LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 12:58 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Jan 19 2015, 11:49 AM)
De1929

The context here is Paul talking about food offered to idols.

Do you realize the danger of just asking the HS without taking into consideration the Word?

What we hear might not be the HS but our own heart and because we already want to hear a particular answer, we will likely "hear" it.  Jeremiah 17:9 says "The human heart is the most deceitful of all things, and desperately wicked. Who really knows how bad it is?" NLT

This is why we have to cross reference our answer back to the Word of God. It is there for a purpose, to keep us on track.

Holy. Spirit will not contradict what bible teaches, if He does, then what assurance do we have that what the bible says is really true?

If the Holy Spirit contradict the Word then how can we be sure salvation is truly by faith thru grace?
How can we be sure that God so loved the world that he sent Jesus to die for our sins?

Do you understand?
understand... but it is also written that everything is under GOD's feet. Meaning, even moral law also under GOD's feet.

i am talking about military operation here, and military operations never submit under civilization law.

winning soul and doing GOD's works sometimes parked under military operations and whoever do it must understand that
1. It has been authorized by GOD to deliver a job.
2. If it's not authorized then the person subject to penalties.

We are against kingdom of darkness and sure we have to follow GOD's instruction, because everything is under CHRIST feet. Everything.

so whatever CHRIST say yes is yes, no is no. No question. (again, i am talking military exercise here, not family value, nor father love, etc...)

de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 01:02 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 19 2015, 12:50 PM)
then how to differentiate your own judgement with HS? if the person said gamble allowed by HS how? he said he talked with HS. we know it's just his hallucination and illusion.
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 19 2015, 12:55 PM)
unfortunately, many churches practice this even big one. why? their purpose to make all people know the good news and they want to set new church easily rather than doing the hassle. however, they will say it's smart political move everyone will be happy. the authority got money, we can set up church easily.
why am I asking this? because one pastor just did this
You must look at military operation perspective, not as a civilized person.

Opening church is part of spiritual warfare and sure devil is not gonna be happy. Devil can use moral law to prohibit church expansion.

But, our war is not alone. We have CHRIST

It's written everything is under CHRIST's feet, therefore before we do something that's "somehow-breaking-the-law"... this is called exception and one must request CHRIST permission.

I wrote it ask HS...
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 01:29 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 01:24 PM)
Guys, I know christians are more focused on church work and debate. But I think I am suffering from depression or anxiety attacks from my break up. I am thinking of going to a psychiatrist, is it a good idea? I know drugs will temporary take away the chemical effects but in long term would it still be there?

I am also afraid of health impacts. I don't want to end up like Heath Ledger died in his sleep of overdose.

What is the church standing on taking anti depressants?

My suffering is due to the physical nature less...because of problems.
mindset bro biggrin.gif

meditate only good things, even you know life is difficult.

try to trick your feeling by telling i am okay... compare to nick fujivic, you still have 2 hands and 2 legs... you meditate good things like that will heal your internal system... then gradually you can survive

also do you have problem forgiving somebody ? let us know...
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 01:40 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 01:36 PM)
I know. i spoken to some brothers about doing charity work to help the needy, i am thinking of helping. But I don't want to commit full time. I want to flexibility, of coming whenever i can.

This is part of seeking him. Apart from that I will read the bible more often. Go back to my cg. But my cg is very intermittent, they don't often have meetings.

I am currently suffering from some anxiety problems. The devil attack me and make me think of things I should not think of. Like last night my mom say things that are potential to poison my mind, like she say "forget about her, your gf most likely is with another man, thats why she left u". Then last night I could not sleep, as my mind was bothered by spiritual attacks of memories of my ex is with another man. I try to think of God hovering above me, sending his angels to protect me, but after some time, my mind wonders of and goes back to think about her. Whole night could not sleep, come to office like zombie.

I am thinking of going to psychiatrist, I really need the drugs to calm my heart. I am a person who easily gets anxiety attack when I get broken hearted.
bible say worry will not add single hour to your life biggrin.gif

Matthew 6:27

ah sorry forgot... unfortunately you are in spiritual warfare already...

1. go to screen / mirror and see your face there
2. yell to your face telling: I can do all things through CHRIST who strengthen me
3. if you cannot yell, then tell quietly but firmly in front of the mirror.
4. look at your eye... cuz using your mouth you are creating something in your soul.
5. if somebody PM you telling me i am a cult... ignore the email biggrin.gif

de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 01:47 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 01:44 PM)
I have no bitterness against my ex gf. I just did not contact her anymore, because i know she wants to avoid me. But if she does send a message to me, I just be nice but no point continuing because I know she won't want to get any closer to me.

I think I have problem forgiving myself for screwing up the whole relationship not noticing that it was not getting well.

I tried to meditate on good things but going to office, my heart feels like sinking, I can't sleep, lost apetite to eat and even can't concentrate.

I know nick fujivic, I could not attend his talk back then, they were charging like RM100 per head? Can't recall. I know there r people more unfortunately than me. But i am in my late 30s, and the enemy is attacking me, because I am still awkward and single.
don't worry... like yaokb say, he empathy to you, i oso empathy to you... c'mon let's get up together... i know it's pain. i will wait for you to recover and after that let's get up and cheers up biggrin.gif
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 02:54 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Jan 19 2015, 02:23 PM)
When I read your answer I get an impression you don't really believe in the omnipotence of God.
You do not believe that God can overcome every obstacles no matter how impossible it seems, so you have to use the way of the world to "help" God.

Don't you know when you use the way of the world, you give the enemy a foothold to attack you?

Note I say attack You, not God.

Friend, You are walking on very dangerous ground.
GOD is omnipotence. But how many times we pray and don't get answered ? especially for building permit and everything ? realisticly c'mon...

That's because our faith is not enough. Simple.

Next question, if our faith not enough, should the gospel preached / church building stops waiting for our faith ? no... we have GOD's grace.

again, everything under CHRIST feet. so ask HS whether got approval or not.

to support this, bill wilson from world child church already shared this value. so i am not alone. There is somebody else doing like me with mindset like me, and we are pleased to GOD...

QUOTE(yaokb @ Jan 19 2015, 02:23 PM)

Don't you know when you use the way of the world, you give the enemy a foothold to attack you?

Friend, You are walking on very dangerous ground.
exactly. That's why another important concept is GOD's will, GOD's bill... before you came to this forum i already posted this and so far only you can give the reason... foothold to attack... very good.

under GOD's will, there is no foothold to attack. Therefore makes sure it's 100% under GOD's will. Therefore it will be 100% GOD's bill.

de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 02:57 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 02:00 PM)
I know I can do all things through Christ. But I am just not doing it. Yesterday I kena spiritual warfare, I prayed and prayed, but could not sleep, i kept thinking about her.

I will try to do it tonight. I will tell you if it works.

But i telling you, I am not feeling good. People around me pressuring to get married. I am in my late 30s, I just screwed up with the only one girl i like in many years. I just feel so gutted, thats what make it worst.

Sorry I kind of an embarassment to christians. I can't believe I am just so weak willed. Enemy knows this is my weakness, I have an anxiety problems especially when I fly. When I have relationship problems, I easily go into panic mode. While all christians show salt + light capabilities to withstand obstcles, I just capitulate.
did you sleep with her ? if yes, you need to relax and calm down little bit... the depth of your bonding is very deep. of course it's hurt. it displays from your writings... again... did you sleep with her ?
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 03:13 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 02:58 PM)
I and her are pious christians, we never slept with each other.

But deep down my heart, I am imagining some guy holding on to her...because not sure if she left me for another guy, heart pain.
did you go with her around... 5 years / more ?
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 03:44 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jan 19 2015, 03:24 PM)
RE: Next question, if our faith not enough, should the gospel preached / church building stops waiting for our faith ? no... we have GOD's grace.

sweat.gif You can't decide this and make a general assumption like that. There are too many experiences that will not make the statement not true. Even, we God cannot wait for our faith, wouldn't He do it Himself? Who ask you to do it? Isn't that presumptuous?

Re: to support this, bill wilson from world child church already shared this value. so i am not alone.

In an argument, you will be committing a "tu quoque" fallacy, bro.
what does pehkay and UW knows about spiritual warfare ? this is not seminary / hermeneutics things that can be resolved by "context is king"... you two needs to undergo a lot of mindset change before can understand more fyi... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by de1929: Jan 19 2015, 03:45 PM
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 03:58 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 03:22 PM)
1 year only, but i don't know why so pain.
don't worry kron.. don't worry... peer pressure always sucks but again don't worry... you need a place to cry, where you can cry with ABBA father... find the place and let us know any progress

do you have car / motorcycle ? try to go to remote places such as park / jungle / woods ... just a place when you can be alone...

go to toilet in the mall should solve the problems fyi... if you scared somebody will rob you
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 04:32 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Jan 19 2015, 04:10 PM)
I really don't like to answer you on this, basically you have both wheels of the Christian faith ie Recognition of who Jesus is and how we get saved,
so all these are extracurricular issues that do not affect our salvation.

I will try answer one by one

a) specifically on church building, since when does preaching the gospel get stopped by lack of church buildings? it does not compute. there will come a day in our land, no it is already here, when even churches in shoplots will be dis allowed.  does it mean we stop meeting because there is no church building? certainly not, right?

b) please stop referring to Bill Wilson and his ministry. I do not know exactly his circumstances are and what he actually does to over come them. I have the greatest respect for his street sunday school work and I am strongly against the insinuations you are making.
However, to satisfy you with a biblical example, please remember what Sarah did. By trying to help Abraham obtain a heir, Ishmael was born. look at what happened today because Ishmael is born.
My point is this, the ends DO NOT justify the means, because whatever the root is, the fruit will be.
Even if there is temporary good from the ways of the world, we cannot foretell what the actual consequences will be in the end.

c) I agree under God's will there will be no foothold for the enemy to attack. Your recommendation to make sure it is 100% under God's will is excellent.
How then do we make sure it is 100% under God's will? The answer from the HS must correspond with the instruction from God's Word, and we must have the witness in the spirit that it is right.
Even then, there is no 100% certainty because we still have to exercise Faith.
If we are only to depend on what we hear when we pray then the highest probability of it being God's will is 50% at best. (actually this is a terrible example. you cant be 50% right tongue.gif but i can't think of a better way to put it in mathematical terms)

You have your heart in the right place.
You have to let your brain catch up.
you live your conviction, i live mine... so far i am victorious, and GOD's is pleased with me. That's all matter..
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 04:38 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jan 19 2015, 04:10 PM)
sweat.gif But right now you are making a hermeneutic statement.
This is a hermeneutic statement.

Even your sharing on the experience of grace is your interpretation of the word "grace" in the Bible. That is a hermeneutic statement.
i don't make any hermeneutic statement. As far as i know, hermeneutic means theory of text interpretation...

de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 05:24 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 04:40 PM)
Unfortunately I am working. Makes it all the harder. Because I have to distract myself from her, with all the heavy workload.

I hope it pass.

I tell you one story, after my 1st girlfriend (also 1 year) dumped me, I went insane. I was mentally unstable. I did not seek medical help. I could not take the pressure of work, kept thinking about her, ran into problems with my bosses. I quit, then applied another company, quit and quit again and again, ruined my job prospects. It took me years to build up my CV, to replace what I did in the past due to my mental breakdown.

Now its coming back to me again.

So do pray that I will resist and prevail in the name of Christ.
Ok... let me share you 1 lesson... your precious heart... never gives to anybody except CHRIST... Jesus is your best buddy... and yes of course HE's GOD and king as well but don't worry about protocols...

now finally you have a new chance hallelujah ! thumbup.gif ... second girlfren, no need to fully devoted to her... just enjoy her as fren no more... only gives your deepest heart to JESUS...

then your life will be happier than before...

I love my wife very much... but I still love JESUS first...
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 05:37 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 05:33 PM)
My ex girlfriend? Now friend also cannot become...I totally friendzoned by her.

Ok put yourself in my shoes. Touch wood. What if, I am just saying, what if, assuming your wife has left you? Yes you still love Jesus. But it pains your heart a lot.

Thats how I am feeling, though not as the magnitude of losing a wife.

I am not justifying how I feel, I am just reflecting how difficult it is the situation. I know a lot of people have overcome it. For me, I have a very big anxiety problem. As I said last time, during my 1st break up, I went into mental breakdown mode. I resigned from my job because I could not concentrate no more and avoided everybody for 2 years. I behaved very bizzarre, I even became paranoid that everybody was out to get me after my 1st break up. I bought a pair of fake spectacles to hide my identity. I changed job a lot. It damaged my career.
to love JESUS like me is not 1 time action like buying a car. example: buying a car.

to love JESUS is like building your muscle... it's a continuous process... now i have family and if i spend time with my wife / kids a lot, yes of course it will make me feel close to them... but again i just have to spend more time with GOD more than i spend time with my family... then i will close to GOD more then to my family...

this dynamic balance things are to be done day-to-day basis. Again, not like buying a car.
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 05:48 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 05:45 PM)
Did you got that from Dallas Willard's book?

Maybe I haven't been to the "christian gym", my muscles sagging. I have gone for bible study, participated in cg and ministries, yet my heart feels pain. Ultimate pain.
no... honestly no... never heard that author nor book
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 06:47 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 19 2015, 06:20 PM)
Your gym work out sound very similar to his book.

Google him up.
love buddy love.... that's where relationship starts... and progresses... and you will be champion like me...

tell you something... forget the gym thing, just google tommy tenney GOD chasers... that's more accurate compared to gym things biggrin.gif

i am a GOD chasers... that's why i am a winner like today... yes there is a brokenness part in the middle but that's out of topic for now i think...

de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 06:54 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jan 19 2015, 06:43 PM)
Guys, a question has been bugging me, and I think it would be best to ask you experts in here.. Given a scenario as below:

Let's say a marriage between a Buddhist/Agnostic guy and a Christian girl would take place.

The guy is willing to have a ceremony in the church as it is the desire of the girl (dream wedding for her consists of blessings by pastor, witnessed by family and friends, and if possible in a beautiful church). *Side note: In Malaysian society a guy has the tendency to feel the desire to have the future spouse adopt his religion, although this can be relaxed dependent on how liberal the guy is.

The guy is agreeable to this setting because, besides the fact that he is desirous to have the girl's wish come true, he also feels that all religions are sacred and come from one source, just expressed differently through various civilizations and cultures. This point of view would be similar to the Bahai faith if you have heard of it.

As the guy feels that blessings and prayers, regardless of any setting, is sacred, good, and precious, he is desirous of joining in and whole-hardheartedly praying together with the girl in the church jointly with all other Christians present, for that occasion, and for the blessings and happiness of their marriage. The guy respects, values, and treasures all blessings and prayers, especially more so when it involves this momentous occasion of marriage between them both.

That said, the guy, due to his culture and upbringing, is also desirous of having second ceremony in a temple together with his parents and extended family members, blessed by monks and a prayer ceremony. The girl agrees to be present. However, she opines that she shall just be a silent observer to whatever prayer proceedings that take place. Meaning, she won't join in recitals of prayers, or make incense offerings etc.

Now comes the problem. The guy wishes her to join in the prayers whole hardheartedly too, otherwise why be present at all? He also opines that if he was willing to wholeheartedly do the same in the church, why would the girl not be willing to reciprocate, for him? To him, a lack of reciprocity, would hint at a slight degree of selfishness and prioritizing him less than another entity.

To write it in a slightly different way for added clarity:

The guy feels that any prayer is important, and wants equal commitment from both parties to commit towards. Therefore if the girl should desire a church ceremony and blessing, he would love to pray together.

However, the girl however feels that, due to Christian belief, she shall not engage in any other from of prayers. The guy feels that this would be akin to pooh-poohing his beliefs, since to actively refrain would be synonymous of feeling that it is wrong. Thus he feels that he can also do the same if there is no reciprocity, aka feel that Christian prayers and blessings are wrong, and refrain from doing so. But of course, he would never dream of doing such a thing, as he treasures their relationship. Also, he feels that, if the girl would feel that is wrong, it is defiling the prayers and the marriage ceremony.

Thus if the above two prayer settings would occur, both parties would just be syok sendiri praying by him/herself, at the same time carrying the somewhat negative thoughts of actively refraining from the other parties' wrong practices, and not as a loving couple that prays together for gratitude happiness.

Any ways of compromising?
things like this is usually no..no...

but is that helpful to you if i agree ? or you just ask opinion ?

de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 08:22 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jan 19 2015, 06:58 PM)
I've made some slight edits for added clarity, perhaps you can re-quote the post?

Hmm, and it would certainly be helpful to post some pointers and ideas.
I think you / your spouse are moslem and trying to married with Christian chinese spouse.... biggrin.gif

anyway... why don't you lie ... tell everybody that you are christian... is that solves your problems ?

many bumi moslem in malaysia has to lie and do you think they are doomed ? there are a lot of things that supposed not to be discussed in forum but again... aren't we adult ?

is lying solves your problem ? why not pretending to be christian ? you love wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif ur spouse rights ? and want to have some blessing from church...

de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 08:40 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jan 19 2015, 08:32 PM)
Not Moslem, I am Buddhist/Toaist by culture but an infrequent practitioner, quite liberal, would value human relation and devotion to each other more than religion.

It's not about lying or not. That is not the issue. It's about coming together to agree towards something and upholding each others' happiness.
My GOD JESUS CHRIST values relationship and i sense strongly that HE wants to bless you. You are genuine and honest in everything you do.

The only things that work is you and your spouse come to JESUS directly and ask HIS blessing directly.

I will not limit GOD's love to you and other members in this forum should do the same because of religion issues.

How to come to JESUS directly ?
How to ask HIS blessing directly ?

do you want to know the answers ?
de1929
post Jan 19 2015, 10:40 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 19 2015, 10:06 PM)
I thought these are characteristics of Real Christian Men:-

1. STEP UP: Lead. Initiate. Be a man of action. Assume it is your job and your moment. Hate apathy. Reject passivity.

Ezekiel 22:30

“I searched for a man among them who would build up the wall and stand in the gap before Me for the land, so that I would not destroy it; but I found no one.”

2. SPEAK OUT: Silence in the midst of sin is a sin. Be courageous. Fear God not man. Speak the truth in love.

1 Peter 3:15

But sanctify Christ as Lord in your hearts, always being ready to make a defense to everyone who asks you to give an account for the hope that is in you, yet with gentleness and reverence.

3. STAND STRONG: Don’t give in when you are challenged, attacked or criticized. (Reminds me of de1929, though he's doing it for the wrong reasons)

I Corinthians 15:58

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your toil is not in vain in the Lord.

4. STAY HUMBLE: Be vigilant against pride. Get the log out of your eye. Don’t think less of yourself, think of yourself less.

Psalm 141:5

Let the righteous smite me in kindness and reprove me; It is oil upon the head; Do not let my head refuse it, for still my prayer is against their wicked deeds.

5. SERVE THE KING: Seek first His Kingdom, His glory, His righteousness. Hope in the eternal. Live for a greater reward.

Matthew 6:33

“But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.”

http://www.watermark.org/blog/how-to-be-a-godly-man/
this kind of guy does not exist lah... prove me wrong please...

33 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.1189sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:55 PM