5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk, Man. U - 3, Liverpool-0

bitebug
post Nov 19 2014, 02:36 PM

291 posts

Well, De Boer just came on top of the list according to rumours.

IMO, Rafa has had his time here. It's time to move on. If he wants/does come back here, maybe as the DOF. I'm sure he'll have some backings from the city too. He and his wife were heavily involved with the local charites

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 19 2014, 02:41 PM
bitebug
post Nov 19 2014, 05:41 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 19 2014, 04:12 PM)
A lot of people were quick to label rafa having problems (failure) at napoli at the beginning of the season. lost 2/3 at the league start, bundled out of CL. guess what, napoli bounce back, 3rd in the league, 5 consecutive games won, napolifc owners are happy with him & offered an extension of another 2 years (Of which rafa declined, something to do about missing his family in liverpool, of course the press quickly jumped in to add fuel to fire)

Bringing in De Boer, koeman, klopp means we are going back to square one (to where rodgers began, that's throwing 3 years down).

I'm in Rodgers camp, i don't quite agree with all his selections for the team, team tactics/strategy is not and no where near to top four (managers) despite almost winning it last season. He will learn, I hope he does for the sake of sustaining liverpool for the long run.
and if hypothetically should rodgers step down, i would like a old liverpool friend we have in rafa. he knows the city, he knows kopites, he breathes and lives like scourser.
writer below is pretty much like you bitebug not exactly willing to give rafa another shot (speaking hypothetically that If)
PRos & cons of having Rafa back

the article above cited Dalglish second spell at liverpool was not a success. While in definition it might not be a fairy tale success, I don't it was a complete disaster at all. technically Lfc won more with dalglish than of rodgers. Yet many have praised rodgers for bringing Liverpool back to the way it used to be. They way we played and all.
Well, whichever camp you're on, if the team keep getting bad results, sooner or later someone has to answer for it. And we all know who it's going to be. I don't think our American owners are very patient people.

Daglish's demise came from the fact that we failed to qualify for CL, and that he spent a lot of dough while at it. We all can pretty much expect the same thing to happen to Rodgers should we not qualify for CL this season.
bitebug
post Nov 20 2014, 02:49 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 20 2014, 12:15 PM)
There needs to be a better balance in his tactics imo. Right now with a susceptible centre of defence, I don't think 2 wingbacks bombarding towards the front is a good idea when Gerrard is playing the DM role because he simply doesn't have the legs to cope, especially against fast counter-attacking teams.

It's either he plays someone else in the DM role, or partner someone who can do the defensive dirty work alongside Gerrard, or don't push up both wingbacks at the same time. That sacrifices the offence but so far this season even when he overloads on attack, the team still finds it hard to score. So, in short BR has some re-thinking to do to fix the defence and attack as a unit.
Why not just drop Gerrard and play someone else in the spot? Oh wait, I forgot. BR doesn't have the balls.

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 20 2014, 02:50 PM
bitebug
post Nov 20 2014, 11:50 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 20 2014, 03:02 PM)
Who is going to be the leader of the team? Does Hendo command the respect of the squad enough?
QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 20 2014, 03:04 PM)
Leaders are trained to make. If you dun put the potential leader to task, how u know he gonna make? Keep playing G with the excuses of needing a leader like him on the pitch is lame. Before G there are other leaders also
This. Also, Gerrard is not gonna be playing forever. He has past his peak. I'd rather start Lallana than Gerrard at the moment. We bought him for 25m, ex-captain of his team to sit on the bench. Brilliant
bitebug
post Nov 23 2014, 10:50 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Nov 23 2014, 10:18 PM)
Bolasie is a rough diamond, he has several chances thus far.

Gerrard's best days are long gone as evidenced in this half. I have no idea what his job is, I thought he was supposed to be a deep lying playmaker but he keeps creeping upwards instead of hanging back to receive backpasses and spraying them forward.
BR has no balls to drop Stevie. End of story.

Judging from this performance alone, I'm pretty sure BR's head is almost on the stick now.

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 23 2014, 10:50 PM
bitebug
post Nov 23 2014, 10:58 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 23 2014, 10:54 PM)
LVG no balls to drop RVP also.
RVP still can put fear to the opponent's defence and it's like like MU got anyone to play in front like now with Falcao injured.
bitebug
post Nov 23 2014, 11:07 PM

291 posts

Expected. Tomorrow's headline. "Another loss for Liverpool. Rodgers getting the axe?"
bitebug
post Nov 23 2014, 11:11 PM

291 posts

Time to check the odds for Liverpool's next manager. This guy never seem to learn does he? Keep insisting on the same thing even when it's been proven multiple times it doesn't work.
bitebug
post Nov 23 2014, 11:16 PM

291 posts

Is #RodgersOut in trend now?
bitebug
post Nov 23 2014, 11:20 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Nov 23 2014, 11:17 PM)
Calm yo titties guise! More losses to come ! We have 2more games this month
Arsenal and Liverpool fans should dig a huge cave together and stay there until next season laugh.gif
bitebug
post Nov 23 2014, 11:26 PM

291 posts

This looks exactly like Woy's era now. Being compared to Woy. Now that's something
bitebug
post Nov 23 2014, 11:30 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Nov 23 2014, 11:29 PM)
Dun worry...BR will fix this in d next game. He will start Skrtel, lovren and johnson at d back, stick gerrard at DM and play with single big striker up front....no matter what happen.
You forgot sterling laugh.gif

And he will always sub out the best player no matter what rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 23 2014, 11:30 PM
bitebug
post Nov 23 2014, 11:38 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 23 2014, 11:37 PM)
Who even gives a rat ass's about his diamond anymore?

Bring RB back!
Dunno about RB but bring Adidas back!! I'm sick of looking at those hideous Warriors kits!! cry.gif
bitebug
post Nov 24 2014, 01:55 AM

291 posts

Liverpool have now made their worst start after 13 games of a Premier League season, with just 14 points, since 1992/93 when they had 13 at the same stage.
bitebug
post Nov 24 2014, 04:28 PM

291 posts

Eh Klopp seems to be the favourite now should Rodgers get the axe. We'll know after Tuesday's CL game. I don't watch much German football but he's got a reputation, more than Rodgers anyways. But looking at the current standing of his team, he's more like the Bundesliga version of Rodgers at the moment, worse even sitting in relegation zone.

bitebug
post Nov 25 2014, 02:25 AM

291 posts

FSG issued a vote of confidence for Rodgers? LOL. Remember that Woy and KK were sacked shortly after similar statements
bitebug
post Nov 25 2014, 04:13 PM

291 posts

If we don't get into CL next season, then we truly are f***ed in the arse with the reports of BT sports new deal.

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 25 2014, 04:15 PM
bitebug
post Nov 25 2014, 04:50 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 25 2014, 04:22 PM)
wait, can still win CL  brows.gif to get new year CL spot (even if qualifier i think)
Yeah. We should do a Chelsea. Sack the current manager and win the CL with the new one rclxms.gif
bitebug
post Nov 26 2014, 03:40 AM

291 posts

I personally think we are truly farked already this season. Sack or no sack, it wouldn't make any difference. Under the circumstances we are in, with no top players and no money, there's nobody out there for us. No one wants to come. I could care less as to who manages the club, I just want the best for the club. I doubt sacking Rodgers will make any kind of difference at this point. He's just a scapegoat to a terrible transfer window we've had. Losing a top class player like Suarez is one thing, but to not make any attempt to replace him is another. Rodgers is not good enough to lose a top player like him and still has control over a mediocre team. The blame should be put to whoever controls the money for buying and selling players. They clearly don't have the same ambitions as the fans. We've been having horrendous transfers under Rodgers. Only DST and Couth shined. That's what? 2 out of 28?

We should have bought all of Soton's staffs instead of their players.

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 26 2014, 07:46 AM
bitebug
post Nov 26 2014, 10:01 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 26 2014, 08:53 AM)
Who manages the transfer window then and decides which players to buy if it's not Wodgers?
First and foremost, losing your top players is the worst thing that can happen to managers when they are in process of building a club. But this is also a test of mettle for all managers. Seasoned campaigners like Arsene and Fergie had once sold their best players but still manage to rebuild their teams again. Of course, our great Wodgers is even not comparable to these managers.

So, what will you do if you don't have the know how to build a team? Easy, Wodgers bought core players from rival teams (soto) and try to build from there. With the existing team players and the addition of a few big but mediocre signings, he thought he will get by but..... HELL NO.

To build a team, first you must have the ability to retain your top players. These players are your foundation. You don't lose them. If they are whining to leave the club, then something must be very wrong with the management. If FSG can crack the code on why big players are leaving Liverpool one by one, then it's a big step towards rebuilding the Liverpool brand....

For a start, stop surrounding a tiger with a bunch of tabby cats. When you put tigers with tigers in the same cage, only then, the tiger will feel at home. Of course, having said that, you must have a zookeeper who knows how to differentiate between a tiger and a cat.
It's quite simple really. It's because they (top players) don't and can't see a future with the club. A winning future. We don't have to look far to know what club with a future looks like. City and Chelsea are the prime examples in England. I think Suarez was really the last player we bought which was considered top and world class player at the time. And that was 3-4 years ago.

This post has been edited by bitebug: Nov 26 2014, 10:02 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:51 AM