The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V4, GAME ON! November 6th, 2014

attw
post Nov 4 2014, 12:14 PM

32,468 posts

Ha ha ha, I wouldn't call our telcos ungentlemen, maybe just inexperienced.
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 12:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2014, 12:18 PM)
We will just give them a benefit of a doubt and see if our forummers really receive the phone on the date as promised when purchase was made.
I foresee maxis thread reaching a couple more versions by this weekend, hopefully more of pictures of new phones and not complaints, hahaha...
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 02:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Nov 4 2014, 02:43 PM)
I rather get it couple months later also don't want to spend a night to queue.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
I like new experiences so I've queued before. Once. And that is enough. biggrin.gif

Anyways, nice to see the iPhone 6 already available on Apple store. I'll still get from maxis when they've cleared up all this mess with the preorders and all the fuming people over at the maxis thread, ha ha ha...
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 03:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 4 2014, 03:00 PM)
get from maxis still got subsidized price ma...
Apple online is full price. still fine for me as I hate ivalue plans.
Ya, my problem is I'm stuck with maxis anyway due to coverage, might as well sign a contract and get the phone subsidized...
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 04:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chicano @ Nov 4 2014, 03:59 PM)
RRP for celcom is different?
Probably typing error
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 04:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 4 2014, 03:27 PM)
Am i  missing something or Celcom really only offer data as low as 2GB for 78 package?
Plus with rm100++ u just get few GB data with no SMS and call?
This is not attractive at all.
I think the 78 commitment fee can be used to offset calls and SMS, so lets say it's RM0.15 per call/sms, then RM78/RM0.15 = Total of 520 minutes/sms combined. On top of that you get 2GB data... Bear in mind maxis' iValue 1 gives you 2GB of data for commitment fee of RM100, of course you get more minutes for calls and sms to the same network...
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 04:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chicano @ Nov 4 2014, 04:12 PM)
But the price is consistent for ip6/ip6+
ip6 64gb = ip6+ 16gb
Consistent typing errors biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 04:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 4 2014, 04:26 PM)
If u refer celcom first prime package at their website, the min plan of RM40, each sms or call is RM0.15, which mean u can make call or sms for 266min/sms, which is not bad. And RM38 is for the data plan on top of the voice/sms plan, i.e. RM40+RM38=RM78
Yep, I subscribed to this before I ported out, but if not mistaken the RM38 is for 1.5GB of data only... If it's really their iPhone RM78 plan really is RM40 for calls/sms and RM38 for data then I would say it's not worth it...
attw
post Nov 4 2014, 08:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 4 2014, 07:30 PM)
i will start queuing at mac city 1utama at 8pm tomorrow...will keep you guys up to date... wink.gif
rclxms.gif

You da man, bro. Enjoy!
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 08:07 AM

32,468 posts

All getting on the 6th... the madness starts tonight!
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 08:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(william23 @ Nov 5 2014, 08:14 AM)
1 customer can buy how many unit of iPhone in machine?
If they haven't changed anything, then it's one phone per customer
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 09:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Nov 5 2014, 08:34 AM)
Is there many of you guys upgrade your iPhone every year. If so do you keep the older one, or sell it..
I try to keep my iPhones for a couple of years before upgrading, hence I prefer to sign contract with telco so that I won't be tempted too easily to change phones every year, haha...
But I usually sell off my older iPhones... if the battery was removable I'd probably keep it as a spare phone.
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 09:19 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Nov 5 2014, 09:15 AM)
Guys is queuing overnight  necessary to secure an unit?
I plan to queue at tomorrow morning 6 am tho
Is queuing at all even necessary? Hehehe...

For some it's for the experience, for some they really need the phone urgently and can't wait for the next batch, so it depends. I don't plan to queue as I plan to buy on contract so I'll wait for the telco to have stock. Not going to go beg anyone to take my money smile.gif

attw
post Nov 5 2014, 09:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ooorait @ Nov 5 2014, 09:22 AM)
just wondering on the telco contract thingy.
is that only for new signup or can convert current plan to iphone plan?
If you're not on an existing contract then it's fairly straight forward to sign up for a contract from your existing plan. But I have no experience on how it will be like if you have an existing contract, maybe someone else here can shed some light.
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 09:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(-_- @ Nov 5 2014, 09:27 AM)
anyone tried to line up at 6am and manage to get their phone?
Repeat this question tomorrow smile.gif
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 09:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 5 2014, 09:42 AM)
am gonna watch midnight movie first then only queue...hehe
Nice! Interstellar, perhaps smile.gif
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 10:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 5 2014, 09:49 AM)
watched, im watching ouija... smile.gif
Walau, watch horror movie midnight before queue at a practically deserted shopping mall? Be careful of things that go bump in the night biggrin.gif

Then again, pretty sure you won't be alone in the queue...
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 10:23 AM

32,468 posts

I'm still eager to hold the 6 plus in my own hands to evaluate how it feels. Every review I read says the ergonomics are far worse than my existing Note 3, albeit the dimensions are just slightly longer (then again maybe 7mm longer is not "slightly")..

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 5 2014, 10:24 AM
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 08:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Nov 5 2014, 11:23 AM)
I'm going to wait till the heat is cooled down with enough stocks & accessories to fills in before I get mine wink.gif
Same here smile.gif

But it's nice to see everyone so excited and waiting impatiently for their iPhone 6... rclxms.gif
attw
post Nov 5 2014, 08:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 5 2014, 04:40 PM)
below are the comparison between my ip6 plus and my z3.  smile.gif

all shot with auto mode and same angle. well,judge yourself,just a little reference here hmm.gif 

z3 has wider lens so pics will looks abit dif in angle.

1st photo z3, 2nd iphone.

z3 can see pink spot here, duno my eye problem or wat, ip6+ oso has  blink.gif
The 6 plus seems to be yellower and brighter.. Looks a little over aggressive...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:18 PM