FPS Overwatch - FPS game by Blizzard, updated 1st post with better info

justnits
post May 27 2016, 11:19 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ May 27 2016, 11:17 AM)
anyone playing now?
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 27 2016, 11:19 AM)
no need work ka? laugh.gif
^my thoughts exactly... console.gif
sakrayguy
post May 27 2016, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(justnits @ May 27 2016, 11:15 AM)
ehh nice leh!
what fonts you use for your battletag?

u use photoshop?
i couldn't get good res for the text and overwatch text and logo when i downsize it.
Yup i used photoshop.

For font i downloaded this one http://www.dafont.com/coalition.font

for text i just googled text and logo png like these:

http://i.imgur.com/IF0dVuY.png
http://i.imgur.com/YZ4w2ey.png

This font pretty nice too biggrin.gif

http://www.dafont.com/bignoodle-titling.fo...=PLAY+YOUR+ROLE

This post has been edited by sakrayguy: May 27 2016, 11:23 AM
mjy1984
post May 27 2016, 11:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ May 27 2016, 11:17 AM)
anyone playing now?
Ya lo..no need work ar.....lol
sai86
post May 27 2016, 11:26 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

sudah beli. hope can play 2moro at SG. then MIA for 1 mth....july only can resume play T.T huhuhu.
poison resistance Negative Infinity cry.gif
OMG seems like intel hd4k/44k can play overwatch - all hope is not lost....noob lappie here i come bruce.gif

sai86#6457

This post has been edited by sai86: May 27 2016, 11:34 AM
justnits
post May 27 2016, 11:29 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(sakrayguy @ May 27 2016, 11:20 AM)
Yup i used photoshop.

For font i downloaded this one http://www.dafont.com/coalition.font

for text i just googled text and logo png like these:

http://i.imgur.com/IF0dVuY.png
http://i.imgur.com/YZ4w2ey.png
oh yeah i come across coalition font when i was looking for overwatch's font.
but i end up with big noodle titling.

i'm going to try with gimp and see if downsizing will make it smoother than paint.net or not
chinti
post May 27 2016, 11:29 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ May 27 2016, 11:19 AM)
^my thoughts exactly... console.gif
QUOTE(mjy1984 @ May 27 2016, 11:24 AM)
Ya lo..no need work ar.....lol
hari ni off day hahaha biggrin.gif
justnits
post May 27 2016, 11:33 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ May 27 2016, 11:29 AM)
hari ni off day hahaha  biggrin.gif
ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif
mjy1984
post May 27 2016, 11:40 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ May 27 2016, 11:29 AM)
hari ni off day hahaha  biggrin.gif
Darn.. Lucky you lo... Siut ar..... tongue.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post May 27 2016, 11:47 AM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

Lol tonight lets roll whole night again xD
I can play anytime but now outside lunch first then only balik online tongue.gif
Need send something for auditor or else morning can play ady sad.gif
mjy1984
post May 27 2016, 11:51 AM

37 posts

Haha. I should be able to play tonight. bruce.gif
Crazee187
post May 27 2016, 12:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 27 2016, 09:37 AM)
Updated with the latest driver. Same gpu. Stock settings. No problem. Maybe you have overclocked your gpu and when the heat is there, then it tends to crash.
you use the latest driver too...

my main problem is an error keep coming up

"Display Driver Stopped Responding and Has Recovered"

this happen quite a lot without major problem keeping me from continue to use my pc..

I have be using the driver seen day 1 of release . only yesterday got blue screen..
justnits
post May 27 2016, 12:05 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Crazee187 @ May 27 2016, 12:00 PM)

this happen quite a lot without major problem keeping me from continue to use my pc..

I have be using the driver seen day 1 of release . only yesterday got blue screen..
when you install the driver, do you install as fresh driver?
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 12:05 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Crazee187 @ May 27 2016, 12:00 PM)

Sometimes it is the problem of the latest drivers. Nvidia has a very good track record of screwing up their drivers. I tend not to update drivers at each release. My current driver now is at least half a year old.

The issue you're getting is due to a time out response by Windows while it waits for the GPU to do something. The default timeout is very small, less than 2 seconds if I am not mistaken. You can try following this fix by Microsoft:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/2665946

For the TdrDelay I set it to 10000. It has worked for me on a few occasions but some games are not affected.
Crazee187
post May 27 2016, 12:25 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ May 27 2016, 12:05 PM)
when you install the driver, do you install as fresh driver?
from driver update Geforce EXPERIENCE.. (not fresh)

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ May 27 2016, 12:05 PM)
Sometimes it is the problem of the latest drivers. Nvidia has a very good track record of screwing up their drivers. I tend not to update drivers at each release. My current driver now is at least half a year old.

The issue you're getting is due to a time out response by Windows while it waits for the GPU to do something. The default timeout is very small, less than 2 seconds if I am not mistaken. You can try following this fix by Microsoft:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/2665946

For the TdrDelay I set it to 10000. It has worked for me on a few occasions but some games are not affected.
thanks for the info.. might try this if the problem persists..
CyborgR
post May 27 2016, 12:57 PM

348 posts

ever since the latest driver fxxp up my fps in gta v once,i never update any latest driver already, only if i any new game i i needed the optimization i will go n update them man.as long as i can optimize my game in the list. i using same card 970 like u too.
sai86
post May 27 2016, 01:43 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Crazee187 @ May 27 2016, 12:25 PM)
from driver update Geforce EXPERIENCE.. (not fresh) 
thanks for the info.. might try this if the problem persists..
uninstall, clear remain files with DDU, reinstall back older STABLE version.
iinm, lately all new driver somehow fk-up ppl. mayb 362.00?? hmm.gif

btw, if a driver serve you well, no need keep chase update.
justnits
post May 27 2016, 01:57 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 27 2016, 01:43 PM)
uninstall, clear remain files with DDU, reinstall back older STABLE version.
iinm, lately all new driver somehow fk-up ppl.  mayb 362.00??  hmm.gif

btw, if a driver serve you well, no need keep chase update.
got one time i update my driver, my cs:go becomes extremely lag.
then have to uninstall nvidia stuff all and reinstall again...my settings all gone sad...
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 02:03 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ May 27 2016, 01:57 PM)
then have to uninstall nvidia stuff all and reinstall again...my settings all gone sad...
Seeing your sig reminded me of something.

You can check player stats from this link:

https://masteroverwatch.com/

Just put in the battle tag.
justnits
post May 27 2016, 02:07 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ May 27 2016, 02:03 PM)
Seeing your sig reminded me of something.

You can check player stats from this link:

https://masteroverwatch.com/

Just put in the battle tag.
ya, i got my stats from there laugh.gif
playing with gimp right now...
just a matter of time before a sig generator comes out...
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 27 2016, 02:21 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ May 27 2016, 01:57 PM)
can make your sig smaller abit? it's too big

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:09 PM