6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

a_dot_el
post May 2 2017, 11:21 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(allanlee89 @ May 2 2017, 08:29 AM)
Mine is e spec. add fog lamp, full soundproof, add front strut bar & anti roll bar, change headlight bulb to led type.
Where and how much is the fog lamp?

Mine is broken after kena something....
a_dot_el
post Jun 28 2017, 11:47 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jun 26 2017, 05:14 PM)
If according to manual 10w30 is recommended.. however i see there's a trend of using lower viscosity oil for better fuel economy.. honda also use 0w20 for their cars.. sometimes I wonder is it the same 0w20 oil used by tc nissan and honda malaysia as both blended by idemitsu..
Looks like TC or Nissan wanted to dispose off their stocks of 0W-20... see the bottles all dated more than 2-3 years old. Anyway, I found better response and fuel economy on 0w-20. Previously, TC uses Castrol Maganatec 10w-30 and this oil sucks, the car no power at all.

Wondering anyone running on 0w-30 using Fully Synthetic oil? Any feel on the performance and fuel economy part?

Wanted to change back to 0w-30 or 5w-30 fs oil. The xW part is not important, as here is hot year round, even at genting temp it is still not WINTER rating.
a_dot_el
post Jun 28 2017, 11:51 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jun 17 2017, 12:48 AM)
Even we use the original parts also leaking. I got it about a year ago. Place at SC around one week. Maybe try other brand will have different luck ? The problem is not the cost but rather troublesome as it need to dismantle the dashboard. I read at fb for almera group. Some expert say doesn't need to dismantle the dashboard can change the cooling coil which I doubt. And can tell that after dismantle the dashboard, all weird weird sound appeared more then before. Haha. At least mine was like tat.
When I change my cooling coil, I go back to TC service center. At least they have the know how and more familiar with it. So far, having my whole dashboard removed twice there is no weird noise (1 time to change cooling coil, 1 time to change blower motor).
a_dot_el
post Jun 28 2017, 02:18 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jun 28 2017, 12:36 PM)
What's your oil change interval for the nissan 0w20? Can that thin oil last more than 6 months? My mileage normally don't reach 10k within 6 months, but previously have to change 6 monthly when my car still under warranty..
about 4 months for 10k km
a_dot_el
post Jul 25 2017, 04:32 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jul 20 2017, 11:41 PM)
I jus did the service out of urgency cos i found tat i never service more than a year.

Price as below

Shell ultra 5w40 = 245
Oil filter =30
Engine flush = 22.  Foreman said better to flush since use fully synthetic oil etc etc....

Foreman said 0w20 oil too think,  will leak bla bla bla... Cannot tahan hot temp.  Cannot protect  engine. Workshop do not have much choices tho.
You MUST change your mechanic ASAP! Go find a better and more reputable one.

This is purely a conman and doesn't know what is he doing. All he is doing is pushing sales of his product at the expense of your car engine.

Using 0w20 is not too thin, if the engine is designed for it. I have done many runs on highway, not a single drop of oil is burnt.

Also the usage of engine oil flush is a suspect. You don't have to use any engine flush unless you have some engine situation that warrants it.

Suggest you buy any 0w20 from spare part shop, or if you can't find 0w20, then 5w30 should be easy to come by. Just make sure it is fully synthetic. It makes a big difference.
a_dot_el
post Jul 26 2017, 12:50 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jul 25 2017, 09:05 PM)
I saw there is 5w30 there.  But 5w40 aso not too difference right,  also fully syn. It will not do any harm right using higher vicosity?
There are risk in running oil that is too thick for the engine. The damage may not be obvious or fast acting, but damage MAY occur nonetheless.

Besides, running at 30 or 20 would save more petrol compared with 40 oil, not to mention more power.

a_dot_el
post Jul 26 2017, 04:57 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Jul 26 2017, 03:31 PM)
Hi guys,

My aircond blower motor kaput....
Went to ahbeng shop, he charge rm500.

Went to SC he said only rm150.

Why ahbeng...why you so lika that???
Are you sure? I think SC got confused.

My aircond blower motor replacement at Tan Chong cost me 1k!
a_dot_el
post Jul 26 2017, 05:38 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Jul 26 2017, 05:28 PM)
WHat???? realllyyyy??? Oh Fuck!!!!1
RM1K for the AC blower motor and if you are unlucky, there is this servo motor for the hot/cold air, that would cost another RM400.

That's what happen to me. First the servo kong, go replace RM400. Then 2 weeks later the AC blower motor kong, goes another RM1K.

a_dot_el
post Jul 27 2017, 06:01 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(nainaabd @ Jul 27 2017, 09:54 AM)
Guys is there any way we can purposely make the aircon motor /coil rosak so that i can get warranty claim before my warranty expires .I dont like to cheat but this Nissan SC need to taught cozz when i read so many almerians kena tke out money kaw kaw to repair their acon feel very angry . vmad.gif
The only way to teach Tan Chong a lesson is to ask everyone you know TO NEVER BUY A NISSAN FROM THEM!
a_dot_el
post Jul 28 2017, 03:28 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 27 2017, 10:15 PM)
can't agree more. they have quoted me for RM3100 for cooling coil repair.
This is daylight robbery.
a_dot_el
post Jul 31 2017, 10:55 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 28 2017, 09:52 PM)
they have used inferior parts at the first place and subsequently rob their customers.
This I agree. So far this is the most problematic car that I have owned.
a_dot_el
post Jul 31 2017, 02:21 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(HCV @ Jul 31 2017, 12:49 PM)
Hi Lyn members, kindly advice what is the transmission oil use for 2016 Almera. Thanks in advance
For auto it's Nissan Matic-S only. Remember Matic-S not others, they are not compatible.
a_dot_el
post Aug 7 2017, 09:58 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 7 2017, 08:41 PM)
what is the cost for fixing it outside? no point let them rob since cooling coil is the common issues for almera.
I fix mine 1K in TC. Replacing cooling coil will need to remove the whole dashboard... and outside mech quote me for RM800, I figure it is not worth the savings. At least TC people should have the experience in removing Almera dashboard, or else you will end up with multiple rattling noise in the future. So far, mine has changed twice, both by TC, and there is no rattling noise for 5 years car.

If you find any outside mechanic that is experienced in removing Almera dashboard do share with us... icon_rolleyes.gif
a_dot_el
post Aug 7 2017, 09:59 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Aug 3 2017, 11:51 PM)
Anybody knows how much to fix almera belting?
Do check your belt often, SERIOUSLY LOW QUALITY belt from TC! Mine always develop crack around 50k km.
a_dot_el
post Aug 9 2017, 12:28 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 8 2017, 07:43 PM)
please check your tax invoice or repair order form. RM1k I'm doubt that it is cooling coil. It should be mentioned as "evaporator assy" on your tax invoice. they have quoted me RM 2100 + RM500 labour + 6% GST.
Eh.. sorry. I was referring to aircond blower motor. My evaporator assy was fixed under warranty claim.
a_dot_el
post Aug 9 2017, 12:30 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(HCV @ Aug 1 2017, 05:25 PM)
Ok, means dextron mv is compatible for this?
Look at the bottle and it will say what it is compatible with.

It would be something like...

SPECIFICATION / TECHNICAL DATA
JASO 1A
Suitable for use where the following is required:
- Toyota WS
- Nissan Matic S
- Hyundai SP-IV

Also, be aware when looking at internet, as some country will have different formula, so the same brand over there may be compatible, but the one in Malaysia may or may not.
a_dot_el
post Aug 9 2017, 12:31 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Jul 26 2017, 05:28 PM)
WHat???? realllyyyy??? Oh Fuck!!!!1
Have you fixed your AC blower motor? How much?

This post has been edited by a_dot_el: Aug 9 2017, 12:31 PM
a_dot_el
post Aug 10 2017, 01:40 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Aug 9 2017, 10:20 PM)
Im starting to think my gearbox got prob. Thing is, is not anything obvious. It could be in my mind. 60k km now... I somehow feel it some time a bit sluggish at low speeds below 60kmph. Not to mention now its not as silent or smooth when bought new. Just small annoyance n sounds. Rattling of my dashboard has started last month.
Also is everyone's dashboard, particular the passanger A-pillar got a 1cm gap with the dashboard? Im wondering if it could be adjusted.
Check out my thread Link

I feel the same, sluggish and fuel consumption is very bad. Turn out to be spark plug problem.

Try checking the plugs, replace air filter, replace the engine oil (flush) and replace ATF.

Got picture of the gap? So we can compare.
a_dot_el
post Aug 10 2017, 01:42 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Aug 9 2017, 12:54 PM)
Hahaha..not yet...surveyed the price and found the cheapest to be around RM380.
but they said it will take some time...4-5 hours.

im still knocking on the motor to start the blower motor....still can cope since not always motor fail to start.
Will wait till total failure.
I think the RM380 is not the whole motor assembly, just the inner part of the motor (the magnet coil). They will remove the entire dashboard, remove the blower motor, then remove the motor from the fan, then remove the coil and replace it.

Was given the same option by outside mech, but in the decide to replace the whole thing. Cause no confident if this is the right way.
a_dot_el
post Aug 21 2017, 05:55 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Aug 10 2017, 05:43 PM)
I probably complain to SC since im making a visit this month.
[attachmentid=9034448][attachmentid=9034453]
Any one got the same gap?
Damn that's bad!

So what did TC say?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.2459sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:49 PM