436 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

taiping boy
post Nov 28 2014, 09:04 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 28 2014, 08:52 AM)
What rims u using? 15"? On stock suspension? Got pic?

Seems like ur fc is as bad as mine.. only power on highways.. i feel relieved... biggrin.gif
Advanti Racing Storm Series 15inch pcd 4x100.....5.9kg each...better rolling resistance paired with Conti cc5 195-60-15...
Stock suspension coz ALmera very hard to find after market parts...
Anyway better use stock until end of warranty...later kantoi hahaha....

FC wise...i learnt to take it already...try to improve ur FC through longer route with more consistent speed rather than shorter bump to bump route....

Personally i prefer Enkei RPF 1 but Ori too expensive...settled for Advanti....Like the word STORM RIDER hehehe... cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif

Try the link...

https://www.google.com/search?q=advanti+rac...all%3B316%3B300
noobiedonkey
post Nov 28 2014, 09:05 AM

810 posts

Hi guys,

What upgrades have you guys done so far?
Planning to upgrade my head unit. The only reason why I didn't take full spec. No USB input!!!
Also, FC is quite bad for me. Best I got is 450/highway 350/city. How do some of you pass 500km???
noobiedonkey
post Nov 28 2014, 09:06 AM

810 posts

QUOTE(taiping boy @ Nov 28 2014, 09:04 AM)
Advanti Racing Storm Series 15inch pcd 4x100.....5.9kg each...better rolling resistance paired with Conti cc5 195-60-15...

FC wise...i learnt to take it already...try to improve ur FC through longer route with more consistent speed rather than shorter bump to bump route....

Personally i prefer Enkei RPF 1 but Ori too expensive...settled for Advanti....Like the word STORM RIDER hehehe... cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif

Try the link...

Nice rims. How much is it bro?
taiping boy
post Nov 28 2014, 09:17 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(noobiedonkey @ Nov 28 2014, 09:06 AM)
Nice rims. How much is it bro?
Traded in whole set of ORI RIMS & CC1.....Got 4x CC5 & Advanti Storm 4x100 15inch...

Top up RM 900 + for everything inclusive 20 nuts + Alan nuts & keys + nitrogen for tyres...free balancing & alignment...

My wheels is SIlver Colour....RPF 1 lookalike hehehe...dont dare to go for too shiny...later kena kebas hahahaha
arrowhead7372
post Nov 28 2014, 09:42 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(taiping boy @ Nov 28 2014, 09:04 AM)

Personally i prefer Enkei RPF 1 but Ori too expensive...settled for Advanti....Like the word STORM RIDER hehehe... cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif

Try the link...

Nice. Got pic of ur car instead? Side view so can see the rims biggrin.gif

beyond86
post Nov 28 2014, 09:47 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Nov 28 2014, 08:24 AM)
please list down all the bad SC that you went, I want to avoid lol biggrin.gif
so far only wen to tceas klang, as one of the forumer here say tceas klang said the aircond sound is common...
beyond86
post Nov 28 2014, 09:48 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(taiping boy @ Nov 28 2014, 08:26 AM)
Try TCEAS jln ipoh...i been there since day 1....I will always drag the technician into my car and go for few spin...MUST FIX for me until I say OK...Luckily so far all DONE....I can bear with very minor things

Better luck  smile.gif
jln ipoh quite far for me cry.gif
nismo87
post Nov 28 2014, 09:51 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Nov 28 2014, 12:42 AM)
Wow it seems like many problem....

Let's see what problem do I face with my Almera

1) Klok klok sound when going over uneven road. Happened twice, and both time resolved by SC. They say tighten undercarriage, whatever that means. If this happened again, I will raise hell at SC.

2) Minor scratch on the third quarter body when collecting car. SA check and provided free touch up service.

3) Reverse camera sometimes showing and sometimes not/flickering. Claimed warranty.

4) Radio got bzz sound from the head unit. Sounds like HU fan faulty. Claimed warranty.

5) Got one time car loose power, very sluggish. After check, found air filter clogged, complained coz less than 3000km after replacing air filter. After spray clean also the same. TC give a new replacement, power is back!!  rclxms.gif

Other than that. So far so good. Loving this car. Great fuel economy. Comfy and can get you from point A to point B with ease and comfort and you arrived fresh.

Maybe I got it first batch, so QC is a bit better.  sweat.gif
Let me share mine:-
1. Head lights aiming are off
2. A lot of body noise when when driving on uneven surface. The noise became so obvious after 3 weeks of collecting the car.
3. Driver seat become loose.
4. Brake pedal become loose too. It could be moved from left to right.

beyond86
post Nov 28 2014, 09:52 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Nov 28 2014, 08:54 AM)
I feel you brother..if i knw CKD unit is not as good as import unit. I will go for proton already.. so regret to get a car in 80k with some of minor issues.
ya lo, don't buy CKD tan chong, in future buy CBU nissan
beyond86
post Nov 28 2014, 09:56 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Nov 28 2014, 08:59 AM)
As long as the problems can be rectified, i don't mind. It is not okay if they say ok without solving anything.
in the past, i drove proton, warranty 3 years, although got few big issues, but once u under warranty, they didn't say much, replace for us...

unlike this tc, got problems also keep saying no problems doh.gif
beyond86
post Nov 28 2014, 09:59 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(noobiedonkey @ Nov 28 2014, 09:05 AM)
Hi guys,

What upgrades have you guys done so far?
Planning to upgrade my head unit. The only reason why I didn't take full spec. No USB input!!!
Also, FC is quite bad for me. Best I got is 450/highway 350/city. How do some of you pass 500km???
bro, full spec also usb la
kitsern12
post Nov 28 2014, 10:11 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Nov 12 2014, 06:44 PM)
Nissan Almera Singapore & Thailand also facelift already, why Malaysia so slow?
they want more moneh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because this unit is quick a good seller!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
noobiedonkey
post Nov 28 2014, 10:57 AM

810 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Nov 28 2014, 09:59 AM)
bro, full spec also usb la
I dont know about the current offer but when i bought mine in oct i think, the basic to full spec also same headunit unless you top up 2k+ for the multimedia system which i feel is too much.
arrowhead7372
post Nov 28 2014, 11:11 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Nov 28 2014, 09:51 AM)
Let me share mine:-
1. Head lights aiming are off
2. A lot of body noise when when driving on uneven surface. The noise became so obvious after 3 weeks of collecting the car.
3. Driver seat become loose.
4. Brake pedal become loose too. It could be moved from left to right.
My brake paddle also got weird click when i press it. Sc say its some brake solenoid..

Each time i press can feel like not tighten properly, got abit free way to move.

Hain. Banyak problem la. But seems like, all these probs are on all almera's
taiping boy
post Nov 28 2014, 11:15 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(kitsern12 @ Nov 28 2014, 10:11 AM)
they want more moneh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because this unit is quick a good seller!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The facelift so ugly.....u sure u wan it? tongue.gif tongue.gif
taiping boy
post Nov 28 2014, 11:21 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 28 2014, 11:11 AM)
My brake paddle also got weird click when i press it. Sc say its some brake solenoid..

Each time i press can feel like not tighten properly, got abit free way to move.

Hain. Banyak problem la. But seems like, all these probs are on all almera's
Always tell d service advisor about the issue whenever u go service..make sure they type it on the server record..then make sure u are standing in front of the technician when thy fix ur car...pinpoint the issue and see through they fix it...

I dont care wan...i bloody make sure they touch watever i mentioned....even check tyre pressure i standing there...

So far i only go to tceas jln ipoh.... ok la not bad service...the service advisor also recognize me liao haha...im the only owner to step into their garage during service...i will observe watever they do to my car...also question them bout this and that out of curiosity...the technician beh tahan me...ask me follow him for few spin to test car...hahahaha....it works la

arrowhead7372
post Nov 28 2014, 11:23 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(taiping boy @ Nov 28 2014, 11:21 AM)
Always tell d service advisor about the issue whenever u go service..make sure they type it on the server record..then make sure u are standing in front of the technician when thy fix ur car...pinpoint the issue and see through they fix it...

I dont care wan...i bloody make sure they touch watever i mentioned....even check tyre pressure i standing there...

So far i only go to tceas jln ipoh.... ok la not bad service...the service advisor also recognize me liao haha...im the only owner to step into their garage during service...i will observe watever they do to my car...also question them bout this and that out of curiosity...the technician beh tahan me...ask me follow him for few spin to test car...hahahaha....it works la
Glenmarie dun allow customers in service area leh. Else i will supervise them adi. biggrin.gif

Dude, got pic of ur car fom side with the rims? Wanna see the gap from tire to fender
taiping boy
post Nov 28 2014, 11:24 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(noobiedonkey @ Nov 28 2014, 10:57 AM)
I dont know about the current offer but when i bought mine in oct i think, the basic to full spec also same headunit unless you top up 2k+ for the multimedia system which i feel is too much.
U should top up 3.5k for the navigation package....which is what i took...

Previously my usb port cant read thumbdrive...straight away drive into tan chong segambut factory...no nid appointment...they fix for me within 1hr...

thats the difference between after market products...

So far I think the navigation thingy ok la...cant complain much..its oem Clarion anyway
scar3ed
post Nov 28 2014, 11:31 AM

126 posts

Sorry wanna asking what mean SC
arrowhead7372
post Nov 28 2014, 11:32 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

Service centre

436 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top