LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V28, Keep on Keeping on!

Azure_01
post Dec 3 2014, 09:18 PM

104 posts

New thread already~~
Is this normal?? Under gearbox area

Azure_01
post Dec 6 2014, 09:42 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Dec 4 2014, 02:58 PM)
Check the upper portion of your engine/gearbox to see if there are signs of oil leaks.

Old cars will have this kind of leaks as the seals/gaskets deteriorate. Iswaras
are old enough for this to happen.

Seals on upper part can be replaced as a minor job, which could be done quickly
at the workshop. If it is from crankshaft seal, the replacement require removal
of the gearbox. If you want to wait for a clutch job to do the seals, you could
check oil level and top-up in the meantime.

(not sure if the leak could be from the transmission which is difficult to
check/top-up for DIY).
I think I need to check it properly.. Coz no oil drop under car, top overhaul almost year ago, top engine oil cap change new.. Sometime the oil decrease after 2 weeks..
Azure_01
post Jan 12 2015, 06:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Dec 7 2014, 11:43 AM)
If there are no leaks from the top portion (includung the distributor)
I suspect the crankshft rear end seal or flywheel seal.

Thanks Albert smile.gif

If I change, new absorber, what I need to change in the same time, to reduce labor charge. tongue.gif

Azure_01
post Jan 17 2015, 10:36 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 12 2015, 08:34 PM)
Car nod.gif bai VIOS icon_idea.gif
Hahaha, Vios is so not in the future "want to have car", I guess Inspira is my sooo want to have XD
Azure_01
post Jan 18 2015, 04:13 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 18 2015, 03:17 AM)
Once fall in love with fake Lancer FiorePlotong Iswaga, then will continue to like fake Lancer GTPlotong Inspaliah yawn.gif
Dunno why it come like that, its love after all XD
Azure_01
post Feb 15 2015, 11:02 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Feb 8 2015, 11:58 PM)
According to the owner's manual, if the free play exceeds 30mm, better have it checked. If the protective gaiter is broken, grease will leak out and dirt get in, wearing out the teeth faster.

Steering system may be affected by components other than the rack/pinion teeth, like the tie rod rack end, monkhead worn out...
I got those grease thing near those drive shaft, at first I tought my gb kaput, after read this I just realize the source of it..
Have u ever counter this?? How much the cost..

P/s: Almost all the problem I face can be found in this forum, I hope it will keep grow smile.gif
Azure_01
post Feb 18 2015, 08:25 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Feb 16 2015, 04:02 PM)
From your description, it is your CV joint gaiter that is broken, and the rotation is sending grease to the shaft, the track arm etc?

Not sure of the costs as my gaiters for CV joint are still ok (surprisingly for more than 10 years). From past experience, the rubber gaiters are not expensive, unless you have to change the CV joints too. see this website:
http://tacra.blogspot.com/2011/02/driveshaft-boot.html
I got it wrong, it is the drive shaft, as seen in tacra blog.. Will change it after CNY, thanks! smile.gif
Azure_01
post Feb 18 2015, 08:28 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 16 2015, 04:21 PM)
Azure_01
growth will be unlikely. the car is no longer under production anyways.

if we can maintain this thread... for as long as i own the car (most likely forever i hope!), then i'm satisfied already nod.gif
As new user of gaga, I like this thread rclxms.gif

Azure_01
post May 4 2015, 12:11 PM

104 posts

Hye everybody, I jus bust my air cond compressor.. Anybody have idea how much the price now? Is recond better than ori?
Azure_01
post May 5 2015, 12:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 4 2015, 06:24 PM)
brand new compressor is ~700-800+ for original denso.

recond better than ori? you can continue to dream lol.
recond = used parts (be or ori or not) refurbished (hence re-conditioned) to "like-new" and it highly depends on the part original condition and the skill of whoever that recond
Thanks... Im drop dead....
Azure_01
post Jul 11 2015, 11:22 AM

104 posts

Hye all.. Anybody know the closet price for + & - wire that connect to battery.. Mine is rust..
Azure_01
post Dec 14 2015, 07:01 PM

104 posts

Guys, any idea to make the light brighter, the standard light aren't enough.. Beside changing to white hud..

P/s: I already buy new headlamp set, with new bulbs. sad.gif
Azure_01
post Dec 15 2015, 06:13 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 14 2015, 09:12 PM)
ori proton headlamps? consider adding relay/grounding as most likely your electrical system is facing resistance due to corrosion/age.
Relay?? How does it look?

QUOTE(socratesman @ Dec 15 2015, 07:33 PM)
Mind share how much for the set? My 2004 lmst headlamps haven't been changed till now lol
I don't use ori bosch one, just some cheap made in china, wont have much different.. Buy at paint shop in senawang worth RM140 per set. include installation..

This post has been edited by Azure_01: Dec 15 2015, 06:16 PM
Azure_01
post Dec 17 2015, 12:57 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 15 2015, 08:05 PM)
google image:
https://www.google.com/search?q=headlamp+re...Yw7AY4Q_AUIBygC

bolded is most likely what you're facing lol.
you think won't have much difference ma laugh.gif

ori is ~rm330/piece for LMST
performance is satisfying, even after many years of usage smile.gif
My old headlamp bosch also.. The light doesnt have much difference even using genuine osram.. I guess, i will try that relay, elsw i will revert to old headlamp to see the difference with the relay.. smile.gif
Azure_01
post Jan 8 2016, 03:31 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 15 2015, 08:05 PM)
The idea of relay really works! Thanks Quazacolt, now the light is brighter than the old.. I also fit it with new bulb, philips 4300k as u suggest.. It does give better than osram nightbreaker.. Thanks again smile.gif
Azure_01
post Jul 1 2016, 03:24 PM

104 posts

Any suggestion workshop that got stock for silicon front sate bush for iswara aeroback 1995 around Setapak, Wangsa Maju or Ampang?? Mine kaput ad sad.gif
Azure_01
post Jul 1 2016, 05:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jul 1 2016, 06:41 PM)
Yupp, btw thanks for this shop.. It provide installation also.. This shop also sell engine oil rite?

This post has been edited by Azure_01: Jul 1 2016, 05:29 PM
Azure_01
post Jul 10 2016, 08:41 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jul 1 2016, 11:00 PM)
In my area, auto parts / acccessories shops also stock engine oil, so I guess should
be same for the one you mentioned. Maybe you can call them up to discuss ...
Nice service also fast, chg eo+satay.. Now ride much comfy.. Thanks again smile.gif
Azure_01
post Jul 25 2016, 12:14 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(sptham30 @ Jul 24 2016, 12:38 AM)
hi guys, anyone know where to buy some good quality spark plug cables. I have an old proton saga that still uses magma 4g15 8v engine.
I buy mine from him long time ago and never change it till now, still no sluggish feeling and I dont drive much XD

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2629732&hl=
Azure_01
post Nov 28 2016, 10:46 PM

104 posts

Hye guys,
Need some answers, last time i change my headlamp case already, somehow get into excident and they give me some fake glass headlamp, need to get new one. Last time i buy at Muar proton branch damn expensive liao. Any suggestion shops around KL/ Subang?

P/s: Is this the ori one??
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+saga+crystal+he...5699.htm?last=1

0.1492sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:48 AM