Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V7, iPhone 6/6+ available - 6 Nov 2014

TOMEI-R
post Nov 7 2014, 05:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2014, 05:05 PM)
Normally if Maxis have called you for the confirmation, does it mean it is already in BrightStar's system?
I forgot to add to my earlier statement, for those who could at least "Track" your phone through MOS, Im pretty sure that your phone is already in Brightstar's warehouse.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 7 2014, 05:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Nov 7 2014, 05:22 PM)
My status is in pick pack. Called BS, they say might delivered tomorrow or Monday
Brightstar CS said they are closed tomorrow.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 7 2014, 06:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Nov 7 2014, 06:08 PM)
Hi, anyone know do we need to call and activate the new nano sim card?
Yes, you need to call 123 and let the CS activate it for you before use.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 7 2014, 06:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Nov 7 2014, 06:23 PM)
Did you guys get the nano sim as a separate package or come together with the same delivery with the phone itself?
It comes together if you ordered through MOS. Once you activate the sim card, your new package runs concurrently.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 7 2014, 06:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Razor @ Nov 7 2014, 06:33 PM)
bro i dont think its concurrent ... i think you mean " your new plan is activated and your old plan is no longer valid'

concurrent means that both plans run together ... correct me if im wrong, i dont think thats the case..
Oopps. My bad. What I meant about concurrent was about activating the new sim and the new plan altogether.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2014, 10:13 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dan2020 @ Nov 8 2014, 09:34 AM)
I called Maxis. They said orders made before 3rd Nov will receive within 7 days, orders received after will be after 7 days. I ordered on 1 Nov, n they said i'll get phone by next week n that stock is already in place!!.

Fingers crossed!!
QUOTE(ivy87 @ Nov 8 2014, 09:51 AM)
no wonder... I didn't receive any call from anybody...
I saw is under pick pack...

But I'd call for cancellation..
It still appear in my online store... rclxub.gif
QUOTE(lov3u99 @ Nov 8 2014, 10:04 AM)
Penang, ordered on 1st Nov, maxis tracking website show deliver on 21Nov, called them they said, customer ordered before 3rd Nov, will be ship by next week. Not sure if it's true or not
Like I mentioned before, if there is a 'TRACK' button on your SHIPMENT STATUS on MOS, it means there is stock for your phone in Brightstar's warehouse waititng for packing and delivery. If not, means Brightstar is still waiting for stocks from Apple.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2014, 12:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(axsatr @ Nov 8 2014, 12:12 PM)
Guys..anyone could help me sad.gif BS said my order not in their system. Maxis says it is..I don't know what to do anymore. My tracking page still shows order processing. Maxis said my payments already went through without problem.

Ordered on 1st Nov
Means you phone is not in stock yet. What model did you order?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2014, 12:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Nov 8 2014, 12:53 PM)
I don't know if its gdex. Got a call from maxis and also the delivery guy.
Its because your phone was in the delivery guys' hands since yesterday. BS is closed today.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2014, 02:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Nov 8 2014, 02:42 PM)
So disappointed with Maxis. Received a dead iPhone 6 Plus, just after a day. It won't accept any charging.
I dont think this has anything to do with Maxis... try Apple. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2014, 03:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Nov 8 2014, 02:58 PM)
Yes. It's practically dead. All I can do now is to wait for 3 days to get my replacement on Monday.
Im not sure if Maxis will give you a replacement since their stocks are limited. Apple has this replacement policy though.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2014, 05:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 8 2014, 05:13 PM)
Usually if u managed to turn it on during arrival, its not dead upon arrival. But this case usually not becausE of the phone is dead, its only the battery. U need to charge it overnight. If it cant settle, bring it to maxis centre to send for warranty. If u cant wait for it, go to any iphone specialist, open it up, remove the battery, and try to boot it without the battery. Once it on, reinset the battery and let it charge for 10 mins.

This problem is normal to any idevice
I dont suggest you do that. If its not powering on means there is some problem with it and needs to be sent back to Apple. Rather than risk voiding the warranty by opening it up by some unauthorized parties which has no knowledge of opening and Iphone 6/6+.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2014, 05:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Nov 8 2014, 05:53 PM)
Was at 1Utama Maxis, they have stock for 16GB Gold. 

Wanted to get from them, however, they force you to buy their "overprice" accessories before they sell to you.  Damn du lan, don't wanna buy!
The one on lower ground? Thats a Maxis dealer. Why not get from Mac City?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2014, 06:02 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2014, 11:25 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Nov 9 2014, 10:14 AM)
while everyone else are talking about casings and battery life, us loyal MAXIS customers are still talking about pre-ordering...
Who told to you to be "loyal" anyway?
laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Nov 9 2014, 10:22 AM)
I think my space grey 6+ 64GB from Apple online store will reach faster than you guys... It is in the state of Arrived Facility from DHL tracking LOL
I heard some people already received theirs from Apple Online Store on Friday. nod.gif

TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2014, 07:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

All colours and models* available at Maxis KLCC now. tongue.gif

*16GB only.

TOMEI-R
post Nov 9 2014, 10:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Nov 9 2014, 10:11 PM)
Aku dah rasa mcm taknak beli dah :sigh:
64GB 6+ nak? Ready stock. Apple My unit. Harga bole rega. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 9 2014, 10:38 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 11:17 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kaname @ Nov 11 2014, 10:13 AM)
hmm..

possible worst case scenario - for those who pre-ordered/paid on 31st midnight, even after 7days from 6th November still not receive the phone only to get notification that phone is currently out of stock and need to wait another week or TBA soon. ...  blink.gif

now here comes the whole nonsensical situation - what's with the pre-order advantage or so called early payment all about then? 

to express frustration/angry/scold at customer service line - wont make any different/faster delivery (probably got blacklisted/revoke MOC status by them instead)

to cancel the order - another agony of waiting period. you're pretty much at a point of no return really..

to asked for compensation for the bad service - seriously did anyone ever managed to get this from maxis?  

to put on poker face, act like this is normal and wait "patiently" - time bomb has just been planted. pending explosion..

to unintentionally forget and suddenly remember that u did place an order for the phone only after receiving a call for a delivery arrangement - Bless you!

Dear Maxis, please be kind to your customer. Thanks. sweat.gif
I would suggest you order from Apple Online Store Malaysia. You will get your phone sooner. whistling.gif

QUOTE(steventyy @ Nov 11 2014, 10:23 AM)
Immediately, the line stop while the hotline CS still talking to me... brows.gif
QUOTE(Criollo @ Nov 11 2014, 10:27 AM)
Haha, mine is still "No Service"  tongue.gif
They will just deactivate the old sim card and activate the new one. That simple. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 11 2014, 11:17 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 11:34 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Nov 11 2014, 11:30 AM)
so after getting the phone it will deactivate straight away?
No.. you have to call 123 and ask them to activate the new sim card.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 05:18 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Nov 11 2014, 05:17 PM)
maxis not sien one meh? everyday got few thousand ppl calling them and complain only
Whats the "sien" when you have a few millions dollars in cash in advance for rolling? laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 05:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Nov 11 2014, 05:19 PM)
thats for the boss, ain't the CS ppl
Well, they are employed for a "reason" arent they? hmm.gif

Just joking... Guys and gurls... dont make it hard for the CS. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2014, 11:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(mancy @ Nov 11 2014, 10:23 PM)
U r right as this is what happened to me.
BS lost my phone in their warehouse. Really WTF
On monday dispatch guy called me to deliver at 5pm but not.
Then today promise to deliver at 10am & 3pm also FFK.
Just now at 7pm i called them & they told me my phone is missing.
Tomorrow they have to regenerate my order & will only deliver if there is stock available.
Really kenot brain la  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 11 2014, 11:05 PM)
wtf really unprofessional..really headwire..what happen to this courier service?
QUOTE(mancy @ Nov 11 2014, 11:05 PM)
Ip6 64gb sg
So now we know how shitty is BS
doh.gif
You guys really believe all these sh|t being fed to you by this bull? Add them together and you will know what Im trying to say. I'd say, if you have not enough stocks then just say so, not by covering your arse by giving ridiculous excuses to your customers. You guys would really think that their courier company would have more Iphone 6 stocks to deliver than Apple's Online Store until they couldn't send to you on time? People who booked on the 6th and 7th from Apple Online Store already received their phones and are enjoying it now and guess what? The phones are all the way from Shenzhen, China. Your warehouse is in Sec 19 PJ and you cant deliver to us? Oh yeah and you dont allow self collection from your warehouse because its not your policy. What a load of bull! Just say you have no stock. I never encountered self collection problems with any courier companies before. Come on Maxis, we paid you bloody good money in advance on the 31st and 1st of November to secure our units and you still cant give us the darn phone? Learn from Apple Store, dont charge cutomer's credit cards until you have stock and are ready to deliver next time, that is if people still have the confidence to buy from you.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 11 2014, 11:30 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:34 AM