What is your favourite Instant Coffee, brand of coffee and why?
D-Tourist
Aug 15 2010, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(moody5 @ Aug 15 2010, 05:12 PM) ya.. but have to bancuh i think they are discussing more into those 3 in 1 hahah!!! i tot the topic is instant.... UCC 117 is consider instant rite. actually UCC 117 also has the 3 in 1.. only u can find it in m;sia.... bought some from Japan 2 yrs back.. also nice but cost around RM3 per pack complete with sugar, creamer, and paper cup. They even have a UCC cafe but unfortunately no time to visit. Another brand... Maxim also nice.. but can't seems to get it in m'sia
moody5
Aug 15 2010, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Aug 15 2010, 06:14 PM) hahah!!! i tot the topic is instant.... UCC 117 is consider instant rite. actually UCC 117 also has the 3 in 1.. only u can find it in m;sia.... bought some from Japan 2 yrs back.. also nice but cost around RM3 per pack complete with sugar, creamer, and paper cup. They even have a UCC cafe but unfortunately no time to visit. Another brand... Maxim also nice.. but can't seems to get it in m'sia yor.. i tried Maxim before but i found it too sweet this Ucc117 3in 1 really attracted me  Rm3 per pax still worth to try ucc117 is consider as instant. have u tried 118?
D-Tourist
Aug 15 2010, 06:21 PM

yes... tried most of the UCC series... including the sumiyaki version... but still think 117 da best.. coz the strongest...
This post has been edited by D-Tourist: Aug 15 2010, 06:22 PM
TSHW-Racer
Aug 15 2010, 10:17 PM
i bought 2 types of Bon Cafe colombian instant coffee power....ie normal & decaf... so normally during weekend...if I got time I will bancur the coffee...using brown sugar & Milk.... but don't like the taste... i prefer those 3-in-1 eg. Nescafe red pack... i bought the mocanno 3-in-1 recently ....the taste a bit mild compare to Nescafe 3-in-1 red.... I visited korea early tis year...regret didn't buy their maxwell coffee 3-in-1.... noticed that korean people like to drink coffee a lot... i think for 3-in-1...different country the taste differs... in china..the tast are very light... and in taiwan not so sweet.... still searching for the right 3-in-1 coffee for me...
bleach
Aug 15 2010, 10:24 PM
old town hazelnut is the best for me so far
moody5
Aug 16 2010, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Aug 15 2010, 06:21 PM) yes... tried most of the UCC series... including the sumiyaki version... but still think 117 da best.. coz the strongest... Strongly Agreed. Found another ucc117 fans
stimix
Aug 16 2010, 09:35 AM
Dunno
waiting for 2-1 sugar free UCC..otherwise can't try liao..sighh
moody5
Aug 16 2010, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 16 2010, 09:35 AM) waiting for 2-1 sugar free UCC..otherwise can't try liao..sighh I dont think we can get it in M'sia
De_Legend
Aug 16 2010, 02:02 PM

u guys can try the "lao qian"(old money) which selling at Melaka -"sam sok gong"... for me it taste nicer than most of the famous brand... smoother...
for those who love strong taste de can try "hei wang" (black king)...
TSHW-Racer
Aug 16 2010, 09:57 PM
can we get UCC 3-in-1 from Isetan ?? Added on August 16, 2010, 10:05 pmQUOTE(HW-Racer @ Aug 16 2010, 09:57 PM) can we get UCC 3-in-1 from Isetan ?? i think i saw a UCC cafe in jusco 1 utama... ?? This post has been edited by HW-Racer: Aug 16 2010, 10:05 PM
moody5
Aug 18 2010, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Aug 16 2010, 09:57 PM) can we get UCC 3-in-1 from Isetan ??
nope. u can't
D-Tourist
Aug 19 2010, 01:25 AM

why go for 3-1..? i normally go for the bottle version.. and bancuh ourself... coz can always get the mix of coffee, sugar and milk just rite.. whereas 3-1 need to add sugar and milk again to get the taste rite. btw... 3-1 normally use creamer ... I think the best way is to have full cream milk  damn chun.. u tell u
Hackezkk
Aug 19 2010, 02:05 AM
Super Charcoal Roasted Ipoh White Coffee is good..im addicted once to this coffe..everyday wajib minum 1 cup
stimix
Aug 19 2010, 08:41 AM
Dunno
Well, there are people prefer all in one mah...for the bancuh type, there are 2 seperate threads here discussing about the bancuh machine & the bancuh brew QUOTE(D-Tourist @ Aug 19 2010, 01:25 AM) why go for 3-1..? i normally go for the bottle version.. and bancuh ourself... coz can always get the mix of coffee, sugar and milk just rite.. whereas 3-1 need to add sugar and milk again to get the taste rite. btw... 3-1 normally use creamer ... I think the best way is to have full cream milk  damn chun.. u tell u
TSHW-Racer
Sep 5 2010, 09:32 AM
any recommendation on the optimum portion to bancuh the best taste instant coffee ? for a standard glass..(without ice)
moody5
Sep 14 2010, 04:11 PM

WOW!
I found UCC Sumiyaki 3 in 1 and Maxim 3 in 1 in Jusco Mid Valley
Chester
Sep 14 2010, 10:04 PM
Do you guys know what coffee bean McD is using?
samantha88
Sep 15 2010, 01:39 PM

i like oldtown white coffee
Argiope
Nov 30 2010, 10:11 AM
Just wondering if anyone knows which specific outlet/supermarket in KL i can get Chek Hup 3-in-1 white coffee. I can't seem to find it in SG and i have a friend visiting so i will get him to bring me a few packs but wouldn't want him to roam around KL just to look for coffee.
stimix
Nov 30 2010, 10:20 AM
Dunno
Very common in lotsa Hyper in KL-lah, Giant, tesco, Carrefour, speedmart & lotsa chinese medicine halls