LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 06:04 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 24 2015, 11:13 AM)
feel free.. i sue you in front of CHRIST... maybe i win, maybe i lost... ready for spiritual warfare with me ?
OMG. Do you even know or understand what "spiritual warfare" means?

TSSophiera
post Jan 24 2015, 07:07 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

What the lol today 98 new posts. Nice to see activity in this thread laugh.gif
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 07:28 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 24 2015, 06:43 PM)
hah, today sit down at home whole day do nothing. Still got no muster the courage to go church. Maybe next week I go, I ask my cell group member whether can accompany me. Tonight go out to mamak with my guy buddy to talk about relationship stuff, he is a divorcee. Then tommorow, i meet two buddies at another mamak to talk talk. Still miss going out for pak tor. Not use to it lah, sit at home.

Must get my butt out and reach out to God. Only next week engines can start.

Aiya after 4 years of BSF, this year I skip thinking of traveling to visit ex...but now broke up have to sign up again...now the waiting list for full dunno whether can get in or not. Next year is study on Revelation, sure a lot of people sign up.
Wow, you did nothing at all?

Today I went for manicure, hang out with friends, drink teh tarik, and lastly bought new pair of shoes.

Now resting at home sitting on my massage chair while browsing lowyat on my laptop.

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 24 2015, 07:07 PM)
You can thank Einstein for that.
Carlo J
post Jan 24 2015, 07:39 PM

919 posts

Today's sermon was very inspiring, immediately thought of sharing with you guys.

"When you're going through darkness, do not fear as there treasures in the darkness."

This is especially for you, kron_ka

On a side note, who's going for planet shakers tonight? I heard they're going to KLBC tomorrow morning.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Jan 24 2015, 07:44 PM
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 07:42 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 24 2015, 07:34 PM)
Ya lah I now like 500 days of summer like Gordon-Levitt

Watch TV, surf Lyn and call up friends for advice.
You need to go out more and party like a Christian.

Wait, how a Christian party? blush.gif

Carlo J
post Jan 24 2015, 07:52 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 07:42 PM)
You need to go out more and party like a Christian.

Wait, how a Christian party?  blush.gif
There aren't any written rules on how a Christian should party, just don't overdo it. Definition of overdoing it is like how American college students party. Recreational drugs and lots of alcohol. Oh, clubbing too. Now I'm beginning to sound like a parent.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Jan 24 2015, 07:54 PM
Carlo J
post Jan 24 2015, 07:57 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 24 2015, 07:46 PM)
Sorry bro, my heart a bit mellow tonight. I can't take loud music.
Alright, how about some Chris Tomlin or Israel Houghton. You need to spend some time alone with God, He will help you to get closure. He's always here with us, neither leave us or forsake us so seek Him.
unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 07:58 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 24 2015, 07:07 PM)
Staff/Admin says you as TS can edit and delete posts in serious kopitiam already.

And one more thing. We need to prepare for V9 folks. hue hue.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 24 2015, 07:59 PM
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 07:59 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 24 2015, 07:48 PM)
You mean clubbing? haha I no longer college kid lah

As I said lah the loud music is too distracting for my melow heart.

I have no idea how a christian party.
No..of course not clubbing. That's too worldly.

Go to a Christian concert I guess? hahaha...

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jan 24 2015, 07:52 PM)
There aren't any written rules on how a Christian should party, just don't overdo it. Definition of overdoing it is like how American college students party. Recreational drugs and lots of alcohol. Oh, clubbing too. Now I'm beginning to sound like a parent.
Yeah, clubbing is a sin too. People go clubbing for two things only. Drinking alcohol and sex.

Ephesians 4:17–24

17 Now this I say and testify in the Lord, that you must no longer walk as the Gentiles do, in the futility of their minds. 18 They are darkened in their understanding, alienated from the life of God because of the ignorance that is in them, due to their hardness of heart. 19 They have become callous and have given themselves up to sensuality, greedy to practice every kind of impurity. 20 But that is not the way you learned Christ!— 21 assuming that you have heard about him and were taught in him, as the truth is in Jesus, 22 to put off your old self,6 which belongs to your former manner of life and is corrupt through deceitful desires, 23 and to be renewed in the spirit of your minds, 24 and to put on the new self, created after the likeness of God in true righteousness and holiness.

unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 08:09 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jan 24 2015, 07:52 PM)
Birthday party is alright.

Clubbing is really worldly imo.
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 08:13 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 08:09 PM)

How do you party?
unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 08:14 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 08:13 PM)
How do you party?
I play my Christian hiphop and pretend to be blackman.
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 08:14 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 08:14 PM)
I play my Christian hiphop and pretend to be blackman.
Do you serve beer in your party?
unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 08:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 08:14 PM)
Do you serve beer in your party?
lol no lah. I left that kinda of life.

Anyway that was when I was in the corporate world doing sales where we always drink after hitting our target.

That was my past. Now I'm in my goody2shoe cleanslate , don't drink don't smoke don't porn zone.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 24 2015, 08:19 PM
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 08:21 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 08:16 PM)
lol no lah. I left that kinda of life.

Anyway that was when I was in the corporate world doing sales where we always drink after hitting our target.

That was my past.
OIC.

Yes, we leave our past behind since we have embraced Christ's love.

Wow, it must have taken years of discipline to do what you do.

Well, I don't smoke but I still occasionally drink beer. blush.gif

Still trying dude...

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Jan 24 2015, 08:24 PM
unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 08:31 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 08:21 PM)
OIC.

Well, I don't smoke but I still occasionally drink beer.  blush.gif

Still trying dude...
It's the Grace of God working in my life.

Grace here means It happens without my effort because I wanted God's strength to work through.

I confess it everyday in my prayer. I told God, I really don't have the strength to do this, I need your strength and your grace.
That is the principal.

2 Corinthians 12:9 - But he said to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ's power may rest on me.

It happened without even me being conscious of it. And why it works? Because when we allow God to be the Almighty and we play the one in need, He will come through.

Many times we do it the reverse, like how De thought, we must be the strong one...that's when we push God's grace away.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 24 2015, 08:31 PM
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 08:40 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 08:31 PM)
It's the Grace of God working in my life.

Grace here means It happens without my effort because I wanted God's strength to work through.

I confess it everyday in my prayer. I told God, I really don't have the strength to do this, I need your strength and your grace.
That is the principal.

2 Corinthians 12:9 - But he said to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ's power may rest on me.

It happened without even me being conscious of it. And why it works? Because when we allow God to be the Almighty and we play the one in need, He will come through.

Many times we do it the reverse, like how De thought, we must be the strong one...that's when we push God's grace away.
So I need to pray everyday. Got it.

I used to know a neighbour in Germany who act and behave like DE..

In the end, he's in jail now because he threaten to kill one of my neighbour's kids. doh.gif

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Jan 24 2015, 08:41 PM
Carlo J
post Jan 24 2015, 09:00 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 24 2015, 08:09 PM)

Yeah, but there tend to be recreational drugs in my friend's parties. I try not to follow them. But, alcohol is fine as long you don't over drink.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 08:21 PM)
OIC.

Well, I don't smoke but I still occasionally drink beer.  blush.gif

Still trying dude...
It's good, don't start smoking. Tough habit to break but I don't smoke. Occasional beer is fine.
tinarhian
post Jan 24 2015, 09:06 PM

726 posts

I like this hymn.
unknown warrior
post Jan 24 2015, 09:31 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 24 2015, 09:06 PM)

I like this hymn.

141 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:34 PM