LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V28, Keep on Keeping on!

jorakman
post Jul 11 2015, 10:06 AM

106 posts

Hi, glad to see many sifu here.

I am driving saga lmst. The car has many problem. sad.gif
- When the car is moving, the aircon is cold. But when the car is not moving (in traffic jam), the aircon wind is warm. What could be the problem?
- Yesterday after pump wind into the car tyre, the car has some "weng weng" sound, seems like coming from wheel. Can i know what could be the problem?
- How to know the car auto-choke is functioning or not?
- Can suggest a good and honest mechanic shop? preferably nearby serdang area.

Thanks all

jorakman
post Jul 29 2015, 09:26 PM

106 posts

Hi.

My LMST car light is not bright. At night if i open the light it is difficult to see the road.
Can suggest what i should check? I changed the bulb few weeks ago. still the same.
Some people suggest to mod the light to HID. Will it consume many battery power? How much will it cost?

jorakman
post Jul 30 2015, 09:55 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 29 2015, 09:36 PM)
Is your headlamp condition clear? If not then consider polishing it or replacing them (make sure it's ori )

Additionally,  check the electrical grounding condition of your car, or electrical resistance to the headlamp
Hi. Thanks for the suggestion. Will go back and clean the headlamp

Can u describe how we can check the electrical grounding or electrical resistance to the headlamp?

Thanks smile.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

0.1737sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:13 AM