17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 12:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(fish_pg @ Sep 6 2015, 06:44 AM)
I dint have their member card actually. sad.gif
You should register for one, good card.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 6 2015, 08:32 AM)
that's because conventional different from islamic. imagine this time if your islamic fail, and they give you 5 conventional cc sharing the cl of your mbb2cards. lol...
Well, if they give me VS and Premier, I will take. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 6 2015, 08:56 AM)
been chatting with Sam's Groceria rep over FB about utility bill payment there...

1) Sam's accepts payment for Celcom, U Mobile, RedTone, Astro, and TM only.

2) About TM, Sam's have been accepting all TM bills, as long as the server is linked.

3) About TNB, right now Sam's have facing technical glitch with TNB billing system and as such, cannot accept this bill for payment. Only when TNB sort it, then they are good to go.

4) Sam's accepts payment using Credit Cards and Touch 'n Go cards.

5) About bringing hardcopy bill statement, NOT required. You can show the eBill and do ensure the account number is correct before you make the payment.
Thanks for the summary. Just hope the TNB issue is fixed, then my TNB payment can be settled. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 06:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 6 2015, 06:42 PM)
the only benefit of cashback tracking via MCC (aka loophole).  brows.gif

e.g. reload Touch 'n Go at Sam's Groceria is under Grocery category. what's been interesting so far is Sam's also offering bill payment too, hence should falls under Grocery category as well.

Note: MCC is a one-time assignment to the cc terminals, not according to your purchase items. what we hope is these grocer outlets offers more misc services to the customers, hence indirectly we can take advantage of credit card's MCC tracking too. thumbup.gif
I'm lucky when my office is so near to Nu Sentral. rclxm9.gif
Not sure if it has extra charges? Then I don't need VOX anymore.... sweat.gif
After all the hassles of getting VOX, now another discovery. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 07:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Sep 6 2015, 07:30 PM)
Haha... Can discard all card... Left groceries card like wise and Ikhwan....  =)
Yes, that's right. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 6 2015, 08:54 PM)
yeah, i gotten answer from Sam's too.

NO service charge, and can collect member point using Sam's member card too!
Fantastic! drool.gif
I need to start planning for my stuff and go apply HLB Wise on top of Ikhwan. laugh.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 6 2015, 08:58 PM)
So now we should all go pay bills at Sam Groceria biggrin.gif

Fruitie : Does the spending of RM 100 for bills will get me 10 bucks back from the use of CIMB?

If yes, I'll go spend there often XD
10 bucks of vouchers. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:07 PM)
What CIMB deal is this?
I posted in Reload TnG thread on Friday.

Basically is you spend RM 100, you get RM 10 voucher from Sam's.
You can collect points and if you use CIMB CR will get additional 2% cash rebate for groceries category. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:12 PM)
Spend RM 100 also includes TnG reload and bill payment?
Yes for TnG reload, bill payment only discovered yesterday.
So, not yet tested and I think the answer is yes. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:15 PM)
I hope they don't notice this loophole and revoke all these benefits. whistling.gif
The only thing they can do is not to accept CC for TnG reload and bill payments. If they still continue accepting credit card, the MCC is still the same though. wink.gif
If they do that, then I change place to reload my TnG lo. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 6 2015, 09:20 PM
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:18 PM)
wow so happy Sam grocery have such good service. Bad thing is I am working nowhere near Sams grocery. Must tumpang people to help be swipe at Sams already.
I can start charging for service fees already. rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:21 PM)
But reloading TnG and bill payment also can accumulate points for their membership card.
Yes, if one day they decide to just accept cash, then can collect points only...
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:24 PM)
i went today.. no more split limit allow..  cry.gif
Gardens? I reported about this on this thread last week.
I went and asked last Saturday and cannot straight request to split limit.
Need to go through stage by stage, only if Ikhwan is rejected then can request to split.

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:24 PM)
Watson and Tesco can earn points for reloading TnG even with cash?
Not sure about Watson but Tesco cannot.
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 29 2015, 10:25 PM)
I went to Gardens Maybank today. The guy told me cards applications will only be processed during working days. So, if I were to apply today, it can be only processed on next Tuesday.

In addition, I will have to apply as a new application and split limit is not an option now unless it's rejected, then they will split it.

In order to apply, will need to bring payslip or EPF statement and they don't have the EPF machine on the spot. Maybank MV has it by the way.

That's all for now. Since I didn't have anything with me today, will put on hold for a while.
QUOTE(jensen87 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:26 PM)
i went to garden today.. and ask for split limit.. now cannot adi...  sweat.gif
My last week's post as above. laugh.gif
If mine is rejected again, I will send email to request to split limit.
Maybe you can try as you were rejected once already in 1U. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:29 PM)
That's my point.

They may revise it to follow Tesco policy! LOL
Well, wait till the day comes then. smile.gif
Why worry for something which hasn't happened yet?
I spoke to the person who manages membership, he said everything in Sam's can be used to collect points, Sam's Deli.

Earlier before I registered for membership, I will see on the receipt "points you have missed: xxx points".
It is a default line for its receipts unless you have membership card. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:34 PM)
Tesco also got such line if you don't present your Clubcard.
Well, I noticed that too when I purchased Tesco vouchers. smile.gif
To me, I have nothing to lose because my office is very near to Nu Sentral (can see Nu Sentral from our office). laugh.gif
I will just use it till the day it says no. icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:35 PM)
yea.. Gardens.. went there took number.. then wait for call lo.. then i explain my situation then she walked away and went into a room (i think she going to ask her manager gua).. then she came back and told me split limit now is memang cannot.. the only way is to convert fully into Ikhwan.. or try again after 6 months.. sien liao.. she ask me to consider.. she say 100% can get one.. but i think of trying weekday go try again.. not sure can or not..  ohmy.gif
Luckily I went there last Saturday and no customer, straight approached and asked. laugh.gif
Anyway, if I'm really rejected by them (again), I will write email and request to split.

If really no choice, really no choice, I will convert. cry.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 6 2015, 09:38 PM
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 09:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:40 PM)
via email.. i also did adi.. but no respond from them yet.. i scare when i dapat the card liao.. later cb no more.. LOL.. no choice lo.. since i just got my UOB card.. then temporary use first.. until further notice.. XD
Well, cash back is not important now until your card is approved. laugh.gif
I would rather escalate further if I were you. laugh.gif
The few bucks of cash back loss is still bearable for me. laugh.gif

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 6 2015, 09:41 PM)
Split CL no more allowed? LOL. Luckily I got mine approved already.
I don't understand Maybank's strategy.
If they allow customers to split limit, isn't more business to them? Customers get to spend more on different cards rather than just one type? hmm.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 10:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Sep 6 2015, 10:01 PM)
phone call tried liao.. but they ask me try again 6 months.. lolz...
email.. doing now.. see what they advise lo..
You should also apply HLB Wise as well. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 10:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 6 2015, 10:25 PM)
although they have such lines, but not necessarily you will get the point even if you swipe your membership cards for the items which not qualified for points. they already blocked the barcodes beforehand for those unqualified items to prevent mistakes from their staffs.
That's not the case for Sam's. smile.gif
I can check my points from online, all are intact. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 6 2015, 10:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 6 2015, 10:37 PM)
ya, i mean they can block which items not qualified for points. so just in case the staff swipe your membership card, you still earn no points for the transaction for those goods involved.
Understood.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 6 2015, 10:38 PM)
didnt ask specifically but should be able to, cuz they accept bills which are rarely round number. method same as reloading TnG, just specify a prefixed amount u want to reload/pay.

i'll try next weeked after my HLB Wise's bill statement is out (dont wanna incur so much outstanding).

wanna POC paying Unifi at Sam's using Wise biggrin.gif if my Unifi account captured the payment, then all set!
I don't want to keep overpaying my UniFi. laugh.gif You try and let us know. laugh.gif
I'm just hoping the TNB payment will be back soon...
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 09:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 7 2015, 08:34 AM)
Thanks for summary!
Now instead go Jaya Grocer, i shall switch my base to Sam in future once i get my ikhawan card...

Went to 1U cc, they required my 3mths payslips..even im existing M2U holder.. zzz...
The same requirement for Gardens too but I can give EPF statement. I applied mine with just EPF statement this time, let's see.
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 11:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 7 2015, 11:32 AM)
if salary no bank into MBB, need to provide 6 months of payslips...  sweat.gif
sweat.gif 6 months. laugh.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:33 AM)
Just registered for Sam Groceria member card. Paid RM  12 for lifetime membership. It has 3 supplementary cards in mini size. Quite like the concept tough. In return get back RM 10 voucher.

Topped up RM for TnG with CIMB CC and get another RM 10 voucher.

The staffs are really very nice and friendly. The old lady at customer service desk can speak decent English too.
Yes, I shared before in Reload TnG thread and also Loyalty Cards thread. biggrin.gif
Welcome to Sam's Family. tongue.gif

Yes, friendly staff. biggrin.gif

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0598sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:01 PM