Korean Drama V4 ... Lets share everything!, for kdrama lover <3

SUSsylar111
post Apr 28 2016, 11:17 AM

2,547 posts

Anyone watching the promise?
http://asianwiki.com/The_Promise_(Korean_Drama)
DarkNite
post Apr 28 2016, 11:39 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(noviyola @ Apr 28 2016, 11:06 AM)
But Song Hye Kyo > UEE
Ya, Song Hye Kyo neck is so much darker than her face!
Have 4K TV also no use when they make Song Hye Kyo face a bit out of focus! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Apr 28 2016, 11:42 AM
DarkNite
post Apr 28 2016, 11:42 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Apr 28 2016, 11:17 AM)
This one I wait till it is completed.

Many times already kena, half way the script/acting become sux and no logic! sad.gif

Am currently watching an old series >> Ojakgyo Brothers (Kim Tae-Hyun) , hope have "Yong-Pal 2" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Apr 28 2016, 12:33 PM
DarkNite
post Apr 28 2016, 12:30 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(noviyola @ Apr 28 2016, 12:08 PM)
it will make SHK exotic and sexy  icon_idea.gif
no wonder the ratings are 'high'! All plastic and no substance!
SUSsylar111
post Apr 28 2016, 03:47 PM

2,547 posts

DOTS storyline is not really good right?
DarkNite
post Apr 28 2016, 04:04 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Apr 28 2016, 03:47 PM)
DOTS storyline is not really good right?
mediocre story!
so so acting!
plastic, plastic, plastic and more plastic.
over hype and due to China huge market & its craze over the 2 stars!

Should have stop on Ep12. after that is no logic.

See below main reason >>
QUOTE(noviyola @ Apr 28 2016, 03:23 PM)
high ratings because of SJK and SHK.
MRaef
post Apr 28 2016, 04:14 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 28 2016, 12:30 PM)
no wonder the ratings are 'high'! All plastic and no substance!
Don't forget the power of makeup too. It can even make Korean skin whiter than European or American. biggrin.gif
DarkNite
post Apr 28 2016, 04:21 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Apr 28 2016, 04:14 PM)
Don't forget the power of makeup too. It can even make Korean skin whiter than European or American.  biggrin.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif
only the face so white but the neck so dark color!

QUOTE(noviyola @ Apr 28 2016, 04:10 PM)
I only have watcher 3 episodes so I don't know. best kdrama I watched: the princess man, a credential wife, innocent man. which ones can beat these? I like sad drama
Melodrama? Currently 'Marriage Contract' take the top spot!
Get ready few boxes of tissue! wink.gif

deejay220989
post May 1 2016, 03:32 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 20 2016, 12:03 AM)
It is too predictable, plastic and superficial feelings!

BUT
Marriage Contract is so deep!
It's so different!
All of its cast are good!
Story lines and acting are correct!
Awesome ost .. overall this drama feel so warm, beautiful n realistic!
Get ready a few boxes of tissue! laugh.gif
I'll try it then biggrin.gif
eric.tangps
post May 1 2016, 06:59 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Apr 28 2016, 11:17 AM)
Watching it up to Ep 63, waiting for tomorrow.... So far so good.

Flower in the Prison just started... C-Drama, My Amazing Boyfriend seems fun though similarity to My Love From The Star a bit.
MRaef
post May 1 2016, 08:14 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(noviyola @ Apr 29 2016, 10:00 AM)
Laneige make up? BB cream? Did you see SHK wake up without make up in DoTS?
There's still makeup being used in the drama, no matter how she looked like when she's not wearing one.

But outside the drama and filming she's pretty enough without makeup. She takes care of her skin very well.
DarkNite
post May 2 2016, 09:14 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(noviyola @ May 2 2016, 12:05 AM)
what are good saeguk drama?
You can google about this.
Have many recommendations but my fav are (in no particular order) :-
1. Dong Yi
2. Jumong
3. The Moon That Embraces The Sun
4. Land of the Wind

Now I'm following The Flower in Prison,
Now only Ep2 of 50.
Dunno will become sux or not?
Many Kdrama become sux after a few episodes even though they started very good! sweat.gif
Guess that what happen when they write/film as they see the respond after each episodes.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: May 2 2016, 09:24 AM
pekkauwer
post May 2 2016, 09:40 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 2 2016, 09:14 AM)
You can google about this.
Have many recommendations but my fav are (in no particular order) :-
1. Dong Yi
2. Jumong
3. The Moon That Embraces The Sun
4. Land of the Wind
Now I'm following The Flower in Prison,
Now only Ep2 of 50.
Dunno will become sux or not?
Many Kdrama become sux after a few episodes even though they started very good! sweat.gif
Guess that what happen when they write/film as they see the respond after each episodes.
a flower in prison is taeha drama... not saegeuk...

most cast is from jewel in the palace, horse doctor, the moon embracing the sun, and the girl who can see smells

saegeuk and taeha recommendation for me?
-chuno
-faith
-gu's family book
-gumiho:tale of the fox child(Kim Yoo Jung wub.gif wub.gif }
-horse doctor
-the moon embrace the suns
-tree with deep rooted
-queen seon deok(lee yo won wub.gif wub.gif }
-king daughter su baek hyang
-jeon woo chi(uee really stiff in this drama>.<)
-the king's face(not following it too much)
-six flying dragon(same not following much)
-gu am heo joon and the originak heo joon
-splash splash love
-jumong
-arang and the magistrate

will add more if i recall...
DarkNite
post May 3 2016, 06:45 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ May 2 2016, 09:40 PM)
a flower in prison is taeha drama... not saegeuk...

laugh.gif I didn't know specifically which genre noviyola wants.
Some are too old and links can't be found for dl with english sub.

noviyola
Here are some explanation and list of old Korean period(/historical) dramas
http://www.d-addicts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=90642
pekkauwer
post May 3 2016, 09:12 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 3 2016, 06:45 AM)
laugh.gif  I didn't know specifically which genre noviyola wants.
Some are too old and links can't be found for dl with english sub.

noviyola
Here are some explanation and list of old Korean period(/historical) dramas
http://www.d-addicts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=90642
streaming then, so far keep repeating old series + new one if interested, most taeha drama is too slow... im not sure the flower in a prison is slow though since its same as horse doctor... even the cast is 90% similar... lel..

.so far ive seen maeng saeng hun cast of horse doctor and pride and prejudice(the guy beside woo hyun the tyranny) that hamster mouth from METS, that gangster from most saegeuk series(the bandit who loan the hamster mouth money), jeon woo chi(the sida in the diary of night watchmen), that old guy who look like a north korean citizen, teacher of Ok-Nyeo(horse doctor, ghost detective cheo yong 2) the ahjumma in jang nan jung house(jewel in the palace cast, enemy of jang geum) and many more la x muncul lagi

Im-ho(king in dae jang geum), that corrupt official from dae jang geum and fugitive of joseon series
DarkNite
post May 3 2016, 11:44 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

I'm not able to watch streaming. My work doesn't permit that, sometimes have to stop watching and go into the field to work. sad.gif

"The Flower In Prison," MBC's new weekend drama, is definitely off to a great start.

The historical drama starring Go Soo and Jin Se Yeon continues to rake in impressive ratings after premiering with 17.3 percent in viewership ratings nationwide on April 30.

"The Flower In Prison" episode 2, which aired May 1, continues the drama's successful premiere after recording 20 percent in viewership and nabbing the top spot in its time slot

"The Flower In Prison" is director Lee Byung Hoon's first project in 15 years and it is already being praised for its unique and interesting storyline.

The plot of the drama centers on Ok Nyeo, played by Jin Se Yeon, who grew up in a prison and later becomes a crusader for the poor.

"A story about Ok Nyeo, a talented girl born and raised in prison but gains great skill and wisdom through her encounters with extraordinary people from all walks of life. She becomes a crusader for the oppressed peasant class and embarks on a journey to find the class she belongs to in the caste system. Through the life of Ok Nyeo, this drama introduces Joseon’s proud legacy of human rights laws, which Ok Nyeo fights to enact throughout the kingdom,"

This post has been edited by DarkNite: May 3 2016, 05:25 PM
pekkauwer
post May 4 2016, 01:02 PM

273 posts

well too bad then...
more details on the flower in prison in asianwiki... with cast pic... the young ok nyeo kinda reminded me like someone from malaysian citizen which famous *shrug* maybe just my imagination

Mr.Beanster
post May 4 2016, 01:50 PM

1,267 posts

Just finished DOTS. It's refreshing for me since it's the first time i've watched a military drama. The cast is good but nothing to hoo haa about.

Any drama recommendation similar to that of The Girl Who See Smells?. I love drama that has good romance and at the same time it's funny.
pekkauwer
post May 4 2016, 03:15 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ May 4 2016, 01:50 PM)
Just finished DOTS. It's refreshing for me since it's the first time i've watched a military drama. The cast is good but nothing to hoo haa about.

Any drama recommendation similar to that of The Girl Who See Smells?. I love drama that has good romance and at the same time it's funny.
blade man
gods gift 14 day
secret garden

maybe?
zaoldyeck
post May 30 2016, 01:55 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ May 4 2016, 01:50 PM)

I terribly recommend TVN current airing drama "Oh Hae Young Again". Superb! I cant really move on from it, keep replaying the epi.

Is a rom-com genre

61 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0337sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:43 AM