141 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 09:32 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 08:40 PM)
So I need to pray everyday. Got it.

I used to know a neighbour in Germany who act and behave like DE..

In the end, he's in jail now because he threaten to kill one of my neighbour's kids.  doh.gif
You have to acknowledge and embrace the weak part as well.
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 09:35 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 09:31 PM)

Sound cool. But I still prefer the hymn version. hehe...

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 09:32 PM)
You have to acknowledge and embrace the weak part as well.
Oh yes I do... blush.gif
unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 09:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 09:35 PM)
Sound cool. But I still prefer the hymn version. hehe...
Oh yes I do... blush.gif
Generally, don't really like dinosaur music.

I'm more into contemporary.

Weird right? I don't really like social partying but I'm okay with modern mysic, you guys are ok with social parting but prefer old music.

What a weird world.

tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 09:45 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 09:40 PM)

Weird right? I don't really like social partying but I'm okay with modern mysic, you guys are ok with social parting but prefer old music.

What a weird world.
shocking.gif

I like old school hymn and social gathering (Not clubbing ok). But I'm ok with contemporary Christian music, ie, Hillsong, Brian Doerksen, Chris Tomlin, etc.

Nah, maybe you trying to hard "grandpa."

Just chill out and relax a bit.
Carlo J
post Jan 24 2015, 09:51 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 09:06 PM)

I like this hymn.
It's very soothing. My church always perform this hymn.

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 09:40 PM)

What a weird world.
Dinosaur music? I listen music from the 70s, I must be a fossil then wink.gif
unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 09:53 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 09:45 PM)
shocking.gif

I like old school hymn and social gathering (Not clubbing ok). But I'm ok with contemporary Christian music, ie, Hillsong, Brian Doerksen, Chris Tomlin, etc.

Nah, maybe you trying to hard "grandpa."

Just chill out and relax a bit.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 24 2015, 09:56 PM
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 09:55 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jan 24 2015, 09:51 PM)
It's very soothing. My church always perform this hymn.
He's referring to modern contemporary Christian music.

Umm, right UW?

I like this song. Sorry, I know this is not Christian music.
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 09:59 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 09:53 PM)

Oh so this is how the spoiler thingy works. Duh!
unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 10:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 09:55 PM)

Umm, right UW?

So you're more into those 70's funk era?

unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 10:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Umm, right UW?

tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 10:10 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 10:04 PM)

I try to listen to all kind of music genre, ie, classical, pop, techno, slow rock, etc.

Its hard not to listen to Beatles, Bee Gees, Elvis, when my parents play them every single day... mad.gif mad.gif

unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 10:11 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jan 24 2015, 09:51 PM)
So you're into like.... P.Ramlee music ..

TSSophiera
post Jan 24 2015, 10:12 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

There's something very beautiful about old chiors that can't be replaced. Same style used so often for big movies nowadays.

Most of the principals started by Bach. He'd write a choir hymn every day with a specific formula. Very interesting.
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 10:13 PM

726 posts

Who's P Ramlee?
SUSleonhart88
post Jan 24 2015, 10:13 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 07:59 PM)
No..of course not clubbing. That's too worldly.

Go to a Christian concert I guess? hahaha...
Yeah, clubbing is a sin too. People go clubbing for two things only. Drinking alcohol and sex.
Ephesians 4:17–24

17 Now this I say and testify in the Lord, that you must no longer walk as the Gentiles do, in the futility of their minds. 18 They are darkened in their understanding, alienated from the life of God because of the ignorance that is in them, due to their hardness of heart. 19 They have become callous and have given themselves up to sensuality, greedy to practice every kind of impurity. 20 But that is not the way you learned Christ!— 21 assuming that you have heard about him and were taught in him, as the truth is in Jesus, 22 to put off your old self,6 which belongs to your former manner of life and is corrupt through deceitful desires, 23 and to be renewed in the spirit of your minds, 24 and to put on the new self, created after the likeness of God in true righteousness and holiness.

Wrong. U go clubbing to bring christian music to them liao. Got one priest very hero to god where he save lots of young kids from hiv and make prostitutes go church and confess. If u just bring verses to this kopitiam and not bring other people to jesus then what for?
unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 10:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 24 2015, 10:12 PM)
There's something very beautiful about old chiors that can't be replaced. Same style used so often for big movies nowadays.

Most of the principals started by Bach. He'd write a choir hymn every day with a specific  formula. Very interesting.
lol, just joking with you guys.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 10:13 PM)
Who's P Ramlee?
The most repeated 60's or was it 70's Local Actor/Singer on national TV.

Repeated like more than a million times.
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 10:17 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 10:16 PM)
lol, just  joking with you guys.
The most repeated 60's or was it 70's Local Actor/Singer on national TV.

Repeated like more than a million times.
You mean he's more repeated than Das Esel? shocking.gif

Do they have English subtitle?
SUSleonhart88
post Jan 24 2015, 10:18 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 08:16 PM)
lol no lah. I left that kinda of life.

Anyway that was when I was in the corporate world doing sales where we always drink after hitting our target.

That was my past. Now I'm in my goody2shoe cleanslate , don't drink don't smoke don't porn zone.
In science men cannot avoid imagination of porn liao. How to avoid? biggrin.gif so u a priest now?
Carlo J
post Jan 24 2015, 10:19 PM

919 posts

Umm, right UW?

I guess it's fine to share that.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 10:10 PM)
I try to listen to all kind of music genre, ie, classical, pop, techno, slow rock, etc.

Its hard not to listen to Beatles, Bee Gees, Elvis, when my parents play them every single day... mad.gif  mad.gif

Awesome parents you have there. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 10:11 PM)
So you're into like.... P.Ramlee music ..

Oh, not exactly. My music taste is very different.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 10:13 PM)
Who's P Ramlee?
He was a popular Malaysian artist. Music, theatre and film. You name it. He passed away quite young sadly.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Jan 24 2015, 10:24 PM
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 10:27 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jan 24 2015, 10:19 PM)
I guess it's fine to share that.
Awesome parents you have there. biggrin.gif
Oh, not exactly. My music taste is very different.
He was a popular Malaysian artist. Music, theatre and film. You name it, he passed away quite young sadly.
Yeah my parents are awesome, so awesome that my dad have Taylor Swift song as his ringtone, while my mum ringtone is from Maroon 5. laugh.gif

PRamlee must be a legend then. So what kind of movies does he do?

141 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:50 PM