LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

nainaabd
post Oct 30 2017, 11:09 AM

Anyone took the extended warranty program ?i got offer from TC if renew now rm 1k for 2yrs get free engine treatment & throtle cleaner (both maybe worth rm100)
the waranty coverage for this extended 2 yrs is same as initial 3yrs manufacture warranty .the other package is 4 yrs but the last 2 yrs only cover engine n gear box .
am considering to take extend 2yrs but not now maybe next year when my 3yrs warranty expire .Reason is :Bearing /motor fan /aircon comp....any advise guys
nainaabd
post Nov 6 2017, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Oct 31 2017, 01:22 PM)
They called EWP, extended warranty plus, under RHB.
Need submit & wait for approval.
Stupid HQ guys, told me identical to first 3 years.
Now SC informed need wait insurance there approval then pnly can change parts & labor
Need to submit and wait for what ?meaning i should extend much earlier before my 3yrs warranty expire is it ?
i though just pay and automatically extended 2 yrs warranty .
nainaabd
post Nov 8 2017, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(nichoclon @ Nov 8 2017, 10:50 AM)
cuz it works like insurance more than warranty. so means need wait approval from insurance den only you can claim. not sure how long to wait. unless nissan has a way to make it quick den is ok.
dammm SC never tell anything about waiting for approval 2-4 weeks .....what is the benefit paying 1k for so called extended warranty but when car faulty still need to pay first or wait 1month for approval then only repair .This is like claiming insurance silap silap claim kena reject pulak .
nainaabd
post Nov 29 2017, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 28 2017, 12:54 PM)
Sorry to say, my wife would trade in her Almera for the new Myvi but decided not to do it due to boot space.

Most B-segment sedan is quite spacious this day, why would you even consider Almera?
Almera problem per 100 vehicle rank tells the story and you can conclude why you should choose a diff car.

nainaabd
post Nov 30 2017, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Nov 29 2017, 03:18 PM)
oh good for you. my Almera haven't breakdown on me yet. With the facelift bodykit it actually look handsome. Just that its a long car. harder to park. The 1st gen, will look dated. Just keep the car till your hands itch/bank got spare cash. I do recommend you to try "Fuel Injection Cleaners" or similar products if you only feed your car RON95. it help my car to almost feel new.  I just need to top up another bottle for it to work better.
FYI, all RON97 have fuel cleaners so you actually pay premium for a reason. happy driving.
I wanna try the Fuel Injection Cleaner as i been only using RON 95 .Mind telling the best way to use it.
Can i just put fulltank petrol and put in half bottle of fuel Injec.Cleaner? Is Liqui Moly ok ?rm 48 in lazada.

nainaabd
post Jan 8 2018, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jan 5 2018, 02:55 PM)
Hi, may I know anyone had change the tyres of almera from 185/65R15 to 195/60R15 before? Plan to change tyres soon and would like to knw any difference in performance n fc..

I just changed last month to Michelin xm2 195/60/15 rm220 .I feel better grip compared to default conti & so far so good .
nainaabd
post Jan 9 2018, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jan 9 2018, 08:16 AM)
7 yrs warranty only started in 2017. Other cars get the standard 3yrs warranty

Unless those with 3yrs std warranty take the extended warranty program by RHB
nainaabd
post Jan 9 2018, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jan 8 2018, 01:53 PM)
Fc wise almost the same? Rm220 inclusive of gst? Seem like a good deal..
220 not include gst

https://www.tacomaworld.com/tirecalc?tires=...65r15-195-65r15

nainaabd
post Jan 10 2018, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jan 10 2018, 12:15 AM)
If got such warranty back then i would take. Now dilemma to sell but selling price too slow. Keep it aso every now n then need to fix.  I have fix cooling coil,  fan motor n now bearing. If there is a cycle for such failures,  i think its time again for cooling coil n motor fan cos last cycle was 2 years ago.
most of the owners i met including me wish could sell but unfortunately the selling price is too low so just have to live with it . sad.gif

nainaabd
post Jan 23 2018, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 23 2018, 08:07 AM)
Got to follow up close with SA, if not they won't bother.
Even bought warranty plus, end up got to pay if they never submit or rejected.
My car not yet change tyre, thinking to use the spare, while others buy from workshop.
the sc center staff told me less expensive items like bearing they will change on the spot no need to wait for RHB approval .
How is your experince so far any claim rejected ?By the way in earlier post i saw someone bought from tokyo marine
meaning we can choose our prefered insurance co is it?

did any of your claim been rejected so far ?

nainaabd
post Jan 23 2018, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jan 22 2018, 09:14 PM)
eventually RHB approved your claim or what. I have paid RM1,056 for 3 years under Tokio Marine earlier. Just submitted my claim for lower arm but no idea whether it will be approved or not.

Claimed 3 pieces wheel bearings, 1 fan motor (another fan motor under manufacturer warranty), 1 set cooling coil under extended warranty earlier. so considered full roi obtained.
How come yours is 3 yrs rm1056 ?which year did you buy ...by the way i thought only can buy from RHB and its 2yrs warranty .

nainaabd
post Mar 17 2018, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(faiezlee @ Mar 16 2018, 12:27 PM)
Hi Good day all,

WTA all Almera owners & otai-otai,

1st question:
Anyone here knows about the 'Extended Warranty' by TanChong?
My warranty will end by next week (20 March), any suggestion?
Should I extend or not.
I'm plan to extend 2 more years.

My previous claim with TC is: AirCond Compressor, GearKnob Pulled Off, AirCond Dasboard Bulb (Interior) <---- 3 years warranty.
2nd question:
Want to know experience from owner who installed the UltraRacing Strut Bar from TC or 3rd Party.
Anyone here installed the Strut Bar package (step 1 - Front+Rear = RM8++).
Can give me feedback or review?

Thanks otai-otai  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I also wanted to take the 2 years extension warranty but before paying the technical sales staff told me the warranty claim process is not the same
as the first 3yrs from Tan chong .This extension is from RHB therefore if got problem we cant just walkin and change defect item on the spot .
Tanchong must apply to rhb and it will take 1 -2 weeks .
If customerwant repair immidiately must pay first once claim approve then they reimburse.
Not all parts are covered example the audio is not covered .Cooling coil if they found defect related to user fault example using perfume and etc they will reject .

When i hear all this cons i decided to hold first before clarify again with CS.

I suggest you ask more details on the claim process before you sign up ...its not cheap
nainaabd
post May 23 2018, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(beyond86 @ May 21 2018, 07:09 PM)
Today serviced Super Major Service, 100,000km.

Changed spark plugs, brake pads, tuning engine (diff. from ECCS Diagnosis), service air cond & etc.

Total about RM1,500.... really very kao lat.
wow 1 service only kena rm1.5k ...i bought second round NPMP for 40k km (80,90,100,110) rm1.9k +
no just reach 85k hope when go in for 100k service no need to add extracash .
nainaabd
post Nov 5 2018, 10:55 AM

anyone got experience changing the front spoiler small panel beside the fog light .mine broken.did ask around but so far fail to get .(ref pic)

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.1664sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:57 PM