LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience
nismo87
Jan 10 2015, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 10 2015, 09:42 PM) aiya, no need check with sc la, for them sure NORMAL. even insist want them check, they park my car there 3 hours, after that tell me NO PROBLEMS / OK LIAO.. in fact, never do anything  Haha, yeah..i kena this before
nismo87
Jan 12 2015, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jan 12 2015, 03:47 PM) My 30k was abt 580+. Below 600 Cuz got air cond service. I didnt omit cuz they con me with "better to service la else nanti rosak cannot claim waranty sebab booklet recommend servicd tapi u tak nak..." They told you that you air con's warranty could be voided? That is not convincing man. They say it is a recomended add on. By the way, i too service my old kembara around this interval.
nismo87
Jan 13 2015, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(lonely_traveller @ Jan 13 2015, 11:19 AM) Mind to recommend any wax product that you are using ? Would like to ask few questions from you guyz :- 1) Today i drove to work and when i wan to locked my car, i noticed that there is no sound and only light flash once. when i try to unlock my car, there is no sound again and light only flash twice. (FYI, lock the car will have "tik" sound and unlock car will have "tik tak" sound) izzit some wiring loose? 2) I received a sms from tan chong said that my car due to service on this week (1000km) but my car not even reach 500km due to im outstation. should i make appointment to service my car or just wait 1 more week? Bro, i am using Turtle Wax (premium carnauba wax). The result is nice. The water that i splashed on the car will drip down on its own and the pain work is shinier;) This post has been edited by nismo87: Jan 13 2015, 02:38 PM
nismo87
Jan 13 2015, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(psychicd @ Jan 13 2015, 04:23 PM) just serviced my almera(10k) yesterday..didn't deduct anything from the list..total of RM263..while waiting, i go to the showroom and took a look at facelifted almera..love the BK and the NISMO label are solid..not sticker type like previous..but the low spec without foglamp daymmm ugly..it's just a piece of plain plastic are put there to cover the area..even u put the BK..still daymmm ugly..ohya, i also retune the ECU..they said it's true got problem with my fuel consumption..let see how my fuel consm doing after this..  Hi, which sc did u go?
nismo87
Jan 13 2015, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(khuan eng @ Jan 13 2015, 05:30 PM) Hi all, Actually how long is the warranty for Nissan Almera? I planned to service it at outside after the warranty ended. 3 years / 100,000km. Whichever comes first.
nismo87
Jan 13 2015, 11:48 PM
Guys, wanna ask ah. Do you hear knocking sound from your steering wheel when you run into pot holes at <20km/h while cornering? It sounds like "dtoook". I can fell the steering moves up and down.
This post has been edited by nismo87: Jan 14 2015, 09:33 AM
nismo87
Jan 14 2015, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jan 14 2015, 11:17 AM) No wor. Not that i notice... Could be under carriage. Like lower arms etc. Lets say if they arent screwed in tight enough, sure got some free play. If so, it will have "tak" sound when u enter potholes because metal hitting metal. Just a theory. I see, no give chance.. will go to sc again.. 3 months old, i already go to SC 3 times already because of loose fittings. This one is no exception.. i love what i buy, i also love what o drive. Please give me problem no more Almari...
nismo87
Jan 14 2015, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 14 2015, 02:40 PM) Bro, Sylphy 1.8E now selling RM89k only.... C segment... Staff Program again  Wow, project stunt again...lol
nismo87
Jan 14 2015, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jan 14 2015, 12:56 PM) Fuh, been using the car for 2 months now and I realized that city driving made my almerong drink so much fuel. 80 city : 20 highway means that fuel consumption drops drastically to just 400km per full tank. LOL. Most of us have this issue.. you knw the sale person told me that Almeri is more economical than MyVi. Which i believed him because of the good reputation of Nissan.
nismo87
Jan 16 2015, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(dagnarus @ Jan 16 2015, 02:44 PM) wow that was bad, it's like my mileage now, except i'm doing 80% city and 20% highway  It is normal
nismo87
Jan 19 2015, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(melvin471 @ Jan 19 2015, 10:56 AM) I am a fresh graduate, I dont like myvi cos its hatchback and I need a car for my daily commute to work. Hence I wonder if this is the choice for me. Any sincere advice good or bad is greatly appreciated! Thanks all! Since I am a fresh graduate, I really hope this car is reliable and I travel from KL to Penang quite often. I hope this car can run at highspeed (130) without having any issue. Has anyone trying running on highway can give me advice on the difference of the car engine sound noise or anything different compare to city drive and highway. This car is pretty unstable to travel at high speed. It is a normal family car  . It is comfortable to travel in but sound proof is not as good as Nissan Sylphy.. what u pay what u get..pretty fair  ..and also, i think the build quality is not up to my expectation. Own this car for nearly 3 months and it never fails to show me defects... ;( This post has been edited by nismo87: Jan 19 2015, 11:47 AM
nismo87
Jan 19 2015, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(melvin471 @ Jan 19 2015, 11:36 AM) Aw yeahh Ive seen the forums many people saying have problems. This is giving me a second thought on buying this model. I initially wanted a myvi cos its cheap but since almera is also a few thousands more for (E) Auto hence I considered this instead. So I guess if you could go back in time, you would not have made this purchase? I rather drive my old Kembara and save up for non CKD model.
nismo87
Jan 19 2015, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(melvin471 @ Jan 19 2015, 12:56 PM) original suspension or nismo performance? I guess stock/original suspension will be more comfortable because performance suspension is stiffer normally..
nismo87
Jan 20 2015, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 19 2015, 06:33 PM) My car is due for 5k service soon. I am not going to take any recomended service and this will cost me only rm90.00. This post has been edited by nismo87: Jan 20 2015, 02:29 PM
nismo87
Jan 21 2015, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(FiF2 @ Jan 20 2015, 11:08 PM) for first service, my agent advised me to add those. that time didn't think much. Additives... hmmmmm https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKxJfXfD6mg
nismo87
Jan 21 2015, 11:43 PM
For any of you who always ponder whether to pump 95 or 97.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gQghB4asSnI
nismo87
Jan 24 2015, 11:37 PM
Do you notice anything amiss with my dashboard? This post has been edited by nismo87: Jan 24 2015, 11:42 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
nismo87
Jan 25 2015, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Jax_LLS @ Jan 25 2015, 05:17 PM) bengkok dashboard is it?  c Jeng jeng jeng jeng.. you are right my friend.. mayne becus the weather too hot..haizzz
nismo87
Jan 26 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Jax_LLS @ Jan 26 2015, 10:30 AM) omg, sad things. How old is your car? Few more days to reach 3 months old This post has been edited by nismo87: Jan 26 2015, 10:53 AM
nismo87
Jan 26 2015, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(abcde90 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:44 AM) huh which part yang bengkok ?  Bro, it is the air ventilation on the right