126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V4, Owner please register yourself in post 3

D_ACE
post Nov 6 2014, 08:47 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(013 @ Nov 6 2014, 09:23 AM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/iphone_6_plus_vs_g...view-1161p3.php

seems battery life is very good. some of user here says its worse than iphone. is it only for SD? anyone here using SD version?
Anyway, our battery test show the 10% difference in the Endurance rating - the Galaxy Note 4 gets 87 hours, while the iPhone 6 Plus gets 79 hours. Note that we used the Snapdragon 805 version of the Galaxy phable.

it seem Note 4 SD805 have better battery life compare to exynos version.. need to wait for android L update to see if it can improve battery life.
Xirality
post Nov 6 2014, 09:00 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(ravenlost @ Nov 6 2014, 07:44 AM)
My gear S almost ran out of battery yesterday. Lasting only 13 hours usually could last for 2 days. Anyone experiencing this after the update? I only use it to push notifications. I suspect it's the call forwarding feature. It keep on telling me to disable it while connected to phone. Before update no problem.
Keep show me that message too, means disable the feature where people call your phone and can be pick up with Gear S? Don't really know the meaning of 'call forwarding'.
maliiik
post Nov 6 2014, 09:25 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(benleong2008 @ Nov 5 2014, 10:43 PM)
won't u guys agree phone cover destroy the beauty of note 4? especially its back. I don't use any cover and yet to get a screen protector either.
True indeed...i use a case whenever going or doing outdoor activities smile.gif
benny888
post Nov 6 2014, 09:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(D_ACE @ Nov 6 2014, 08:47 AM)
Anyway, our battery test show the 10% difference in the Endurance rating - the Galaxy Note 4 gets 87 hours, while the iPhone 6 Plus gets 79 hours. Note that we used the Snapdragon 805 version of the Galaxy phable.

it seem Note 4 SD805 have better battery life compare to exynos version.. need to wait for android L update to see if it can improve battery life.
Sometimes I really doubt the accuracy of such tests

I had both ip6+ and Note4
On sunlight legibility the ip6+ is way many times better than Note 4 and the reviewer says " The Apple iPhone 6 Plus doesn't do as well as its smaller sibling and while its result is certainly good enough, you'll have to bump up the brightness on a sunny day" - this statement is grossly wrong as far as I am concerned. The ip6+ in bright sunlight fares much better than Note 4 which one needs to drag up to maximum brightness while is not necessary as ip6+ at 20-30% brightness level is good enough. The best sunlight legibility phone I had ever used is still Nokia 1520

Battery life on my Exynos Note4 is worser than ip6+ and I guess estimate the ip6+ is way much better, probably double that of Note4

Lastly, He said Note 4 has best loudspeakers ?? Seriously the ip6+ is way much better and he rate it as the worst . I had compared these playing audio and several same video clips on both phones

I am NOT and NEVER a ip6+ fan but just pointing out the differences in my opinions vs the review

Overall personally I will rate the Note 4 as a better phone for my usage as its versatility in its Spen and functionality surpuss that of the iphone. The new ip6+ is NO longer that buttery smooth as previous ip5 and I would say the Note 4 is better in this aspect. I had posted few times on ip6 thread why I deem the Note4 is a better business phone vs ip6 and I do get some thrashback on that !!

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 6 2014, 10:30 AM
ricadoe
post Nov 6 2014, 10:42 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 6 2014, 09:57 AM)

On sunlight legibility the ip6+ is way many times better than Note 4 and the reviewer says " The Apple iPhone 6 Plus doesn't do as well as its smaller sibling and while its result is certainly good enough, you'll have to bump up the brightness on a sunny day" - this statement is grossly wrong as far as I am concerned. The ip6+ in bright sunlight fares much better than Note 4 which one needs to drag up to maximum brightness while is not necessary as ip6+ at 20-30% brightness level is good enough. The best sunlight legibility phone I had ever used is still Nokia 1520

Battery life on my Exynos Note4 is worser than ip6+ and I guess estimate the ip6+ is way much better, probably double that of Note4

Lastly, He said Note 4 has best loudspeakers ?? Seriously the ip6+ is way much better and he rate it as the worst . I had compared these playing audio and several same video clips on both phones

I am NOT and NEVER a ip6+ fan but just pointing out the differences in my opinions vs the review

Overall personally I will rate the Note 4 as a better phone for my usage as its versatility in its Spen and functionality surpuss that of the iphone. The new ip6+ is NO longer that buttery smooth as previous ip5 and I would say the Note 4 is better in this aspect. I had posted few times on ip6 thread why I deem the Note4 is a better business phone vs ip6 and I do get some thrashback on that !!
Each phone has their own strength and weakness. That is why it benefits us as consumers to have competition among phone makers. In the end, different users will find different phones more useful to them. I Don understand why some people will trash others for voicing out their opinion.
benny888
post Nov 6 2014, 10:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ricadoe @ Nov 6 2014, 10:42 AM)
Each phone has their own strength and weakness. That is why it benefits us as consumers to have competition among phone makers. In the end, different users will find different phones more useful to them. I Don understand why some people will trash others for voicing out their opinion.
I am not thrashing him , just voicing my difference in opinion. Many users are easily influenced by these so called web reviewers. I always read them with open mind. And is good other users should know any other user different opinions
I only believe in my own personal usage to assess stuffs. As such I had always refused to answer which is a better phone if I had never personally used them before
post Nov 6 2014, 10:49 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 6 2014, 09:57 AM)

Could it be that your note4 unit have problems or could it be that all exynos note4 is not as good as SD version?
aki_cheah
post Nov 6 2014, 10:49 AM

43 posts

Guys... I wanna get 128G microSD for my note4... Pls recommend a trusted seller to me...
sai86
post Nov 6 2014, 11:01 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(aki_cheah @ Nov 6 2014, 10:49 AM)
Guys... I wanna get 128G microSD for my note4... Pls recommend a trusted seller to me...
Viewnet or Allit at lowyat plaza.
kukur0
post Nov 6 2014, 11:03 AM

135 posts

is gold colour note 4 available in MAlaysia?
aki_cheah
post Nov 6 2014, 11:03 AM

43 posts

Any contact from them... I'm based in Ipoh lor...
benny888
post Nov 6 2014, 11:04 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(013 @ Nov 6 2014, 10:49 AM)
Could it be that your note4 unit have problems or could it be that all exynos note4 is not as good as SD version?
Definitely and positively my Note4 is fine. I had compared it with my friend's Note 4 too. I had been a Android user for past 7 years and having used a large variety of phones and if the phone is defective in anyway I would notice it straightaway
The only thing I do not quite like the Note 4 is its Amoled display which I still find the colors over saturated - I am now using its basic mode to tone it down

I had used all the Note series and I do know what I am saying and comparing stuffs

Loudspeaker quality - is quite similar to all previous Notes. And is still softer BUT the reviewer says is the BEST and ip6+ is the worst : a statement I really cannot accept. I had thoroughly compare playing many audio clips and video clips on both
Battery life - slightly better than Note 2/3 ( had hit best 6 hours SOT) and some users reported even hitting 7 or probably 8 hours which is still a far cry behind ip6+. I am already satisfy with its 6 hours SOT as it has a 2K display - I struggle with 3-3.5 hours on my previous Find7 which also has a 2K display. The reviewer is using a SD version but I don't think the chip difference can be so significantly difference in terms of battery life as most web reviews on SD version is reporting average 6 hours SOT too
Legibility in sunlight - the Note 4 is only slightly better than Note 3. And is very obvious the ip6+ is superb over it. You need to see it yourself to believe it

post Nov 6 2014, 11:13 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 6 2014, 11:04 AM)
Definitely and positively my Note4 is fine. I had compared it with my friend's Note 4 too. I had been a Android user for past 7 years and having used a large variety of phones and if the phone is defective in anyway I would notice it straightaway
The only thing I do not quite like the Note 4 is its Amoled display which I still find the colors over saturated - I am now using its basic mode to tone it down

I had used all the Note series and I do know what I am saying and comparing stuffs

Loudspeaker quality - is quite similar to all previous Notes. And is still softer BUT the reviewer says is the BEST and ip6+ is the worst : a statement I really cannot accept. I had thoroughly compare playing many audio clips and video clips on both
Battery life - slightly better than Note 2/3 ( had hit best 6 hours SOT) and some users reported even hitting 7 or probably 8 hours which is still a far cry behind ip6+. I am already satisfy with its 6 hours SOT as it has a 2K display - I struggle with 3-3.5 hours on my previous Find7 which also has a 2K display. The reviewer is using a SD version but I don't think the chip difference can be so significantly difference in terms of battery life as most web reviews on SD version is reporting average 6 hours SOT too
Legibility in sunlight - the Note 4 is only slightly better than Note 3. And is very obvious the ip6+ is superb over it. You need to see it yourself to believe it
I cant say anything about other comparison as i dont own iphone, but my note4 in bright sunlight is very good on auto setting and i never had to adjust that. icon_rolleyes.gif
ricadoe
post Nov 6 2014, 11:15 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 6 2014, 10:46 AM)
I am not thrashing him , just voicing my difference in opinion. Many users are easily influenced by these so called web reviewers. I always read them with open mind. And is good other users should know any other user different opinions
I only believe in my own personal usage to assess stuffs. As such I had always refused to answer which is a better phone if I had never personally used them before
What I meant was uncle Ben was trashed for voicing his opinion in other threads.

This post has been edited by ricadoe: Nov 6 2014, 11:46 AM
MakaiKnight
post Nov 6 2014, 11:19 AM

93 posts

Guys, any news on perfect fit SP yet in our country ?
jeff10012003
post Nov 6 2014, 11:25 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

Guys my back camera seems to have a black spot.
How come it happened?
Anybody experiencing it and any solution?
I tried wiping but its still there.
see attached pic
*fix put a rectangle on top of the black spot.

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Nov 6 2014, 11:29 AM
Noobi3
post Nov 6 2014, 11:33 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Nov 6 2014, 11:25 AM)
Guys my back camera seems to have a black spot.
How come it happened?
Anybody experiencing it and any solution?
I tried wiping but its still there.
see attached pic
*fix put a rectangle on top of the black spot.

Take a few pic , landscape and potrait mode . See if the spot is there on every pic . If it is , go to SC . Most probably it's dirty inside
jeff10012003
post Nov 6 2014, 11:51 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 6 2014, 11:33 AM)
Take a few pic , landscape and potrait mode . See if the spot is there on every pic . If it is , go to SC . Most probably it's dirty inside
anybody with previous case?
how long it took?
Noobi3
post Nov 6 2014, 11:52 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Nov 6 2014, 11:51 AM)
anybody with previous case?
how long it took?
No idea but for Note 3 , depends if it's dirty inside or lens problem . Might take a day ot 2 if they need 2 replace the lens . If it's dirty , its easy
SUSthelightside
post Nov 6 2014, 12:51 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

Just got my spigen case
Amazon

Youtube review

Spigen hi res image

Like the case very much and it show my white note4 beauty also all holes line up perfectly including the TWO mic below the phone...

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:52 AM