Lake Point @ Cyberjaya - Freehold 3 Storey G&G, New Developement Info sharing

gks
post Nov 25 2014, 04:05 PM

3,833 posts

Strictly from built up calculation, many landed development include carporch area as part of the built up. Lake Point Residence exclude the carporch ie the built up quoted is a nett. The carporch area (assume as 15ft length with width ranging from 20 to 22ft) can be 300sqft to 330sqft ie 10% of the built up.

Once you compare nett to nett built up, the analysis will become even clearer.
gks
post Nov 25 2014, 04:19 PM

3,833 posts

For example Ceria Residence nett built up for 22X75 is approximately 50.8ft X 22ft X2storeys = 2238sqft however
Gross Built up quoted 2679sqft

Lake Front nett built for 22X70 is quoted 2896sqft

If you use nett built up to compare, The built up of 3S 22X70 Lake Point Residence is approximately 30% or 650sqft more than 2S 22X75 Ceria Residence as pinpointed by earlier forumner.

This post has been edited by gks: Nov 25 2014, 04:22 PM
gks
post Nov 25 2014, 04:50 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 25 2014, 04:46 PM)
confuise  rclxub.gif
U open both floorplans and calculate it.
gks
post Nov 26 2014, 12:35 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 25 2014, 06:07 PM)
but CBJ landed eaisly hit 1mil wor....Semenyih still got 600K with branded developer  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
IMHO, Semenyih has been developed quite intensively due to the entrance of these so called branded developers ie Ecoworld and SPS that with bold vision to turn the land around. And most importantly, the buyers believe in the vision. Therefore, Semenyih is not SOLD by its location, but because the buyers believe in developer's VISION. Try to put MahSing, LBS Bina into Semenyih.

That is quite different in Cyberjaya.... . The way i look at it, for Cyberjaya property market, the buyers are looking for right product with right price. This Lake Point Residence are fully booked even though it is developed (to certain extent) by unknown developer where execution is still pretty much unproven in Malaysia.

Just a note, despite Merrydale on absolute price (2S 22X75) RM768K looks reasonable on paper, you may calculate the nett built up (exclude the carporch) and compare psf pricing with Lake Point Residence. It may give you new perspective of pricing market in Cyberjaya and Semenyih.
gks
post Nov 26 2014, 06:28 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(den @ Nov 26 2014, 08:33 AM)
the SA told me cant.  shakehead.gif
This is interesting... If you seen the model (the model is not exactly scaled. rclxub.gif ) in the sales gallery, the facility that consist of swimming pool, clubhouse is located on the ground... According to the SA at the moment the clubhouse/pool is only can be used by condo residents.

However IF common JMB is formed between phase 1-4 and JMB agree that facilities used by all Lake Point Residents, then it shouldn't be a problem. It is good for all as the costs will be shared with more residents and cost can be reduced. It will not make sense to me if landed need to pay the clubhouse/pool but not allowed to use the facilities.

Unless separate JMB is formed between the landed and condo. Then again, who will pay for the common securities (guardhouse), upkeeping of the common road, landscaping etc. Therefore my gut feeling the developer will form common JMB for both landed and condo.
gks
post Nov 27 2014, 05:26 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Nov 27 2014, 01:22 PM)
if this is the case, they shld charge maintenance 100 instead of 200++
There is a degree of risk but if clubhouse/ pool is playing priority in buying decision, the prospects should take this into consideration. Most of the GNG landed in Cyberjaya provide clubhouse usage. Just need to pay higher price only. tongue.gif

gks
post Nov 27 2014, 05:27 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 27 2014, 04:01 PM)
u cannot say unknown developer, later kena Monkey KoR tembak  biggrin.gif  brows.gif

that day i sudah kena tembak lor  doh.gif
Do you know (or hear) who is Yanjian Group before this Lake Point Residence project? whistling.gif
gks
post Dec 2 2014, 05:44 PM

3,833 posts

Every project has its usp.. pro and cons. it is whether you can accept the cons and appreciate its usp... For exampel in another thread, one forumner appreciates the fine fittings and finishes, the environment and concept etc despite the hefty prices and small nett built up.

gks
post Dec 6 2014, 10:16 PM

3,833 posts

From mct plan, the chinese school is quite a distance. And depends on where you are coming. If you are coming from seg side, it should be fine...

Also if any family plan to enroll their children to chinese school, by virtue of distance/ address, those who stay in lakefront, seg, lake point will almost guaranteed a place in the school...
gks
post Dec 10 2014, 05:57 PM

3,833 posts

Majority of units in South facing are type A where else in North facing are type B.

If you studied the layout, the type B ground floor is much practical where dry and wet kitchen is linked and the guest & utility room is just next to the bathroom. which make the flow seamless

However with type A, dry kitchen and wet kitchen is split and guestroom and utility room is facing the wet kitchen. it looks akward. The bathroom is also slightly further away.

Also south facing is with Mutiaraville facing whereelse so far for North facing, no highrise is blocking at the front yet (until we know what would be developed at the empty land).

Got pro and cons between both North (type B) and South (type A) facing units.

Good luck!

This post has been edited by gks: Dec 10 2014, 05:59 PM
gks
post Dec 10 2014, 06:15 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Dec 10 2014, 06:02 PM)
What is your pick?
Pick the cheapest unit. rclxms.gif
gks
post Dec 11 2014, 01:12 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Melissalyn123 @ Dec 11 2014, 12:38 PM)
dont need to pm.. just share to here  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=4254594][attachmentid=4254596][attachmentid=4254597]
This showunit is for the condo i think.

no showunit for the link houses
gks
post Dec 11 2014, 01:19 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Melissalyn123 @ Dec 11 2014, 12:21 PM)
i was looking for the cheapest unit
too bad cant get mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
The cheapest is 20X70 however does it represent the best value?
For extra about RM50K, you get extra 2' width footprint and 5% additional built up.

For some project the extra 2' can be running much more. For example EcoMajestic and Bdr Rimbayu

gks
post Dec 11 2014, 02:30 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Dec 11 2014, 02:12 PM)
for me 3 storey is pain in the @ss....
2S 22X75 in Ceria was sold appr RM850K.
Where 3S in LPR sold for RM920K

Assume everything else equal, is it worth to pay extra RM70K for additional 1storey. rolleyes.gif
gks
post Dec 11 2014, 02:51 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Dec 11 2014, 02:39 PM)
3S but its 22 x 70 right? and the price for 3S 22 X 70 are 920k?

If u rent it out for student 3S are okay.. if own stay 3S are little too high... u will understand when u stay... for now u think of BU size, yeah very worth it... once u stay, then u will understand... by the time, maybe got 3S same like no 3S, coz 3S will be vacant.. or become visitor room..
Ceria is 2S 22X75 but not fully extended to the back and LPR is 3S 22X70 fully extended.

Correct! 2S is still a bread and butter house.

Depends on invidividual needs. If 2S is sufficient, then do not need to waste the money.

However the extra space can be useful for non-regular usage such as example

1. AV room
2. Guest Room
3. Kids play area
4. Library/ Study Area

This post has been edited by gks: Dec 11 2014, 02:54 PM
gks
post Jan 28 2015, 09:51 PM

3,833 posts

Any case of flood happened in cyberjaya before?
gks
post Jan 31 2015, 05:35 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Jan 29 2015, 09:04 AM)
if the developer can execute 90% of what promised in the video clip, the buyers are horsey liao.
gks
post Apr 20 2015, 05:55 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(jumalij23 @ Apr 20 2015, 05:26 PM)
any updates on the condo sales? garden terrace progress is fast..
Was updated by agent some row already up to 3rd floor structural works. unsure.gif
gks
post Aug 17 2015, 05:41 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Xradiaz @ Aug 17 2015, 05:38 PM)
Quick q: will we be able to do external renovation for the house ( ie : external kitchen extension ) or strictly a no no? Tried to read on strata and jmb regarding this but not sure it is applied here. Please enlighten. Showroom looks a bit pack/tight with small wet kitchen. Thanks
LPR is already almost fully extended to the back. I doubt you need to do any further extension on kitchen. Except if you want cover the yard.

Typically a strat, you are not suppose to do external alteration that can change the facade.
gks
post Aug 17 2015, 06:01 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Xradiaz @ Aug 17 2015, 05:52 PM)
Indeed yes, from the brochure/ scale model the back yard is exposed. Saw a few Similar G&G houses whereby they wall up and enclose the back yard, thus converted into a close room. Tot it will be a nice touch. But now that you mentioned it, doubt it is allowed as it does change the orignal facade.
and the yard is not fully covered i suppose and you need to build a roof if you really need the enclosed yard.

0.0291sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:12 PM