17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 12:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:50 AM)
The good thing is that the staff will remind you on the CIMB deal. LOL
Nu Sentral's CS is also an old lady. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 01:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:17 PM)
I was at Nu Sentral branch.

The cashier staff who reminded me when I passed my CIMB CC. She's a plus size Malay lady.
Eh, I thought you are in Penang? laugh.gif

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:18 PM)
wat cimb deal? if i already old member can get the rm10 voucher?
Yes, you can get. biggrin.gif

Just came back from Sam's Groceria, reloaded RM 400 (200 each) and got RM 40 vouchers with CIMB CR.

The vouchers cannot be used to reload TnG by the way, I asked already. sad.gif

So, guys, just do your own comparison ya. 5% Ikhwan cash back or 10% CIMB CR Sam's vouchers. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 01:36 PM)
If you use CIMB CR card, effective cash rebate is 13% (10+2+1).
Yes that's true but not everyone prefers to buy things from Sam's. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 02:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 02:51 PM)
Yes. That's why I don't intend to buy groceries there also.

Just for TnG reloading and bill payment. whistling.gif
Aiya, I forgot to ask if the vouchers can be used to make bill payments. doh.gif
Must remember next time. doh.gif

Anyway, I asked about the bill payments available in Nu Sentral.
Just TM bill, Astro and Celcom if I didn't hear wrongly. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 03:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Sep 7 2015, 02:58 PM)
Which counter to pay the bills?
I believe it is counter 5. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 03:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 03:25 PM)
Same counter as reloading TnG right?
Actually today is my first time reloading from counter 5 because I know I will need to redeem for vouchers.
Other time, I just reload from self-scanning counter. smile.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 7 2015, 03:33 PM)
if tng can't, i doubt bill payment can. anyway it's always good to double confirm. nod.gif
Yes, will check. smile.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 03:36 PM)
Not sure if you guys notice. The CC receipt printout by Sam Groceria is Sam Groceria (Mydin).
Which one? There are two receipts, one is by Sam's (long receipt) and another one is to state latest balance of TnG after reload (short receipt).
The long receipts are with me but I didn't see it, the short ones I gave to my HR Manager already.

Anyway, not surprising because Sam's is under Mydin. wink.gif
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 03:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 03:48 PM)
I said receipt print out from CC terminal.

The merchant name.

Counter 5 is TnG reload counter or CS counter?
Oops, missed it out. Yes it has "Mydin".

CS counter actually, to redeem vouchers and register membership.
I think can also pay baby milk powder from there. laugh.gif

TnG can be reloaded from any counter actually but I usually go to self-scanning counter.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 7 2015, 03:51 PM
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 04:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 03:53 PM)
Self-scanning counter is what number?

You don't perform reload with the isolated counter whereby they'll sell the ciggys and etc.?
Sorry, I mixed up.
I think the membership/CS counter doesn't have numbering.
Alec.Yong, please take note.

It is the self-scanning counter that is counter 5.
I think we meant the same counter, right at the middle of the entrance and is standalone. I always reload from that counter.
It is actually self-scanning counter.
fruitie
post Sep 7 2015, 04:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2015, 04:03 PM)
The CS/membership number is at the other corner. Next to it, there's a locked cabinet for toddlers milk powders.

I forget to ask if I can swipe the membership fee with CC. LOL
Yes, the CS counter has no numbering. smile.gif
The one at the middle (ciggy, self-scanning) is counter 5.

laugh.gif I think it is possible to pay with CC. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 7 2015, 04:08 PM)
you can help ur colleagues to pay for bills... collect cash n pay via CIMB card get voucher!  laugh.gif
Nah, too much hassle.
I will apply Ikhwan and enjoy 5% rebate myself. biggrin.gif
I cannot have too many vouchers, not sure what to do with it. doh.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 7 2015, 04:12 PM)
OMG...

fruitie SAM topic highjacked MBB thread...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif 

No la... Actually it is also beneficial to this topic for groceries category. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 8 2015, 02:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Sep 8 2015, 02:25 PM)
HLB Wise tak ngam me.. thats why din apply.. hehe btw.. my Ikhwan approved liao.. XD
Also not ngam me but if I apply it, I will make it ngam me. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jensen87 @ Sep 8 2015, 02:26 PM)
thanks.. last night MBB called me.. they approved to split limit adi.. will getting my card at 1u branch..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yeah, so the email works. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Sep 8 2015, 03:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Sep 8 2015, 03:06 PM)
In their web found Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Card Conversion form.

Who already cancelled their MBB 2 cards and converted to this?
Or still holding MBB 2 cards?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Conversion_new09.pdf
Many have done that. smile.gif
Conversion guarantees 100% success rate for Ikhwan application. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 8 2015, 03:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Sep 8 2015, 03:18 PM)
Im started use Amex Gold in 2010, then MBB 2 gold cards and currently MBB 2 platinum cards.
Consider loyal customer  hmm.gif

Thinking to convert to Ikhwan as last month get RM0 rebate  cry.gif
Whole month weekend just go restaurant without credit card facility
Not about loyal or not, Ikhwan is famous to reject applications. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 8 2015, 05:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 8 2015, 05:11 PM)
If limit same as your M2C, ask to trade in both cards for a Signatures lo  tongue.gif

Much more CB for groceries / petrol but you lose the dining.

But treatpoints can be converted to cash, one of the few reason why I love this card.
Does this work? laugh.gif Can combine Islamic and conventional cards to become Signature? biggrin.gif
I'll be gladly accept it. biggrin.gif

But let's wait if my Ikhwan Plat can be approved without splitting CL. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 8 2015, 05:20 PM
fruitie
post Sep 8 2015, 05:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 8 2015, 05:27 PM)
I was told by someone that if your card limit is around 20k or so, you can ask for a Signatures and they will consider your request. My friend did request for a Signature ( He was holding M2C Plat with more than 20k limit back then ) and his request was granted.

So, if you have a total of 2 card of different entity with Maybank ( 10k conventional / 10k islamic ), theoretically, their exposure is still 20k regardless of what type of cards you are holding laugh.gif

But then again, this is just a theory. You can try and let us know  tongue.gif
I know if the single limit of more than 20k can get Signature but combining I'm not sure.
My single CL for MBB2Cards is close to 20k now, if they don't split my limit, I'm quite sure I'll be more than 20k later.
fruitie
post Sep 8 2015, 09:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 8 2015, 07:29 PM)

Cashback with Maybank Auto Paybills [ Maybank | Enrolment Form | T&Cs | Flyer ]

Keep forgetting to pay your bills? Sign up for Maybank Auto Paybills with your Visa or Master Cards issued by Maybank now, and you could enjoy Cashback rewards! No more queues, late payments or penalties again. This campaign runs from 15 August 2015 till 31 December.

Terms and Conditions:
Applicable to Maybank Visa and MasterCard Cardmembers.
One-time RM20 Cashback reward for every successful enrolment of Astro, Celcom, DiGi, ETIQA, Maxis, Telekom Malaysia and Tenaga Nasional with Maybank Auto Paybills during the campaign period.
AmBank gives RM 30 though. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 8 2015, 09:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 8 2015, 09:27 PM)
How to you set the statement date?
Call CS? There are few dates to be selected from though.
fruitie
post Sep 10 2015, 02:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 10 2015, 02:16 PM)
My dad went to maybank branch to help collect cc for me, with an authorization letter from me. The bank mentioned that there is a new policy in which they don't allow 3rd party to help collect cc. Contrary to what maybank cc customer service mention, 3rd party can help collect and need to present authorization letter. Later I will phone up the bank and asked what actually happen.
Even credit card sent by Poslaju if needs to be collected from Poslaju Centre doesn't allow third party as well even with authorization letter...
fruitie
post Sep 10 2015, 02:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 10 2015, 02:24 PM)
The card poslaju to my house and my wife sign for me is ok.
That's fine. Those that need to collect from collection centre if missed delivery. smile.gif

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 10 2015, 02:24 PM)
I see, so you kena before also?

1 year ago, my dad helped to collect with my authorization letter and it's allowed. nowadays very strict lol.
Many times and I always kena for banks to suka2 send things to my hometown address when I ask them not to because nobody is at home. doh.gif
Anyway, that's for cards sent by Poslaju la.
fruitie
post Sep 10 2015, 06:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 10 2015, 05:55 PM)
no wonder my application got rejected...to add salt to wound..citibank offered and approved to increase my credit limit by 3k on the same week.

ayam really sadding liao got rejected by ikhwan..lol
Split limit via email, just like others have been doing. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 10 2015, 08:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 10 2015, 06:04 PM)
ic...so just email application to split limit from my mbb2cards is it?

thinking of applying at counter at gardens..u reckon got better chance to approve anot ? or better go thru email..hehe
Yes and I heard even by call is possible.
Gardens no longer accepts split limit...

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:52 PM