10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V4, Owner please register yourself in post 3

Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 08:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 4 2014, 08:32 PM)
Here are just 3 shots to show the ip6+ and Note 4 photos. All shots just simple click and shoot using phone default settings. The top photo is ip6+ and the bottom is Note 4. You guys judge yourself which is better. I am happy with both phones camera shots

http://i595.photobucket.com/albums/tt34/le...or/IMG_0565.jpg
http://i595.photobucket.com/albums/tt34/le...1103_164259.jpg

http://i595.photobucket.com/albums/tt34/le...or/IMG_0564.jpg
http://i595.photobucket.com/albums/tt34/le...1103_163436.jpg

http://i595.photobucket.com/albums/tt34/le...or/IMG_0561.jpg
http://i595.photobucket.com/albums/tt34/le...1103_162717.jpg
Your composition no issue at all. Nice! I like it. smile.gif Thanks for sharing the comparison. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 09:05 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 4 2014, 07:34 PM)
I have both phones
Both had its pro and cons
Which aspect are you interested in. I am not going to write an essay on both
iPhone 6+ main advantage is its insanely great battery life, which I roughly estimate to be double that of Note 4
Functionality wise the Note 4 is very much better
Ya, I had test my friend iPhone 6 plus SOT, it is unbelievable great .
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 11:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Nov 4 2014, 11:22 PM)
How u test iphone sot? Since ios only show Usage stats. N u know usage is not same as sot
I with my friend whole day do similar thing, his one left around 50%, mine already lower like 30%
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 11:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(SillJexster @ Nov 4 2014, 11:27 PM)
Does your basic mode give a yellowish tint? My adaptive display gives blue tone and basic mode gives yellow tone
Is this normal?
Basic and photo mode is much warmer than adapted or cinema mode.
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 11:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Nov 4 2014, 11:30 PM)
Then I wonder why phonearea gave it such a poor bat life hmm.gif
I had no idea, but at least here already got 2 owner mention the battery life is awesome.
Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 01:03 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 5 2014, 12:00 AM)
Finally pulled the trigger.  biggrin.gif

Congratulate. smile.gif I haven't get Gear S yet as not yet selling, also undecided yet.
Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 01:05 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 5 2014, 12:05 AM)
wa piang eh..
then your G3??
People already retired. HAHAHA!

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 5 2014, 12:09 AM)
Retired long time ago  laugh.gif S801 is slow already
Congratulate retired it.
Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 01:07 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 5 2014, 01:04 AM)
Will try out tomorrow, Gear 2 is good but Gear 1 is horrible lol

Give u feedback afterward  biggrin.gif
Gear 1 after update to Tizen, battery life do good. Design cannot compare la. tongue.gif

What color you buy for both?
Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 01:17 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 5 2014, 01:09 AM)
Black  biggrin.gif

If the white Note 4 side is silver like Galaxy Alpha then I'll consider haha.
Oh. Haha!

Mine also black and no regret. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 06:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Nov 5 2014, 01:19 AM)
  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 5 2014, 01:21 AM)
After watching few video about it, my hype for it is kinda down. I can see myself keep accidentally touch the side panell, not to mention even more fragile  sweat.gif
QUOTE(thelightside @ Nov 5 2014, 02:11 AM)
Nice but not planing to get it too gimicky for me...
I confirm won't get this. It is just for wow a second phone only. Then meh... haha!
Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 12:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Nov 5 2014, 09:57 AM)
does note 4 got double tap to wake the screen function?
Nope, don't have.
Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 01:39 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Finally found the high quality Nexus 6 default wallpaper. smile.gif

Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 02:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(rusty @ Nov 5 2014, 02:26 PM)
Just got my note 4 signed with Digi in Mid Valley on Sunday. Here my nightmare begin. After came out of the store (checking everything working fine), suddenly my new fresh from oven Note 4 restart itself. Ok i tot may b i accidentally hold n press the power power so never bother. Got back home before i start configuring the phone, it restart again!!! Then i tot may b when the guy change the S-view flip case, the battery was not properly place, so i take out and put it in again and continue to configure and install the apps that i used to use and left it charge through the nite. The next day whole morning in the office, it restart without any reason for at least 5 times randomly!!! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Nothing i can do because of too busy with my work and went back digi store MV yesterday to demand for 1-to-1 exchange. They said not possible, they only can help me check the phone and c wat really happen. But the technician wasn't there so they suggest me to go Gardens Samsung SC.  cry.gif Went to Samsung, the engineer said they will help me by reformat the phone and reinstall the firmware... waited for an hour tot it will be solved. Who knows it happened again last nite. DAMNNNNN!!!
As i was writing this, the phone just restarted!
Who else here facing this issue?! I'm clueless what caused this.
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Don't install anything, let it be stock and see happen again or not. If happening then you need to visit SC as probably the unit is something wrong.

So far I think nearly all users here never face auto reboot issue.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 5 2014, 02:49 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 06:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 5 2014, 04:06 PM)
Some news regarding Samsung Galaxy S6 but when i read i saw this quote.

" Now, moving on to the processor that will power the Galaxy S6. According to information we’ve received, Samsung will be going with the brand new Exynos 7420, which will be a fully 64-bit chip with four Cortex-A53 and four Cortex-A57 cores. The Exynos 5433 is also a 64-bit chip, but Samsung hasn’t enabled 64-bit support on the Galaxy Note 4, likely because the Snapdragon 805 used in most models of the Note 4 is a 32-bit processor, and also because Android doesn’t support 64-bit support until Android 5.0 Lollipop."

So means when we get Android 5.0 update then they unlock the processor to the true architecture of 64bit.

Now under 32bit also so good already. Imagine when it goes full utilization running with android 5.0 thumbup.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/2014/11/04/exclus...a-project-zero/

If they not unlock for Note 4. I will boom the Samsung Headquarter. Kidding. tongue.gif

Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 07:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 5 2014, 07:15 PM)
I am using U-Mobile not sure got Multisim Plan anot. hmm.gif
Your joke very big oh ohmy.gif
Haha! Oops. tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 5 2014, 08:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Nov 5 2014, 07:57 PM)
Do you guys know where can i buy this official case ? Saw someone in this thread bought this case some time ago.

https://www.gadgetwear.co.uk/official-samsu...laxy-note-4-red
RM 109, my site JB Samsung store already selling it. I believe most Samsung store already selling it.
Andrewtst
post Nov 6 2014, 07:39 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(benleong2008 @ Nov 5 2014, 10:43 PM)
won't u guys agree phone cover destroy the beauty of note 4? especially its back. I don't use any cover and yet to get a screen protector either.
That why this time I use S View flip case. Still waiting on LED case. When you gonna come LED case...
Andrewtst
post Nov 6 2014, 04:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(rusty @ Nov 6 2014, 01:42 PM)
Thanks Leo, tot this might not be the same issue with urs as the first few times the phone restarted itself i din even put in any sd card as it just fresh from the shop. Anyway i gave it a try ur way, nope... the issue still persist. 
Thanks Andrew, when i sent it back to samsung SC on Tuesday they reformat and reinstall the firmware but still restart still happen when i was stuck in jam heading home  vmad.gif
If often then see got chances record down and then request 1 to 1 exchange.
Andrewtst
post Nov 7 2014, 07:50 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Nov 7 2014, 12:06 AM)
looks almost like uag.. hehe..
His price not the cheapest but not the highest also. His price in between.
Andrewtst
post Nov 8 2014, 06:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Samsung Gear S - simply awesome! smile.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top