EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 6), ~Party Started for MerryDale~

oreomambo
post Oct 29 2014, 01:39 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 29 2014, 01:25 PM)
Quite pity to those who stay at EMSO overnight just to get a desired unit, not that they don't have the $ in their pockets doh.gif
Even more pity to those who didn't get what they wanted after all the effort spent, blood drained by mosquitoes and liquid loss to toilet across the road at the petrol station.
devil98
post Oct 29 2014, 03:06 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 29 2014, 09:59 AM)
[attachmentid=4190970]

Launch this Sunday, 2nd Nov 2014 @ 11am

First come first serve!
Same day open to public also not for existing customer first ? sweat.gif
why EW not do like other developer eg YTL, repeater customer have privilege let say one day before open to public choose first hmm.gif
Chris Chew
post Oct 29 2014, 03:41 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Oct 29 2014, 03:06 PM)
Same day open to public also not for existing customer first ? sweat.gif 
why EW not do like other developer eg YTL, repeater customer have privilege let say one day before open to public choose first  hmm.gif
I rather dont be like YTL since this is pioneer batch of precincts. Bcz if all majority units purchase by repeat buyers, the occupancy rates would be very low upon VP.

Chris Chew
post Oct 29 2014, 03:42 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Oct 29 2014, 01:39 PM)
Even more pity to those who didn't get what they wanted after all the effort spent, blood drained by mosquitoes and liquid loss to toilet across the road at the petrol station.
Haha. Yalor, wasted my cousin effort to que for 22x70, end up with 20x70. Lol
Chris Chew
post Oct 29 2014, 03:46 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Oct 29 2014, 11:22 AM)
That 'first come first serve' will have ppl bunking there overnight. Moreover, many would "outsource" this service and really make EMSO office like homeless welfare. Ugly sight. Should have made it balloting instead. Fair for everyone. They've done this before in SPS, eg. eco glades. Classy, organized and breaking away from old school queue. Imagine bunking there overnight just to realized that the customer in front of you had taken away the last unit. Disappointment + waste of time is beyond words.
No choice loh bro.

But for terrace houses, I very much prefer first come first serve project. If ballot, those 25-30 yo might unable to compete with taikors here & there, who can insert 10-50 cheques to ballot the units esp price range below RM 700-800k.

Those really keen to buy for own stay, will really willing to sacrifice the time and que for the unit. Btw, the process also enhance the number of own stay buyers upon completion of early precincts of 1,2 & 8 but 3 ( bungalow land ) definitely take longer time.

devil98
post Oct 29 2014, 03:48 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 29 2014, 03:41 PM)
I rather dont be like YTL since this is pioneer batch of precincts. Bcz if all majority units purchase by repeat buyers, the occupancy rates would be very low upon VP.
True also.. like that no choice have to overnight there to get desire unit lo nod.gif
oreomambo
post Oct 29 2014, 04:08 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 29 2014, 03:46 PM)
No choice loh bro.

But for terrace houses, I very much prefer first come first serve project. If ballot, those 25-30 yo might unable to compete with taikors here & there, who can insert 10-50 cheques to ballot the units esp price range below RM 700-800k.

Those really keen to buy for own stay, will really willing to sacrifice the time and que for the unit. Btw, the process also enhance the number of own stay buyers upon completion of early precincts of 1,2 & 8 but 3 ( bungalow land ) definitely take longer time.
Taikors can also insert 10-50 bangalas to queue instead of cheques for balloting. Probably even queue few days before (I&P had that incidents). Those who are really keen on buying will have no match to taikors, let alone queuing themselves. I am sure veteran taikors know the strategy and even past contacts for queue service to repeat the same.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/property/14...ght-queue-.html

The fact is that developers like this strategy to make it look like its hot selling. Queue creates news, at the hardship expense of real buyers.

During SPS Eco Glades days, they made sure bankers are there to verify your qualification for mortgage. That is the pre-requisite before even the chance to ballot, only then satu balloting seat given. Throwing 10-50 cheques won't happen.
Chris Chew
post Oct 29 2014, 06:04 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Oct 29 2014, 04:08 PM)
Taikors can also insert 10-50 bangalas to queue instead of cheques for balloting. Probably even queue few days before (I&P had that incidents). Those who are really keen on buying will have no match to taikors, let alone queuing themselves. I am sure veteran taikors know the strategy and even past contacts for queue service to repeat the same.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/property/14...ght-queue-.html

The fact is that developers like this strategy to make it look like its hot selling.  Queue creates news, at the hardship expense of real buyers.

During SPS Eco Glades days, they made sure bankers are there to verify your qualification for mortgage. That is the pre-requisite before even the chance to ballot, only then satu balloting seat given. Throwing 10-50 cheques won't happen.
Boss, if the project is too hot, be it first come first serve or balloting, sure there are plenty of disappointment.

See Bdr Rimbayu, last year ballot process, damm a lot of ppl disappointed of unable to take even 1 for investment. Some investors even shout at the GM and emcee. My friends and I total more than 30 cheques but kena none

But ballot also see and which projects. If ballot 100 units but only 50 purchasers, the dev also damm malu. I think it happened earlier this year.

I like the idea of immediate launch announcement, surrounding folks or potential own stay buyers really keen to take leave / MC immediately and go. This sudden SMS or announcement really scared off a lot of investors or reduce them. Setia Eco Hill last year done quite well.

Anyway, I am fine with both process. But i just prefer FCFS, I have no luck on balloting.

Btw, I hope some developers are able to launch it and allow the first time buyer to buy first and others on the next day. Of coz, this process also need the help of bankers participate and process the loan first a week or tei earlier.

Chris Chew
post Oct 29 2014, 06:09 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Oct 29 2014, 03:48 PM)
True also.. like that no choice have to overnight there to get desire unit lo nod.gif
Can one, Merrydale is 581 units, sure got loan rejected but of coz must follow up closely too.

As long as intermediate or not too choosy like me, sure can. Lol.

If specific only want end lot or corner lot, or No 8, 28, or must beside garden or etc, then susah loh.
Chris Chew
post Oct 29 2014, 06:14 PM

10,387 posts

Btw, just left EMSO and take a round at SEH and near EM site.

Took me 35km from EMSO to Sunway Pyramid, starts 5.10pm and reached Pyramid at 5.35, quite smooth. Along Silk, looks a lot of cars but no jam.

PeriPeri2014
post Oct 29 2014, 06:22 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 29 2014, 06:14 PM)
Btw, just left EMSO and take a round at SEH and near EM site.

Took me 35km from EMSO to Sunway Pyramid, starts 5.10pm and reached Pyramid at 5.35, quite smooth. Along Silk, looks a lot of cars but no jam.
wow...so fast??boss u use farrari?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
oreomambo
post Oct 29 2014, 06:43 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 29 2014, 06:04 PM)
I like the idea of immediate launch announcement, surrounding folks or potential own stay buyers really keen to take leave / MC immediately and go. This sudden SMS or announcement really scared off a lot of investors or reduce them. Setia Eco Hill last year done quite well.

Anyway, I am fine with both process. But i just prefer FCFS, I have no luck on balloting.

Btw, I hope some developers are able to launch it and allow the first time buyer to buy first and others on the next day. Of coz, this process also need the help of bankers participate and process the loan first a week or tei earlier.
That sms method was seen at ecocheras. Sms the night before. The next day it's packed like sardines at sales office. If I m in Singapore that weekend and they do this, I would not only give them the finger but all ten fingers

This post has been edited by oreomambo: Oct 29 2014, 06:46 PM
wan83
post Oct 29 2014, 06:45 PM

72 posts

Hello Neighbours,

Please enlighten me. Which one should i go for?

A) Take loan only. Bank give BLR-2.45%
B) Take loan & MRTA. Bank give BLR-2.5%

I've booked Cluster 2C.

Dragonfly2014
post Oct 29 2014, 07:12 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(wan83 @ Oct 29 2014, 06:45 PM)
Hello Neighbours,

I've booked Cluster 2C.

Did the survey lately, just sharing.
Citi bank blr-2.5, no mrta, no monthly charges, but max 89% and underwriting is strict, locking period not sure
Hong leong blr-2.5, no mrta, but with monthly charges and 3 year locking
Above are best so far, with full flex.

If don't mind Islamic loan, Hong leong semi flex, blr-2.5, no mrta, no locking.
Jasoncat
post Oct 29 2014, 11:16 PM

9,913 posts

Hello Neighbours,

I've booked Cluster 2C.

Congrats for your purchase.
Do you intend to buy it for investment? Given that MRTA is non-transferable, it is not worth to have MRTA if you intend to sell your unit in the future. It's advisable to have adequate life insurance coverage to get prepared in case any unfortunate event happens but MRTA is not the only option. Instead you can consider other life insurance package and some are with appealing projected investment return. So, the "loss" due to higher loan spread may be partly compensated by the expected return from the funds invested under the insurance package.

Also there are some banks that may be willing to offer BLR-2.50% without the MRTA condition but it depends on the loan amount too. Not sure which bank you got the offer and which other banks you have explored.

Other than the loan pricing, I assume you have considered other loan features as well.

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Oct 30 2014, 07:32 AM
Chris Chew
post Oct 30 2014, 12:23 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Oct 29 2014, 06:22 PM)
wow...so fast??boss u use farrari??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Normally I spent about 40-45 minutes, drive not that fast anyway. Max 110-120 km/h.

But today although heavy rain in Semenyih, quite smooth, just took me 25 min and no rain via Silk, Sg. Besi highway, Kesas and LDP. If Ferrari, I think 10-15min reach dy given the traffic condition today.
Chris Chew
post Oct 30 2014, 12:24 AM

10,387 posts

Hello Neighbours,

I've booked Cluster 2C.

Great size of Tenderloin.

IMHO, if investment, both also good. If own stay, I go for Package B and take the opportunity to finance the MRTA / MLTA for a peace of mind.
TScutealex
post Oct 30 2014, 12:52 AM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

In fact, I already my interest rate for this EM...old oredy wink.gif
Jasoncat
post Oct 30 2014, 07:22 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Oct 30 2014, 12:52 AM)
In fact, I already my interest rate for this EM...old oredy wink.gif
Old? Your avatar give me an impression that you are under pok pok chui category hmm.gif
natman
post Oct 30 2014, 08:04 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 30 2014, 12:23 AM)
Normally I spent about 40-45 minutes, drive not that fast anyway. Max 110-120 km/h.

But today although heavy rain in Semenyih, quite smooth, just took me 25 min and no rain via Silk, Sg. Besi highway, Kesas and LDP. If Ferrari, I think 10-15min reach dy given the traffic condition today.
Ferrari drive so fast 5 min can reach nirvana already biggrin.gif biggrin.gif U guys buying SEH, EM not NV leh dont invest wrong place tongue.gif

This post has been edited by natman: Oct 30 2014, 08:05 AM

90 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:00 AM