Watch the video inside this link. It tells you how to prolong your gear box life.
http://ww.circle01.com/cat93/node965598#136422
LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience
May 20 2016, 08:12 AM
339 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Watch the video inside this link. It tells you how to prolong your gear box life.
http://ww.circle01.com/cat93/node965598#136422 |
Jun 1 2016, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(dennisbklow @ May 31 2016, 09:21 PM) U guys experiencing squeaking sound at the front tyre when go over speed bumps? I am facing this issue too. The sound comes only when i depress the brake while going over speed bumps.Sent to sc...tightened some screws...waited 2 hrs just for that Came back ok for 1 day ..now back to square one...grrr My livina 8 years also no such issue |
Jun 1 2016, 10:04 AM
Jun 2 2016, 10:04 AM
Jun 2 2016, 10:05 AM
Jun 29 2016, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jun 24 2016, 01:54 PM) Hi. Haha, I hv the same prob like you. Its obvious its the belt, mine after service in KOTA DAMANSARA its not so obvious but not totally gone. For me they only adjust. No replacement done. Im thinking of a way to adjust it myself. Did you go for any engine treatment? The color of the engine oil will be grey in color if you opt for engine treatment.By the way, wondering is it normal for engine oil to be not yellow like fresh from the bottle. I test the oil dip stick... somewhat grey when wiped on tissue paper. Feels like 10k milage is really pushing the engine. I did a mistake of not checking the old oil quality before sending for service. So I coukdnt compare |
Jul 20 2016, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(sunny93 @ Jul 16 2016, 01:43 PM) Hi, been using Almera for more than 3 years. I'm wondering if anyone can share solution for my problem. There is "tak tak" sound when driving over uneven road. It's kind of annoying me. Last week send my almera to SC, to check my steering cause it's like something lose inside it, and found out it was the steering rack. but "tak tak" sound they said from the exhaust but I heard it is not from exhaust but more to rear left. Is tak tak tak sound from the stering rack normal? I have this too when cruising on uneven road. |
| Change to: | 0.1624sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:28 PM |