FPS Overwatch - FPS game by Blizzard, updated 1st post with better info

ChaChaZero
post May 26 2016, 11:22 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ May 26 2016, 09:18 AM)
huh, i can still snipe ppl even in Americas server 200ms - 300ms lol
Blizzard implement a system for this game. They call it "prioritize the shooter". Basically the player who shoots and hits the target on his screen will be counted as a hit on the servers. The processing is done on your computer then sent to the servers.

There is a Youtube video on this from Blizzard explaining how it works. This also explains why players are able to kill each other at the same time without using AOE weapons and why snipers have an easy time picking off people.
ChaChaZero
post May 26 2016, 11:26 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ May 26 2016, 11:24 AM)
i believe it's this video

No not this video but its basically similar to it. The video I watch was by a Blizzard exec explaining it to the audience at some gamecon thing.

But good video though, i like these sort of things.

This post has been edited by ChaChaZero: May 26 2016, 11:26 AM
ChaChaZero
post May 26 2016, 11:35 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Crazee187 @ May 26 2016, 11:31 AM)
Do you know witch hero/character is hit scan and witch is bullet travel?
No idea, but by guessing:

Hit scan:
Tracer
D.Va
Mcree
Bastion

Bullet travel:
Mercy
D.Va pistol action
Zarya
Lucio

I can't remember all the names yet. I mostly play D.Va, Mercy and Tracer. I think those that you can see a bullet flying over to the target are not covered under hit scan.
ChaChaZero
post May 26 2016, 03:35 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ May 26 2016, 03:22 PM)
talk shit.

most fps need to pay lah....
Technically, he's not wrong. There are a lot of team based games which are free to play, if you exclude micro transactions.

Where he's wrong is that "nobody is going to pay to play" a shooter game. It's still too early to say but Overwatch is doing pretty well at the moment. The hype has certainly built up a strong following and there is no shortage of good words for this game.

Anyway time will tell how well this game is going to be. I for one do not own any Blizzard games, this is my first and being a FPS favored player since forever, Overwatch is a FPS in a long time that really got me hooked. I played it to death during the beta and I don't see myself stopping anytime soon.

The problem with games like these is that people always compare it to games like CS, COD or Doom where the objective of the game is to make sure nothing on the opposing team is alive. I admit, Overwatch is a painfully simple game but when you mix in the cast, its anything but simple.

A poor player complains about everything. A good gamer tries everything.
ChaChaZero
post May 26 2016, 03:59 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(iEnzo @ May 26 2016, 03:51 PM)
It's never enough!
They always want more content. For me too many games are now going content but the game stability and all full of bugs and hacking.
So fuck it please make the game stabil and anti hack before you bother with content. What use all the content but game buggy and hack free.
Stupid dumb fuck players!!!
Sorry to disappoint you but completely removing hackers from an online game is such a gargantuan task that it requires a real life Overwatch team to work on it endlessly to ensure it to be hack free.

One thing you can be assured off though, Blizzard has a history of being really harsh to hackers, sometimes to the point of being unfair. As long as you remain legit, you'll be safe. Keep playing, enjoy yourself and leave the work to the Blizzard execs.
ChaChaZero
post May 26 2016, 04:23 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 26 2016, 04:20 PM)
this thread's TS very lazy ma whistling.gif whistling.gif

owai....
Is this how a master race behaves? You gotta do something to regain our honor ohmy.gif
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 09:26 AM

566 posts

Thanks to memphiz_zero88 and frankiethan for updating the info on the first page. Nice work guys.
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 09:40 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 27 2016, 09:38 AM)
i love to jump into the middle of enemy team with genji and bait them to shoot at me and REFLECT!! rclxs0.gif
see you guys so fun i also mau buy liao.
any cheap physical copy available? else i'll juz get it from blizz as usual.
Don't think so much. Buy now and enjoy. The longer you wait the more you will regret not buying it.

Just get it from Bliz store. Physical copy is only good if you're getting the collector's edition. The other editions are the same as those in the store.
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 09:50 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 27 2016, 09:48 AM)
overwatch graphic requirement is higher than DOOM or not?
Nah I play on my laptop with a GTX860M I can maintain the max everything at 60 FPS.

The requirements should be pretty low if you don't need to max out all the details.

This post has been edited by ChaChaZero: May 27 2016, 09:51 AM
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 10:06 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 27 2016, 09:59 AM)
i think my GC is ATI R9 DCII something... canot remember  rclxub.gif
not sure good enough to run or not
Sounds like a R9 270x, I think....

If it is, your GC is better than what I have in my laptop. You'll be able to play it with no problems.
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 10:33 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Crazee187 @ May 27 2016, 10:28 AM)
How do you know it 270x.  he didn't even give you a clue.. Hmm

What if it r9 nano or furyX,  380x.. Lol.
It's a guess but starting from the info he gave, the worst card based on R9 DCII starts from R9 270 which is already better than what I am using.

I just assumed anything above that is already good enough. The 860M I am using is pretty bad for modern games on HD resolution. At HD resolution with max settings for everything on Doom, it only manages about 15 to 24 fps.

I think most desktop graphics card starting from 2014 should easily beat what I have.

btw here's the official requirements:
https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/7636

Pretty low requirements.

This post has been edited by ChaChaZero: May 27 2016, 10:35 AM
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 10:56 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 27 2016, 10:51 AM)
i think my one is this one based the image lol... i cannot remember my card looks like
i remember it is huge and got many tubes

http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/graphics/...-ii-oc-review/1

------------------

by the way overwatch got record video feature to post online, those hero of the day or something, saw some similar video in facebook
If thats your graphics card you don't need to worry about anything.

I've not seen any built in function to record videos in Overwatch but after every match, there is a "Play of the game" video highlighting the best moments.

Which usually isn't a very good moment most of the time. Majority of the time is just Bastion wrecking a bunch of people. It is based on the number of kills and doesn't really represent anything. I once got that using D.Va without the Meka. Managed to pistol 4 low hp guys and got play of the game. Healers are completely left out.
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 12:05 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Crazee187 @ May 27 2016, 12:00 PM)
you use the latest driver too...

my main problem is an error keep coming up

"Display Driver Stopped Responding and Has Recovered"

this happen quite a lot without major problem keeping me from continue to use my pc..

I have be using the driver seen day 1 of release . only yesterday got blue screen..
Sometimes it is the problem of the latest drivers. Nvidia has a very good track record of screwing up their drivers. I tend not to update drivers at each release. My current driver now is at least half a year old.

The issue you're getting is due to a time out response by Windows while it waits for the GPU to do something. The default timeout is very small, less than 2 seconds if I am not mistaken. You can try following this fix by Microsoft:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/2665946

For the TdrDelay I set it to 10000. It has worked for me on a few occasions but some games are not affected.
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 02:03 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ May 27 2016, 01:57 PM)
got one time i update my driver, my cs:go becomes extremely lag.
then have to uninstall nvidia stuff all and reinstall again...my settings all gone sad...
Seeing your sig reminded me of something.

You can check player stats from this link:

https://masteroverwatch.com/

Just put in the battle tag.
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 02:39 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ May 27 2016, 02:28 PM)
Someone share these link on facebook ow malaysia. Can check your status. masteroverwatch.com.

Not sure how the leaderboard count. But my love Reinhardt is no.9 in US reinhardt list haha.

[attachmentid=6723717]

Check the link up.
God level Reinhardt. I only got 61 for D.Va.

This post has been edited by ChaChaZero: May 27 2016, 02:44 PM
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 03:26 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ May 27 2016, 03:23 PM)
but for me stats are nothing ... wat is important to me is having fun with bunch of ppl and try our very best to win biggrin.gif
OK lets stop here with the stats thing before the drama starts again.
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 03:53 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ May 27 2016, 03:48 PM)
to me, the data is incomplete or at least not accurate to the nature of this game.

KDA only glorifies offensive heroes and some defensive heroes.
it doesn't show other easily overlooked data like saving skills.
examples like lucio right click enemies away to save ppl (not counting environmental kills)
or mei using ice block to save teammates from bastion's onslaught
or mercy's revive
and you get the idea i hope.

the more ppl glorifies kda stats, the more ppl are not going to take support or tank heroes.
It has already happened. I rarely get to join a game with a tank and healer. The Lucio players I meet most of the time are there to self heal. I see them rushing in to attack more than to support the team.

This is why I started playing D.Va, too many matches with no tanks and a whole bunch of attackers.
ChaChaZero
post May 27 2016, 05:26 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 27 2016, 05:15 PM)
Heal teammates = Heal Self
one must be achieve Master level to play healer  rclxs0.gif

this game need Mic to play as Healer - Fk team someone fking me from behind you all fking bastard  bruce.gif
Protect your Mama-san!!!

most player don't bother protect / CD healer  dry.gif
If you were playing Lucio you can still run away. He's pretty fast.

For Mercy players, no one really cares that you're being shot up as long as you heal them up. I've seen people run from a fight with a Mercy healing them than help push back the enemy.

Mercy heals at 50 ticks per sec, Lucio is 12 or something. Zenyatta does 25. For characters with armor, Mercy can hold them up for pretty long unless everyone is shooting at the target. It's not that hard to play support but the Mercy healers tend to heal 100% before moving on to the next target.
ChaChaZero
post May 30 2016, 12:51 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ May 29 2016, 11:25 PM)
i just go see the https://masteroverwatch.com/

got people win rate is 95%, 148W 7L , how's this possible? lolz
I think if you leave the game before it ends it doesn't count as a loss.
ChaChaZero
post May 30 2016, 09:57 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 30 2016, 09:51 AM)
loving BW alot now. it can do Long range and short range with her ult  thumbup.gif
What's BW?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:48 PM