14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

nismo87
post Dec 26 2014, 11:59 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(normal_user @ Dec 26 2014, 09:55 AM)
Wah.. seriously. How can??? No way TCM can be that insensitive to current owners.
There goes my Almera RV down the drain..  cry.gif
City driving is normal to get that figures.. Even Vios suffer. Only honda City can get a little bit better FC.
What is vios consumption? Mind to share?
nismo87
post Dec 26 2014, 05:39 PM

339 posts

After reading this thread, i decide not to get back to SC for re-tuning. Technically, most of the Almari are like that.. just live with it T.T

https://www.facebook.com/NissanMalaysia/pos...152335796631686
nismo87
post Dec 26 2014, 06:52 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 26 2014, 06:09 PM)
Trying to locate what u rad, but cant find. I just got directed to nissan's fb page. Cant find the almera topic.

What did othe uses say? Its a guzzler?
Arrow, google for this clause ->

"Nissan Almera owners... have you unlock the full potential of your Almera's fuel efficiency? Stay tuned to learn how you can achieve best FC & win RM5,000 in cash..."

Not sure whether their Almaris are guzzler, but mine is really like one.. lol
nismo87
post Dec 26 2014, 09:02 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(scar3ed @ Dec 26 2014, 08:10 PM)
To all sifu wanna ask my mileage it's already reach 2+++ km and i not yet do services.If i wanna do services do i need to make appointment and what's the office hour thank you
There is this clause stated somewhere in the service log. Nissan says that the warranty could be voided if you exceed certain threshold. sweat.gif sweat.gif You know Nissan service center is very cunning. They told me they have solved this problem, but in the end. Still same =.=" rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
nismo87
post Dec 26 2014, 09:10 PM

339 posts

Can someone teach me how to complaint to TC customer service online?
nismo87
post Dec 26 2014, 09:18 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 26 2014, 09:11 PM)
I used email.

At fisrt page. U email them and complain. State ur car number.
Is that effective?
nismo87
post Dec 27 2014, 04:05 PM

339 posts

I came across a card board in my user manual the very first day i got my car. In that card board it says that i am entitled a birthday gift on my birthday month. May i know whether anyone of you claimed that before? What is the gift?
nismo87
post Dec 27 2014, 04:06 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(scar3ed @ Dec 27 2014, 01:37 PM)
wanna asking to all sifu here how many month will you send your car for servicing air-cond
My mechanic told me is 20k
nismo87
post Dec 28 2014, 10:01 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(kitsern12 @ Dec 28 2014, 09:22 PM)
there is ....a sticker but the sales person will remove it during car check  .......... ps: I work in Nissan b4
Is Nissan good?
nismo87
post Dec 29 2014, 09:41 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(kitsern12 @ Dec 29 2014, 12:04 AM)
Nissan .......good build quality but the design lose abit you know .........well I've havent been in Nissan branch for some times already ..............may I know what year is your car ....?
Maybe not CKD unit. My dad could not belive me until i let him used my car for 1 week. He was so surprised to my knw that my almari uses 1 liter of fuel for 8.9 km. I got my car on 5 Nov 2014, the problems i have now are as below.

- loose drive seat.
- loose side mirror
- engine change gears too soon at 60km/h that cause little vibration to stering wheel.
- little vibration felt when i reverse my almari.
- headlight not aimed properly when i first got car.
- failure on wiper nozzle
nismo87
post Dec 29 2014, 10:22 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 29 2014, 08:10 AM)
Really? Doesnt seem so in almera. Only good is that the nvh of nissan is above the rest of the japs. Lexus excluded.
What is nvh bro?
nismo87
post Dec 29 2014, 12:07 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(lonely_traveller @ Dec 29 2014, 11:32 AM)
Hi guyz, i just received Almera on last sat.

Can you guyz recommend any steering lock?  smile.gif
Heard of lockteck? That kind of lock i quite ok..u can grt other brand too
nismo87
post Dec 29 2014, 12:47 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(lonely_traveller @ Dec 29 2014, 12:26 PM)
Thanks for recommendation,notworthy.gif

after google abit, i noticed that the locktech have to install inside the car, will it void the warranty once install it?
Void? I don think soo... what kind of warranty they will void? We just install something to the car.. never kacau with the wiring system or what so ever. Sometimes i wonder whether they will void my power window's warranty since i tinted my windows.
nismo87
post Dec 29 2014, 10:46 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 29 2014, 09:23 PM)
trade in sure kill u low low price

but they sell high high

http://www.carlist.my/used-cars/1774003/20...5-vl-sedan.html
Wow, milage is very high...
nismo87
post Dec 30 2014, 12:00 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(tattat @ Dec 30 2014, 11:37 AM)
I had mine installed. I'll try to get a pic later for u.
Steering lock...just use the classic baseball bat steering lock if you are going to get locktech.

Btw, if u do not know, the locktech will also disable ur car ignition if the locktech is locked.
Upon unlocking, only then the car can start. So, its not just a normal break lock thingy.
Disable? For VL spec, if you can not depress your brake, you can never start engine. So there is another model for non VL ah?

This post has been edited by nismo87: Dec 30 2014, 12:05 PM
nismo87
post Dec 31 2014, 09:28 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Dec 30 2014, 10:14 PM)
Wow... that bad..
Put these defects aside, almari is pretty confortable..
nismo87
post Dec 31 2014, 12:04 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Dec 31 2014, 12:02 PM)
anyone knows how far one can go on average with one bar (vl spec's) of fuel?

having last bar, so reluctant to pump cause petrol dropping tomorrow. wahahah keeping at low speed.
Around 25km
nismo87
post Jan 1 2015, 10:56 PM

339 posts

Do you guys notice that if you travel at 60km/h for a period of time. Your car engages to high gear and emits humming sound. And when you decide to go faster, not much acceleration you will get instantly when you depress the accelerator? I wonder if this is normal.
nismo87
post Jan 2 2015, 10:42 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jan 2 2015, 10:19 AM)
Wah tak faham. Maybe u should video record it and post on youtube.
In short, do you have difficulty to accelerate from 60km/h onwards? My almari engage to 4th gear too soon
nismo87
post Jan 2 2015, 10:53 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Jan 2 2015, 10:44 AM)
Hi guys. New owner of nissan almera here. Just reach 400km mileage for my new car. Everything is smooth now. Just wonder anyone here selling nismo body kit (spoiler + skirt) here and if any pls quote best price and place to install ? Without the bodykit the car looks like uncle car :v and I heard the body kit can improve the aerodynamic of the car ?
Bro, u can get fake one in mudah. Search for nissan almera accessories. You will find a lot there.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1627sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:54 PM