10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V4, Owner please register yourself in post 3

Andrewtst
post Nov 2 2014, 06:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 2 2014, 06:32 PM)
Removed Apps:

Knox container and its services
    Flipboard, Whatsapp, Facebook apps, Google Plus, Books and Newsstand and few other Apps that can be downloaded from the PlayStore

This?
If they mention and yours still there sometimes it's due to you didn't factory reset. So just manual remove it.
Andrewtst
post Nov 2 2014, 06:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 2 2014, 06:16 PM)
screenshot and send to her twitter whistling.gif

haha..

and get n6 for camera? shakehead.gif

u winliaolorh
If camera lousy then no point I get. It ain't cheap.
Andrewtst
post Nov 2 2014, 08:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

I think I gonna root my phone. Cannot tahan already. I want all my SDcard data can simply erase at any place not only using stock apps.

Example I still prefer QuickPic than stock Gallery.

Also wallpaper others than stock give top shadow is really not my liking!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 2 2014, 08:17 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 2 2014, 10:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 2 2014, 08:40 PM)
I always use the stock app to erase, maybe I'm not picky so it's fine with me biggrin.gif
The only stock apps I not using is Gallery and Video as I use QuickPic and MX Player. This make double job to me...
Andrewtst
post Nov 2 2014, 11:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Nov 2 2014, 10:23 PM)
stock video player gives me headache only...as im suing the pop up multiwindow function. So every time i click a video to play it wont be full screen. I like this function because it kinda imitates the Link Bubble app by Chris Lacy but Samsung shouldnt have put it on the video player app....
Just double tap the video will return back full screen.

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 2 2014, 10:44 PM)
Anyone enable the Force GPU Rendering option in the Developer Options?? If yes..is there any difference in battery life, smoothness..before and after you enable?
Me. I always did that. Don't see different on battery.

I also change the animation setting. Check back page 30 you will seen my setting.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 2 2014, 11:35 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 2 2014, 11:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Nov 2 2014, 11:37 PM)
Double tapping pauses the video lol. Im talking about the open in multi window view function,not the other one biggrin.gif
Oh OK. I thought you said that small video pop out.
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 05:52 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Finally ROOT My Note 4. biggrin.gif and
  • Install CWM Recovery
  • Nandroid Backup via CWM Recovery
  • IMEI Backup
  • Titanium Full Backup
  • Xposed Framework with XSecureStorage, Tinted Status Bar, Wanam Xposed, Unicon.
  • NetApp SDFix
  • AdAway

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 4 2014, 07:26 AM
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 05:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Nov 3 2014, 08:47 PM)
Short impression about Neo Hybrid case (Gold Champagne) for Note 4.

Managed to get 2 case from my short trip to SG, first impression is it is a well made case. The only issue is buttons that a bit wobbly, however I already aware about this from XDA forum so its not a big deal for me. Camera surface is a bit recess inside, so its a plus.

Pictures:

Look nice! Can consider in future.

Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 05:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 3 2014, 08:54 PM)
To Andrewtst, already tried Finger Security app. Working flawlessly except sometimes it hangs. The developer said it is a known problem. But anyway if I give someone to use my phone, I know that only my finger can open that app. 5 stars for the app. Everyone who want to use the finger scanner fully should use this app.
I didn't use that crap finger print. Hehe
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 07:17 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 4 2014, 07:08 AM)
Your really a bad boy. Influence my brain to root my phone. Now i saw many people root already me still stock. I am thinking to root. Arrrrrr cannot tahan. I think this Sunday i will root. brows.gif

The IMEI Backup is it compulsory to do ?
IMEI Backup apps is free at XDA. Just do for incase IMEI lost can retrieve. Haha!
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 02:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Nov 4 2014, 11:31 AM)
Nice root. After the root, will the S Pen still function well??
Root won't affect any functionality except KNOX thingy.

If install Xposed Framework then make sure as Uncle Benny mentioned before remember install XSecureStorage module.
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 02:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 4 2014, 12:58 PM)
this one?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-4/ori...p-tool-t2902811

THanks for sharing what you have done...
I use the auto CF root
got rom manager installed.
use the rom manager to install CWM
got the file from the above link and did my efs backup
xposed -  Disable fullscreen keyboard (i cant find it anywhere so i use this unless someone can share), Disable full battery alert, greenify, kitkatSD card full access, network speed indicator, screen filter, tinteted translucent status bar, translucent style, wanam xpose, xsecure storage, xpose torch...

hope you guys could share too..
Yup that the one. You get free at XDA but paid version at Play Store.
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 02:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 4 2014, 01:16 PM)
Uncle Benny... superSU say disable KNOX do i do that or just cancel?
QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 4 2014, 01:20 PM)
When you select disable KNOX then it will loop non stop then you have to close and restart
After you reboot and disable KNOX again this time it will happen instantly
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 4 2014, 01:21 PM)
I selected to  cancel
I select disable KNOX. I did that also last time in Note 3. So far ok no issue.
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 03:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 4 2014, 02:12 PM)
So I decided to install Xposed because of Greenify and Unicon (for its' new beta) Now I read somewhere Xposed borks S Health and Private Mode.

I checked XSecureStorage will correct this issue, based on this link: http://repo.xposed.info/module/ma.wanam.xshealt

Is this still true? From XDA I found out XSecureStorage fixes S Health, but not Private Mode or the other way around.

I won't install Wanam however, as I don't need any extras from the app.

Any input?
Both is working for me. I just test the private mode also working.
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 04:12 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 4 2014, 04:07 PM)
Nope Private Mode is not working here.

Installed Xposed, Greenify and XSecureStorage only.
Working for me. The center clock at status bar showing I am running Xposed Framework.

Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 04:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 4 2014, 04:46 PM)
Hmm.. Is it because I use fingerprint?
Working also.

Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 05:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 4 2014, 05:11 PM)
Hmm.. Do you install Wanam Xposed then?
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 4 2014, 05:18 PM)
Nope no Private Mode even with Wanam Exposed. Hmm... Where's the gold ehh?
I do install Wanam Xposed but I didn't use the Wanam Xposed option of fix secure drive.

Before doing all this, I didn't turn on my private mode before.

From your description, the only xposed module I didn't use is greenify.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 4 2014, 05:24 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 06:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Nov 4 2014, 06:30 PM)
Anyone upgrade from Note 3 to Note 4 ?
Me... but I from Note 3 to One M8 to Redmi Note to Note 4. tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 08:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 4 2014, 07:54 PM)
I am interested in the photo quality.
Below direct link. The iPhone 6 plus is my friend one.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70951859

And

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70951940

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 4 2014, 08:00 PM)
I am sorry I am unable to answer you that. I am simply hopeless at taking camera shots
Both phones photo quality varies each time - sometimes the ip6+ is better while sometimes the Note 4 is better
Our forumer here Andrewtst had tested his Note 4 with ip6+ too and has posted photos here too - do a search
Heard so much how good ip6+ lowlight photos were and I tested it and it all turns out very very bad even worser than Note4
However both phones I am generally happy with their camera shots as I deemed it good enough to show/share with friends, post on whatsapp and Facebook. My camera shots is definitely not going to win any awards
I will try to post some shots but my internet upload speeds is terrible uploading it to photobucket
Actually iPhone 6 plus is much darker in low light. I don't see it superb great also. For me, Note 4 is better.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 4 2014, 08:11 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2014, 08:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Nov 4 2014, 08:20 PM)
Z1, Z2 and Z3 all auto mode only take at 8.0MP
Need manual to get 20MP but still worst than Note 3 quality, not even close to Note 4
Sony only usable in manual mode.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:08 PM