BIOSTAR TFOFCE 965PT/DLX Disscussion
ben_panced
Jul 14 2007, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 7 2007, 11:46 AM) any good replacement for the nb cooler? seems mine quite hot. i'm using p965 at stock voltage i use thermaltake extreme spirit II, its quite a nice copper heatsink with heatpipe, the price is about rm70+, though u will have a very tough time installing it if u have a big hsf like tt bigtyphoon vx like me
ben_panced
Jul 21 2007, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 21 2007, 09:50 PM) Well, another weird problem i facing rite now... I just realized that my RAM can't do in between 301-399MHz, if i choose either 1 within that range, my computer won't boot up. But it can boot up if I choose 400MHz, even it can boot but not able to enter into window, it will stuck at the waiting bar there... I tried to increase vdimm to 2.2v and vcore to 1.4v but it is not helping, I'm still stuck there...  not even 333mhz? that's weird considering that's the ram stock speed, i think there is some compatibility issues between the ram and the mobo..
ben_panced
Jul 22 2007, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 22 2007, 01:16 AM) not even 333MHz... i tried with 320,325,and 350MHz... no one can pass, 300MHz can boot and enter into window, but not sure izit stable or not. 400MHz can boot but can't get into window... btw, my RAM is DDR2 667, so initially i tried with 333MHz, i thought it can boot but failed... I think u better try other ram with ur mobo and see if there's still problem getting past 300mhz
ben_panced
Jul 23 2007, 09:27 PM
lor.... this mobo got problem when u oc in vista rite??? haih, it seems i have to change mobo if i want to install vista.... this way i have to invest even more to play crysis in dx10
ben_panced
Jul 24 2007, 10:37 PM
i have heard other ppl needs to increase their vcore with this mobo to oc in vista... hurm this is worrying indeed coz there will be no more bios release after this because they have moved on the the tforce p35
ben_panced
Jul 25 2007, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 24 2007, 11:24 PM) I just got the same answer from other forum... Yes, if u wana OC and enter into Vista, you have to increase the vcore to 1.45v... Even 1.425 also can't boot into Vista as I tried before... In XP, 1.325v with OC can enter already ; In Vista, only 1.45v with OC can enter.... OMG!  1.45v?? wow thats gonna heat the cpu... looks like we just have to wait and see if there is a bios update that will fix this... if biostar decides to write bios for this board anymore
ben_panced
Aug 6 2007, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(intune @ Aug 6 2007, 04:49 PM) Yeah hopefully. I know for a fact that that the newer version with PCB 5.0 Tforce P965 supports the Quad. Not sure about the TForce 965PT. Mine is PCB ver1.0 Anyways i found this from Google. Btw if anyone can confirm this pls reply. Cheers! http://pc11.2ch.net/test/read.cgi/jisaku/1175931447/678-------------------------------------------------------------- Dear Sir, TForce965PT supports Core2Quad Q6600 CPU but don't support FSB1333MHZ CPU due to chipset limitation. Thanks. With Best Regards =============================== Stanley Liao Biostar FAE Phone: 886-2-22180150 ext.342 E-mail: stanleyl@biostar.com.tw Website: http://www.biostar.com.tw=============================== heheh.. quad core here i come... but we, the tforce 965pt users are limited to q6600, or other fsb1066 quad core cpu thanks to the fact that our mobo dun support fsb1333 cpu -> hey polygon from rebel's haven forum already tried and comfirmed it.. This post has been edited by ben_panced: Aug 6 2007, 09:52 PM
ben_panced
Aug 9 2007, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Aug 7 2007, 05:43 PM) actually i can enter into Win XP if use default vcore, but not sure izit stable, i didn't orthos it. But for Win vista, I need to increase the vcore in order to enter into window...  confirm stable la bro.. my e6300 can do 3.11gig on this mobo on stock voltage... rock stable..
ben_panced
Aug 12 2007, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 10 2007, 08:46 AM) any biostar p965 user that using gemin2? I wonder if gemin2 have clearance issue on this board. urm.. no i dun think so.. but it will have clearance problem with a mid atx casing..
ben_panced
Aug 13 2007, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 13 2007, 01:40 AM) I want to ask that actually.....because CPU socket placement on biostar p965 is very much on the top side of the board..... I guess gemin2 will crash with PSU on my CM centurion... hey i use cm centurion too... but the geminII is only long la.. but it will not touch the psu.. but it will be very close.. just like my tt big typhoon
ben_panced
Aug 14 2007, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 14 2007, 11:24 AM) well, I want a correct answer because I bought TT blue orb2 b4. It didn't fit coz its too big, kissing the PSU. I don't think gemin2 is smaller than blue orb2.... i dun know.. but if the heatpipes are aligned vertically, i think it will definitely not fit
ben_panced
Aug 18 2007, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(flatfinger @ Aug 17 2007, 10:15 AM) anyone tried P965 express bios on 965PT....werk??? latest one is P96ba731rh1 hurm.. i dunno, why dun u try it and then inform us. hey u can always reflash ur bios if sumthing goes wrong haha
ben_panced
Aug 26 2007, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(FLubber @ Aug 24 2007, 04:16 PM) yaka?? if i wan fsb1333 ill just change my mobo n sell my 965pt -> it's better this way coz this mobo has issues with vista
ben_panced
Aug 29 2007, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 29 2007, 06:24 PM) Hmm... mine is Tforce 965 Rev.5, but i have no any issue with Vista. too bad tforce 965pt != tforce p965, because i want higher vdimm than 2.2V
ben_panced
Aug 30 2007, 09:24 PM
for this new bios, how about the issue that 965pt boards have with vista, is it solved??
ben_panced
Aug 31 2007, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Aug 30 2007, 09:30 PM) i haven't try with the latest bios, since it just add a new feature which can support 1333FSB processor, so i dun think i will flash to the latest 1 currently. btw, what vista issue u talking about actually? when using vista, to oc the cpu, vcore has to be increased... just like u experienced la... right??? where u cannot even oc to 333mhz fsb on stock vcore.. This post has been edited by ben_panced: Aug 31 2007, 10:10 PM
ben_panced
Sep 4 2007, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 3 2007, 12:26 PM) ya, i faced before... but the problem seems like "disappeared" already, now i can OC my processor with default vcore (1.325v), Now running 430 x 7 with default vcore... I also dunno y this could happen...  rite now ure using vista???
ben_panced
Sep 5 2007, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 5 2007, 03:20 AM) ya, i'm using vista now... really weird, initially need to increase vcore to 1.45v when overclocking, now even default vcore already can enter into window, and orthos for 8 hours stable.  rly?? wow.. looks like i dun have to change my mobo to use vista.. btw.. have u tried the latest rebel's haven bios???
ben_panced
Sep 5 2007, 11:25 PM
owh.. icic so this mobo got no issues with vista even with the previous bios...
ben_panced
Sep 10 2007, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(pal33x @ Sep 9 2007, 08:17 AM) where can i find link or site on oc with this board? thnx ok done read Intel(R) Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 3 hrmm good start but mebi sum1 can share their link with me you can find tips, and tricks at this forum click this -> Rebels haven computer forum