 combines premium materials with the best Sony technologies, to give you a better smartphone experience, every hour of the day. We matched our best waterproof camera and next-level gaming with a unique two-day battery life*. It’s a smartphone that lets you do more than ever before, without interruption. For those who don’t settle for life at 10%.

* Based on multiple battery performance tests conducted between July and September 2014 in a laboratory under active use conditions reflective of the Typical Smartphone User by Sony Mobile Communications AB.

TSwc_how

1,187 posts

Xperia Z3 owner list --> Owner list

Fill in this form --> The form

TSwc_how

1,187 posts

reserved.
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 09:17 AM

1,187 posts

reserved.
Will update the top posts later.
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 11:50 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 13 2014, 11:48 AM)
Sony watch is way too expensive for me...
Buy smartband talk lol.
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 12:00 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 13 2014, 11:57 AM)
watch for me is just for time check and stopwatch
but if smartband can notified me if any call come in
then it help. lol (smartband can do this?)
I always miss the call when I walking or in crowded place. lol
Yup, the smartband will vibrate.
Actually there are many peoples selling smartband, because many sony centre free this with Z3 lol.
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 12:13 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 13 2014, 12:06 PM)
http://www.sony.com.my/product/swr-110

this 1 can ?

==============================

lol wait this only wrist strap...
normal 1 also need RM250  doh.gif
I saw peoples put in garage sales, less than rm200.
but not sure still having it.
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 12:21 PM

1,187 posts

Show you some smartband function.

This post has been edited by wc_how: Nov 13 2014, 12:22 PM
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 12:32 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 13 2014, 12:27 PM)
I saw some1 selling sw2 RM250  ohmy.gif
Smartband talk is sexy, especially is white colour.
But rm550~~ >.>
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 03:46 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 13 2014, 01:39 PM)
normal 1 will do la for me
just want the notify and lifelog function  biggrin.gif
lol that sw2 was my friend  doh.gif
but this 1 no box.

smartband my friend also offer me rm150... still considering hmm.gif
really out of budget jor.. need to get a new case somemore  doh.gif
Miband is the cheapest choice.
But not sure does it support on other device.
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 04:09 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 13 2014, 04:07 PM)
when I stay with her day by day...
I start to like her even more than previous  cry.gif  whistling.gif

not sure leh.. I try ask him see how..
coz he say only offer me. lol
not sure leh.. normally sony product only can use on it own product...
If the app works, it mostly works.
Maybe partially.

TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 04:26 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(hareharu @ Nov 13 2014, 04:21 PM)
Guys if get from Maxis is Ori right?  sweat.gif
Oh ya, of course.
Basically, all warranty under Sony Malaysia, or other distributors like Thorus, Dynamics and Midland should be ori too.
TSwc_how
post Nov 13 2014, 09:14 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(mangoheng @ Nov 13 2014, 09:06 PM)
HELP!  Today I tried to use ps4 remote play but keep get error so I found out that rooted phone can't use remote play...  So I checked my phone and wtf it is rooted!!!  After I sent to the damn Service center they rooted my phone and give it to me back!!!! OMG WTF?!  Is this even allowed??  Now I can't even send to another service center later they say I root my phone myself!!! [attachmentid=4215380]

Ok I just checked using root checker and it says my phone is not rooted...  So why can't I use remote play??  Agghh just when I thought my problems can't add anymore...
The picture didn't show it is rooted.
It probably some firmware/software error.
TSwc_how
post Nov 14 2014, 09:24 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 13 2014, 10:51 PM)
i present to you
David Beckham !!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xP73YfFwpV0

stupid auto mode  doh.gif
Why i feel the quality like worse than my old xperia s =.=
TSwc_how
post Nov 14 2014, 10:22 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 14 2014, 10:17 AM)
funny right, their dslr/ e mount series/ the rx 100 is quite good, but when it comes to mobile software...  doh.gif  shakehead.gif
Because different OS.
Camera OS is much more better than android for taking picture.
TSwc_how
post Nov 14 2014, 11:47 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 14 2014, 11:27 AM)
if want to get the qx series
I rather sell z3 and use other phone...
useless if u get z3 and get qx for photoshoot...
Sony owner still proud that Sony phone is the classy one tongue.gif
TSwc_how
post Nov 14 2014, 12:55 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 14 2014, 12:53 PM)
playstore gives you 15 minutes window to test an app and then you could ask for refund if you didn't like it.
It changes to 2hours now.
TSwc_how
post Nov 17 2014, 11:48 AM

1,187 posts

There are actually few newer firmware certified at PTCRB, but none of them release.
Dual sim version has a newer firmware released but not ours.
TSwc_how
post Nov 18 2014, 10:12 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Nov 18 2014, 10:06 AM)
btw, my phone it auto restart ytd and I dunno why
maybe the battery lesser than 20%?

I took out and wake it and it restarted....

hmm.gif
Do you restart your phone every few days?
I usually restart my phone every 3-5 days.

The random restart, probably caused by some apps. I believe it is not related to the android system or the driver.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:56 AM