LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience
nainaabd
Dec 29 2015, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Dec 28 2015, 11:54 PM) Actually if without balancing and air con service, 20k will be almost exactly as 10k which is around RM 200 Guys if i were to choose not to do the wheel alignment/aircon service will my warranty be affected ?i mean if were to do it outside? By the way in their official preventive maintainance schedule service price list 20k is only RM307.03 and never include wheel /aircon service .
nainaabd
Dec 29 2015, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(nainaabd @ Dec 29 2015, 10:26 AM) Guys if i were to choose not to do the wheel alignment/aircon service will my warranty be affected ?i mean if were to do it outside? By the way in their official preventive maintainance schedule service price list 20k is only RM307.03 and never include wheel /aircon service .  sorry i already got the answer in previous post................... If in not wrong . Gear oil change is standard n mandatory. So gear oil change is in the 600 . However air cond maintenence is optional. Optional means u can choose not to do it but if problem arise u may not able to claim. So this is not in the price list of 600. Also air cond can be service during 30k , 40k. So the price list is not accurate. This is info I got from customers service. The price is only for mandatory services item. Optional is not included. However if u do not wan to include optional item. Then u bear your own risk. Tan chong customer service told.
nainaabd
Dec 29 2015, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Gogurt @ Dec 28 2015, 11:44 AM) anyone got contact on car paint job that's good and not too expensive? car bottom left side hit something when my mom was driving my car and got slight dent on left back door bottom side scratch and dent from door to back bumper. sigh. Does anyone ever used touch up paint to cover stone chipping ?Anyone know the colour code for the red at the front nismo skirting ?
nainaabd
Dec 29 2015, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 29 2015, 03:18 PM) Paint on Nismo Body Kit is quite bad. My body Kit some of the can see bottom paint already. Exactly ....thats why i am thinking of touching up but i dont know the exact colour code .Maybe will ask sc during next service
nainaabd
Mar 28 2016, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(dyskonnect @ Mar 28 2016, 09:38 AM) Sound like there is a lorry beside you damm its going to be no diff sound for me as everyday got kontena lorry beside me ....hahaha work at west port .
nainaabd
May 11 2016, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 8 2016, 09:05 AM) Done 40k major service yesterday. Excluded wheel balancing & alignment, still need to pay RM650 did you include acon service ?or you did acon service earlier ? By the way can i do aligment n balancing outside workshop or it will void my warranty ?
nainaabd
May 12 2016, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 11 2016, 08:20 PM) I did on aircond 30k, damn expensive 'Yup some guys skip acon as its too expensive but looks like have to do it to maintain warranty . Guess will just swipe my credit card and get the 40km =rm1.4k+ service package Anyone here bought the package ?did they include the aircon service in it ?
nainaabd
May 12 2016, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(nichoclon @ May 12 2016, 10:09 AM) Yup npmp ...just call nissan and they said price increased alredi but cant reveal the price on phone must go there hahahaha they inform service for 40km and srvice item same as the service items in the web page but add 1 time acon service . saving approx rm400 anyone taken this package & is it worth ? Price increase 1/may =approx 3% from 10k service onwards This post has been edited by nainaabd: May 12 2016, 11:07 AM
nainaabd
May 13 2016, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(dannychen @ May 12 2016, 09:50 PM) Tks ...Basicaly NPMP add acon only the rest is the normal service item . 4OKM entitle for 2 acon service but not sure what kind of service just change filter or bukak habis will find out next week at glen marie (lube laju sc)
nainaabd
May 23 2016, 12:12 PM
Anyone got same problem and found the culprit /fix it ? As for door noise they told me must ketuk at body shop rclxms.gif Does the heating element at the bottom of the car make noise ?
This is sending on behalf of my colleague, Ms. Liyana. Greetings from Nissan – Tan Chong!
Thank you for your email dated 20th May 2016. We valued your feedback and comments.
We are now in a midst of reviewing the information you sent us and shall further communicate with relevant party in order to solve this matter fairly.
Meanwhile, If you need further assistance, you may contact us at 1800-88-3838 We regret the inconvenience caused to you and thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you.
Regards,
Ronney Pang Joon Xiong Customer Service Department Description: Description: TClogo-1 Head Office, 2nd Floor Lot 9, Jalan Kemajuan 12/18 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Tol Free Line No : 1800-88-3838 Fax : 03-7955 9381 Email : ronney.pang@tanchonggroup.com/custserv@tanchonggroup.com
Sent: Friday, 20 May, 2016 4:17 PM To: TCEAS-CUSTOMER SERVICE; TCEAS CR LUBE LAJU Subject: After repair repeating problem
Problem: 1-Vibrating noise from front door driver side Nissan inform must come back again as need body shop to ketuk ...new car need to ketuk ??? its ok as long solve problem so i agree make another appointment
2-Humming noise after speed reach above 100km if above 120km very clear noise like heavy rain falling .i only suspect something loose maybe bearing ,under carriage parts or absorber. Nissan inform solve bearing right side... 20k milage bearing kong ??? its ok as long solve problem
After driving back noise still appear!!! My question is dont you guys check after changing to confirm its solve or not ?or just hentam ikut nasib...hello nissan i wasted 1 day leave on this so now i assume i must waste another day leave and no gurantee can solve problem or not.
Very frustrating if buy new car kena like this..
Anyway i hope next round pleaseeeee check properly and if dont know how to repair please tell yr technician to tell the truth to customer .
Note Only thing nice was Mr Lew the service advisor was very nice guy though i think he dont control repair quality.
Please take customer complain seriously and try to improve.FB Almera group and Lowyat forum have very bad comments on nissan almera quality especially bearing n acon fan/motor.
Thank you
This post has been edited by nainaabd: May 23 2016, 12:13 PM
nainaabd
May 24 2016, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(alvin_lee @ May 23 2016, 05:27 PM) And also found noise at back two behind door when car is high speed like 90... is it normal, how to tell sc since i need to drive 90.......my car only half year. Haizzzzzz DONT BE SUPRISE U WILL BE HEARING AL KIND OF SOUND AND NOISE .WHEN I READ ALMERA FB SO MANY USERS CALIMING SO MANY DEFECTS AND WASTING TIME AT SC WITHOUT SUCESS IS REALLY FRUSTRATING ...... what to do already buy so have to live with it .
nainaabd
May 24 2016, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 24 2016, 01:29 PM) Not yet change Totally agree, WASTING TIME AT SC WITHOUT SUCCESS IS REALLY FRUSTRATING I changed 2 units wheel bearing at 30,000km and 1 fan motor at 40,000km. Only those with exprience feel us bro.......... waiting at sc for hours doing nothing and then car ready problem still there tomolo i got to take MC to go to sc 2nd time on same problem .....
nainaabd
May 24 2016, 03:58 PM
[quote=beyond86,May 24 2016, 03:32 PM] This is their practice, even u complaint to HQ is useless, they will tell send your car again to the SC. Then SA will park your car there half day, informed you after checked no problems. We really no time and lose to them. Want sell also problems because very low resale value, some more a lot of ppl purchase staff program, even further down the price. [/quote what to do just hang on to the car looo ....expensive lesson learned . Even few users sent petition and also emails to nissan jpn ,thai but guess they didnt give a shit This post has been edited by nainaabd: May 24 2016, 04:01 PM
nainaabd
May 25 2016, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ May 25 2016, 11:08 AM) Ok, Almera problematic car. So far I have none of the problems mentioned. Let's keep it this way. Guess you are the lucky ones .CONGRATS
nainaabd
May 25 2016, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ May 25 2016, 11:03 AM) if got also not as bad as almera, my collegue using city lowest spec....until now no complain athg, and if got prob also it isolated case..not like almera...all people i see complain same problem..for now so far so good fro my almera, other than minor rattling and strange sound stimes..which i dont bother ady...or only will complain on next service time.. my only hope is after warrranty ends hopefully no major issue comes, like compressor failure, this failure that failure and suck the money!! I guess the engine & gear box part shouldnt be any issue for long term where else the bearing ,break disk ,acon fan & localized components will be sucking our money after warranty since during warranty also kena already .Can read from ALMERA FB group and workshop industry.
nainaabd
Jun 6 2016, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ChaZLIVE @ Jun 2 2016, 03:24 PM) Hey guys, have any idea how to solve issue with the dashboard, door noise? I had door noise especially going on bumps ....send to nissan body shop they did adjustment on the hinge (ketuk) Nother noise from underneath they tighten the ekszoss and under carriage . *first time they change wheel bearing but noise still appeared .I had to got to sc 3 times to solve the noise issue . Good luck
nainaabd
Jun 8 2016, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jun 7 2016, 01:07 PM) No worries as the new Civic is having overheating issues newly launched latest model. Just to share something good about our Almera. Go and take a look at the Almera door frames from inside. It has no welding spots as the doors come in one piece, not two pieces of frames welded together like Toyota or Honda. Nissan sales man i guess
nainaabd
Jun 9 2016, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jun 8 2016, 03:38 PM) Hopefully by writing emails to Nissan Japan will do some changes. We all should try our avenues available to us. Already got members made online petition & emails to jpn thai msia .....all buat bodoh . If got value sure many user already sell ...big time mistake what to do have to live with it
nainaabd
Jun 9 2016, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jun 8 2016, 03:38 PM) Hopefully by writing emails to Nissan Japan will do some changes. We all should try our avenues available to us. Already got members made online petition & emails to jpn thai msia .....all buat bodoh . If got value sure many user already sell ...big time mistake what to do have to live with it
nainaabd
Jun 13 2016, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(FiF2 @ Jun 10 2016, 06:02 PM) drove for 1 year plus current problem: - sound from driver seat door when driving (especially under hot weather) - when lock the door, can hear loud sound from back passenger seat but so far still okey, just the sound problems i also had noise from driver seat door finally sent to body shop in TCS they ketuk the hinge and reduce the free play then noise problem solved .Bottom of the car also got noise from heating element /ekzos loose once tighten solved .But it took me 3 visit and couple of emails to get it solved .