137 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Hobbies Official Bootlegs BRICKS Thread V1, Decool | SY | Lele | Bela | JLB | Etc

XIII
post Mar 12 2016, 02:09 AM

166 posts

Review of Bela "Skooby Doo" 10429
*I do not own the LEGO equivalent so cannot do direct comparison.
Obviously this is an attempted copy of 75901 Mystery Plane Adventures.

Build
Very simple build, less than 30 minutes and here is the finish plane with stickers applied.

The colour on the bricks are pretty spot on for me.

What amazes me is the how good the fit and hold of these bricks.

Easily can say the stickers and bricks are very good quality.

Minifigs
Three minifigs and a horse are included in this set.

Bad news first. The quality on Shaggy was sub-par. There are scratches on the upper torso and paint was roughly applied on both arms to give Shaggy "short sleeves" effect. The legs are loose and not stable, it can't even hold the printed tile on its own (shown on the left) without falling. On the other hand, the printed tile quality is good but one of the edges are a bit too sharp.

Scooby fig was very good and it fits to tiles very well.

The villain of this set, the Headless Horseman has good printing on it. The accessories fit well but same as Shaggy it suffers from loose legs if compared to LEGO quality. While it is loose, it is still better than Shaggy. It can hold the sword, cup and pumpkin head without falling.

Last is the horse. Good quality print and form.

Conclusion
Overall I give this set from Bela very high rating. The bricks and stickers are very good and they hold well. Hopefully Bela can improve further on the minifig quality.

(The printed tile is on the horse leg, that is why Shaggy can stand. If not Shaggy minifig will fall)

This post has been edited by XIII: Mar 12 2016, 12:10 PM
lyc1982
post Mar 12 2016, 07:38 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Mar 12 2016, 02:09 AM)
Review of Bela "Skooby Doo" 10429
Obviously this is an attempted copy of 75901 Mystery Plane Adventures.

Build
Very simple build, less than 30 minutes and here is the finish plane with stickers applied.

The colour on the bricks are pretty spot on for me.

What amazes me is the how good the fit and hold of these bricks.

Easily can say the stickers and bricks are very good quality.
Minifigs
Three minifigs and a horse are included in this set.

Bad news first. The quality on Shaggy was sub-par. There are scratches on the upper torso and paint was roughly applied on both arms to give Shaggy "short sleeves" effect. The legs are loose and not stable, it can't even hold the printed tile on its own (shown on the left) without falling. On the other hand, the printed tile quality is good but one of the edges are a bit too sharp.

Scooby fig was very good and it fits to tiles very well.

The villain of this set, the Headless Horseman has good printing on it. The accessories fit well but same as Shaggy it suffers from loose legs if compared to LEGO quality. While it is loose, it is still better than Shaggy. It can hold the sword, cup and pumpkin head without falling.

Last is the horse. Good quality print and form.

Conclusion
Overall I give this set from Bela very high rating. The bricks and stickers are very good and they hold well. Hopefully Bela can improve further on the minifig quality.

(The printed tile is on the horse leg, that is why it can stand. If not it will fall)

dem...bela scooby-doo looks good
i have a lego mystery machine but not yet built...
hyzam1212
post Mar 12 2016, 10:59 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Mar 11 2016, 05:44 PM)

ayam noob tak tau post pictar.  bangwall.gif   sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Nice build...will order it now but ill start with smaller sets 1st

QUOTE(XIII @ Mar 12 2016, 02:09 AM)
n the horse leg, that is why it can stand. If not it will fall)

Gd review...as expected fr bela...ill order d mystery machine now haha

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Mar 12 2016, 11:00 AM
XIII
post Mar 12 2016, 06:18 PM

166 posts

Review of Bela "Skooby Doo" 10430

Un-boxing and Parts
Following Mystery Plane Adventures set, I've bricked the 75902 The Mystery Machine clone by Bela. After opening the box, one of the plastic bag had a hole in it. Unfortunately I had a missing part. There was supposed to be four of these but I only got 3 and this leftover white plastic thing. May need to bricklink in future. sweat.gif

Some comments on the printed parts. The quality is good with some minor imperfections as you can see in the picture.

About the stickers, they are OK on the outside of the Mystery Machine. However, the cutting of the sticker for inside accessories was not good. Example is radar the light green border is not totally included or the alert sticker is off centre.

The two cables given to me was one long, one short. But both were too long for this so I had to cut it off regardless. laugh.gif

Build
As with previous Mystery Plane, the Mystery Mobile was fun to build.

All parts have good fit and hold.

Missing part was for this but at least for now the brick can still fit on its own sweat.gif

Minifigs
The minifigs were spot on for this set. If compared to previous Mystery Plane Adventures the quality here is much better, almost how a normal LEGO would feel like. The print quality is good and the legs are not loose! Only minor problem is Shaggy still have factory worker paint the flesh colour on the hands to give the short sleeve effect.

Conclusion
Overall, I would say this set is good if you can look over a few imperfect prints of the stickers. And of course always pray you don't have missing piece laugh.gif (I got an extra light blue 1x6 tile though).

This post has been edited by XIII: Mar 14 2016, 10:20 PM
mindslicer81
post Mar 13 2016, 09:11 AM

23 posts

hey guys,
so anyone got any update on where can buy the KO Lepin MF lego ??
now i see all RM 200-250 range.
sad.gif
ssaaaddd
stevenycs
post Mar 13 2016, 09:29 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mindslicer81 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:11 AM)
hey guys,
so anyone got any update on where can buy the KO Lepin MF lego ??
now i see all RM 200-250 range.
sad.gif
ssaaaddd
So exp? I walk in GM, they told me rm180, I'm also shocking.gif But more than 200?? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
mindslicer81
post Mar 14 2016, 09:02 AM

23 posts

GM is where ? i from penang.
180 can buy.
i bought xwing n tie fighter - bought rm 140ea
tjx
marquess9527
post Mar 14 2016, 11:15 AM

Anyone interested in LEGO NINJAGO & CHIMA series? Tesco Senawang put that series in Jimat Lagi section, only selling 39.95, 70745 and 70220 available (that's i remember)...
judge-the
post Mar 14 2016, 01:51 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mindslicer81 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:02 AM)
GM is where ? i from penang.
180 can buy.
i bought xwing n tie fighter - bought rm 140ea
tjx
GM klang is in klang... next to aeon
XIII
post Mar 14 2016, 10:17 PM

166 posts

Time for the last review in my Skooby Doo purchase biggrin.gif

Review of Bela "Skooby Doo" 10432
Here is the big one, the copy of the 75904 Mystery Mansion. Unpacked and found a broken bag. Luckily no lost parts this time.

As usual the bricks are good quality as previous two sets. Stickers are once again off centre. But I saw other site review and theirs seems fine. Unlucky me? (No, this is not my lousy sticker skills sweat.gif )

Minifigs
Some comments on the minifigs:
1) I need to cut the Dracula cape to separate. Else I don't know how to place on the minifig confused.gif

2) Printing problem with one of the minifigs. I've seen other sites and their reviews. Seems like their minifig like no problem. Looks like Bela have quality consistency issue or I am just unlucky sweat.gif

3) Legs are loose but not loose until it cannot stand on its on. Just feel wobbly.

Conclusion
This build was hella fun, took four hours but I didn't notice how fast time past laugh.gif
I would recommend getting this set for the mansion and less so for the minifigs. Unless your luck is better than me of course.

stevenycs
post Mar 14 2016, 10:58 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Mar 14 2016, 10:17 PM)
Time for the last review in my Skooby Doo purchase  biggrin.gif

Review of Bela "Skooby Doo" 10432
Here is the big one, the copy of the 75904 Mystery Mansion. Unpacked and found a broken bag. Luckily no lost parts this time.

As usual the bricks are good quality as previous two sets. Stickers are once again off centre. But I saw other site review and theirs seems fine. Unlucky me? (No, this is not my lousy sticker skills  sweat.gif )

Minifigs
Some comments on the minifigs:
1) I need to cut the Dracula cape to separate. Else I don't know how to place on the minifig  confused.gif

2) Printing problem with one of the minifigs. I've seen other sites and their reviews. Seems like their minifig like no problem. Looks like Bela have quality consistency issue or I am just unlucky  sweat.gif

3) Legs are loose but not loose until it cannot stand on its on. Just feel wobbly.

Conclusion
This build was hella fun, took four hours but I didn't notice how fast time past  laugh.gif
I would recommend getting this set for the mansion and less so for the minifigs. Unless your luck is better than me of course.

thanks for the review bro. planning to get this and the light house also thumbsup.gif
lyc1982
post Mar 18 2016, 10:25 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

no more updates huh...no news on decool bat tumbler arrival ?
lil_chocobo
post Mar 18 2016, 01:21 PM

602 posts

so far only pre order. no news on arrival yet
Johannas
post Mar 18 2016, 03:15 PM

55 posts

can any of u share which sellers on taobao do you guys frequent to get your bootleg legos?
hvaly
post Mar 18 2016, 04:48 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Johannas @ Mar 18 2016, 03:15 PM)
can any of u share which sellers on taobao do you guys frequent to get your bootleg legos?
a few, depends on who is cheaper cool2.gif cool2.gif
mape82
post Mar 21 2016, 09:43 AM

may i know where to but the decool bat-pod that i saw in the previous pages...i've try to find it last weekend (kl & selangor area) but didn't find it...
RegistraCHAN
post Mar 21 2016, 10:06 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(mape82 @ Mar 21 2016, 09:43 AM)
may i know where to but the decool bat-pod that i saw in the previous pages...i've try to find it last weekend (kl & selangor area) but didn't find it...
Reportin In
KL still No Light On IT shakehead.gif Yet

Update me if U see Anywhere
lyc1982
post Mar 21 2016, 10:10 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Mar 21 2016, 10:06 AM)
Reportin In
KL still No Light On IT shakehead.gif Yet

Update me if U see Anywhere
i checked quite frequently...not even a shadow of decool bat tumbler yet...

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Mar 21 2016, 10:10 AM
RegistraCHAN
post Mar 21 2016, 10:11 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 21 2016, 10:10 AM)
i checked quite frequently...not even a shadow of decool bat tumbler yet...
now u mention it i shud hav not lookin for the light
bat r hidin in the dark.. ll follow the shadow then

not bat pod no Tumbler.. stuck with lot sof Tumbler 325pieces Decool bruce.gif
hvaly
post Mar 21 2016, 11:25 AM

433 posts

the decool bat tumbler and bat pod NOT yet release .. so no need to go market check.
tumbler mostly arriving 2nd week of april, bat pod not so soon.

137 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:09 PM