436 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

kamalkid
post Dec 4 2014, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 4 2014, 09:21 AM)
I paid 79k for the same car u could buy for 65.

Problems? Every car also has them. Better to be owning a jap rather than a malaysian.

Just my 2 cents.
yer lor...every car have their own problem...
my friend bought Preve...already 1 year..but until now still having problem with the gearbox..
beyond86
post Dec 4 2014, 10:25 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 4 2014, 09:50 AM)
thought u wanted to avoid nissan already?

personally, 120k mileage is high. since 2010, means this owner travels alot and with alot travelling, it deteriorates the car.

i'd avoid it. u are driving a brand new car, why wanna get 2nd hand?

unless u buy it brand new.
im just avoid new nissan car in future... biggrin.gif
as second hand no need go back TC anymore..

agree, i m thinking that way too, buy for repair only.

thought if OK, drive engine 2.0l coz can pick up more ma...
while almera see my family who want let them drive lo...

brand new as i mentioned, won't buy Nissan lo

beyond86
post Dec 4 2014, 10:26 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Dec 4 2014, 09:53 AM)
my friend bought Preve...already 1 year..but until now still having problem with the gearbox..
CVT gearbox will be nightmare if have problems...
if not technical strong enough, car manufacturer better stick to conventional type
arrowhead7372
post Dec 4 2014, 10:56 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 4 2014, 10:25 AM)
im just avoid new nissan car in future... biggrin.gif
as second hand no need go back TC anymore..

agree, i m thinking that way too, buy for repair only.

thought if OK, drive engine 2.0l coz can pick up more ma...
while almera see my family who want let them drive lo...

brand new as i mentioned, won't buy Nissan lo
Maybe test drive the sylphy first and see. If the car doesnt feel solid, then avoid it.

Get teana la. Surely more solid than sylphy.biggrin.gif
beyond86
post Dec 4 2014, 11:07 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 4 2014, 10:56 AM)
Maybe test drive the sylphy first and see. If the car doesnt feel solid, then avoid it.

OK, will see properly first
aiyo, i checked before, even 2010, teana simply need RM90k....haha

arrowhead7372
post Dec 4 2014, 11:09 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 4 2014, 11:07 AM)
OK, will see properly first
aiyo, i checked before, even 2010, teana simply need RM90k....haha
Good thing no cheap, cheap thing no good biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
post Dec 4 2014, 11:23 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 3 2014, 05:26 PM)
No have any sc allow bring engine oil la.

If everyone bring own lube, what sc earn? They not so stupid
Dunno. The SA told me like that. As long as you bring good EO, then it's fine. Asked if Eneos was okay he said fine lol.
ikan_semilang
post Dec 4 2014, 11:37 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(711726 @ Dec 4 2014, 11:23 AM)
Dunno. The SA told me like that. As long as you bring good EO, then it's fine. Asked if Eneos was okay he said fine lol.
Can bring own EO to SC but need sign application...anything happen they're will not responsible...
beyond86
post Dec 4 2014, 11:45 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 4 2014, 11:09 AM)
Good thing no cheap, cheap thing no good  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
agree.

among almera, vios and city; full spec in comparison,
almera is cheapest so means no good lo..... biggrin.gif
Hiruka
post Dec 4 2014, 12:59 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Dec 4 2014, 04:01 AM)
that is an amazing offer O.o how did you manage to get that staff price? XD
Dunno what relation our mother company have with Tan Chong as they forward this offer to us as well hehe biggrin.gif
Rebate almost 15K + 7K angpow package (Aerokit & accessories etc)..but no trade-in terms

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 4 2014, 08:13 AM)
just follow ur feel....
the common problems will make u busy as sc will keep pushing....
one simple problems u need attend 5 times sc still cannot settle..
How come so incompetent sweat.gif They try to roll out bucks out of or torn pockets? Gonna go test drive real soon. Love Alza Advance internal & features actually. Been drive Perodua quite long and still no major probs. Not bad for our local car for me. But yeah, interest rate will be higher rather than imported car is it?..mostly i heard hard to get lower than 3% sad.gif

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Dec 4 2014, 09:53 AM)
I heard u have 3 kids bro..so far what's your conclusion in terms of overall satisfaction after shifting from Avanza..Family car to Sedan, what a change huhu (Driving & handling, Fuel consumption, Spacing etc) hmm.gif Mind to share your experiences bro rclxms.gif Feel free to PM ehh..jgn malu2 hehe..hard to decide ni haihh tongue.gif

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 4 2014, 11:45 AM)
agree.

among almera, vios and city; full spec in comparison,
almera is cheapest so means no good lo..... biggrin.gif
Gonna be like that meh? so not worth it? hehe..looks like U quite disappointed to Nissan blush.gif
Resale value not good aite? Mind to share as well hehe tongue.gif
dagnarus
post Dec 4 2014, 01:13 PM

328 posts

well, IMHO buying any car is luck of a draw. no matter how good your QC is there bound to be some rotten apple in the inventory. If you happen to get that one, then tough luck. This goes to any make, be it Continental or Japanese or even local. However, there is perhaps a higher probability for the local make tongue.gif

for resale value, it's not really that important if you did not have any plan to resell in the near future. In 10 years time there wont be too much difference between an almera, city and vios, although since Almera is the cheapest now, it will be as well 10 years down the line.

dagnarus
post Dec 4 2014, 01:17 PM

328 posts

oh, and don't forget the rule where those who are not satisfied will make 10000% more noise than those who are OK. In this thread there might seem to be a lot of complaint, but if you track back it always originate from a few people sweat.gif

but of course, it is a good warning about the potential problem of the car, but it might also be just an exception rather than the rule.

just my dua puluh lima sen.
arrowhead7372
post Dec 4 2014, 01:20 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Dec 4 2014, 01:17 PM)
oh, and don't forget the rule where those who are not satisfied will make 10000% more noise than those who are OK. In this thread there might seem to be a lot of complaint, but if you track back it always originate from a few people sweat.gif

but of course, it is a good warning about the potential problem of the car, but it might also be just an exception rather than the rule.

My fuel consumption suxxx vmad.gif vmad.gif
nismo87
post Dec 4 2014, 01:42 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 4 2014, 10:56 AM)

Teana is very confortable, u dont feel anything even u run into pot holes.
beyond86
post Dec 4 2014, 01:57 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Dec 4 2014, 01:17 PM)

no reason to tell ppl that the car is OK although actually got problems.
as i said, ppl who got no problems car sure happy and think why ppl got problems like to making noise...

if i can choose, i rather pay more to avoid troublesome... who facing those problems will know

This post has been edited by beyond86: Dec 4 2014, 02:12 PM
beyond86
post Dec 4 2014, 02:02 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Dec 4 2014, 01:42 PM)
Teana is very confortable, u dont feel anything even u run into pot holes.
ya, but can't afford D segment car.....
even second hand also expensive
beyond86
post Dec 4 2014, 02:10 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 4 2014, 12:59 PM)
Dunno what relation our mother company have with Tan Chong as they forward this offer to us as well hehe biggrin.gif
Rebate almost 15K + 7K angpow package (Aerokit & accessories etc)..but no trade-in terms
How come so incompetent sweat.gif They try to roll out bucks out of or torn pockets? Gonna go test drive real soon. Love Alza Advance internal & features actually. Been drive Perodua quite long and still no major probs. Not bad for our local car for me. But yeah, interest rate will be higher rather than imported car is it?..mostly i heard hard to get lower than 3% sad.gif
I heard u have 3 kids bro..so far what's your conclusion in terms of overall satisfaction after shifting from Avanza..Family car to Sedan, what a change huhu (Driving & handling, Fuel consumption, Spacing etc) hmm.gif Mind to share your experiences bro rclxms.gif Feel free to PM ehh..jgn malu2 hehe..hard to decide ni haihh tongue.gif
Gonna be like that meh? so not worth it? hehe..looks like U quite disappointed to Nissan blush.gif
Resale value not good aite? Mind to share as well hehe tongue.gif
people who never face the problems don't know that kind of feeling, and they will say ppl got problems like to complain.

when u facing that problems that can't be solved, u won't cool and relax already...

arrowhead7372
post Dec 4 2014, 02:13 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 4 2014, 02:02 PM)
ya, but can't afford D segment car.....
even second hand also expensive
Get the previous generation accord. My mechanic just bought 1. Super nice.

The one which became perdana biggrin.gif
dagnarus
post Dec 4 2014, 02:28 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 4 2014, 01:57 PM)
no reason to tell ppl that the car is OK although actually got problems.
as i said, ppl who got no problems car sure happy and think why ppl got problems like to making noise...

if i can choose,  i rather pay more to avoid troublesome... who facing those problems will know
hence the reason why I'd like to think that your car and arrow's are exception rather than rule.
beyond86
post Dec 4 2014, 02:33 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Dec 4 2014, 02:28 PM)
hence the reason why I'd like to think that your car and arrow's are exception rather than rule.
what can i say.... nasib

436 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:38 PM