QUOTE(mustmust009 @ Dec 5 2014, 12:19 PM)
yesSony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V8, Lollipop firmware 14.6.A.1.236 Released
Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V8, Lollipop firmware 14.6.A.1.236 Released
Dec 5 2014, 12:56 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Dec 9 2014, 11:34 AM
i just flashed the stereo speaker mod on my z1. so far so good, no issues
edit: been testing the sound, this mod is awesome! not only it adds the stereo speaker, but listening via earphone, the bass and clarity have been improved as well. Highly recommended! This post has been edited by ckchan: Dec 9 2014, 03:36 PM |
Dec 11 2014, 06:23 PM
Dec 12 2014, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(acheo @ Dec 12 2014, 10:31 PM) mine drop totally from 58% to 0%... damn!!! I don't think it's cause by coc. I played many games and coc is one of the game that consume less batterywas playing COC at the time.. COC really mess up my z1 batt...regret playing COC 300++ to change the batt doesn't seem worth it..better i spend RM999 for Z3 under Umobile plan.. |
Dec 13 2014, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(acheo @ Dec 13 2014, 01:26 AM) Before coc my phone can last almost full day... Not sure why then... I am playing transformers legend, angry bird transformers, coc, swamp attack and Ice age village.... Among these I notice coc drain battery the least.With coc, batt will kaput in the 2nd half of the day.. COC is the only game installed... Sky force even worst..uninstalled it already.. Even with gaming, I usually can get sot of around 3 hours, just enough to last me till the end of the day. |
Dec 16 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(nichoclon @ Dec 15 2014, 07:36 PM) is it just me or everyone dislike sony provided email app? it is pretty slow compare to gmail app... and it does not have your frequent contact email showed when you try to add them in your new email... i did use the email apps cos it allows me to setup both my gmail and yahoo mail in the app. but i seldom check email using my z1. still prefer to check email via my laptop. so, when composing new email, as soon as i type in several alphabets, it will automatically show those email address that have those alphabets. similar to when we type a few number in keypad, it will show those contacts with those number. |
Dec 23 2014, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(acheo @ Dec 23 2014, 01:26 PM) Guys, just chg the batt on my old z1, total cost only rm190.. Did it at amcorp mall. Settled within 1 hr..my old batt abit kembang d..and they check no issue with with motherboard...somemore reseal back with the waterproof sticker/sealer so its waterproof again (hopefully). which shop u is it in amcorp mall? |
Dec 30 2014, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Dec 30 2014, 12:57 PM) hi, yes, this is beyond terrible. i think there's something wrong with your camera lens.how you guys think about the camera of this Z1? I dont believe Sony delivering the good camera function on this smartphone. The picture outcome was awful and beyond terrible and i cant believe that the premium smartphone can be this horrible. My 3gs iphone takes better picture and look good compared to xperia Z1. below was the sample taken by iphone 3gs and xperia z1 with both with auto mood. no modding. have a look at the light exposure, i cant believe it. any u guys have recommendation to fox this or only by FW update? |
Jan 2 2015, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jan 2 2015, 12:16 PM) Well, this is quite a bummer coming from ex-iPhone user. Most of the time I will read directly if the notification comes but there are times I accidentally clear all my notification and I forgot to read my messages. i'm using nova prime launcher and it does support the unread badge for whatsappI am asking this as I saw Samsung phones do support this feature and wondering why Sony does not support this at all? |
Jan 15 2015, 05:55 PM
Jan 21 2015, 10:52 AM
Feb 21 2015, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Feb 20 2015, 06:06 PM) if the cable is good, it should fully charge your phone in 3 or 3.5 hours. roughly the same as microUSB cable.i had bad experience whereby the magnetic cable charges my phone very slow after about 3 months using it. it's like whole night (6 hours at least) only charges 10-20%. if you experience such similar situation, you might want to change to another cable and see if the magnetic cable is faulty |
Feb 22 2015, 12:16 AM
Feb 23 2015, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Feb 23 2015, 08:49 AM) i use this model, quite fast charging i can say mine charges damn slow after 3 months use. it's like whole night only charges 10-20%. really pointless to use that cable anymore. And also, i think it cause some power unstable with my phone. my phone keep hanging almost on daily basis that time. i tried factory reset and reflash the rom. still no cure and i tot that time was hardware fault. later i got fed up and stop using the slow charging magnetic cable, my phone return back to normal. no more hanging or so.use at office to charge from pc usb, approx 2hrs++ from 5% - 70% (est.) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but this early model i bought after 3 month i got my phone very slow and and i still use it for bed time charging ok lah slow slow charge while im sleeping, good for battery » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « mine dont have bundled dock charger can show us who the seller? maybe i want to order mine too oh wait..u ordered from ebay? |
Mar 14 2015, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(shaynewai @ Mar 13 2015, 01:00 PM) Which FTF to flash if we want to get Android 5.0 (or maybe 5.1) ASAP? sony have not yet release the official android 5.0, but is expected this month, or next.Won't harm our phone even change firmware version right? u can only get android 5.0 from those custom ROM as of now. you can search for custom rom from XDA http://forum.xda-developers.com/xperia-z1 but do know what u r doing and the risk involved when flashing custom rom QUOTE(Gahleon @ Mar 14 2015, 09:05 AM) Guys, got my ap set yesterday, I can't find chinese typing in this phone even when swipe down from top at the msg screen have you set the chinese keyboard as default keyboard from "settings->language & input" |
Mar 16 2015, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Mar 16 2015, 08:12 PM) http://www.androidauthority.com/sony-xperi...-update-594576/ next will be z2 and then z1So now Z3 and Z3 compact start to roll out lollipop update |
Apr 3 2015, 03:54 PM
Apr 8 2015, 12:41 AM
Yay... Lollipop starts rolling out next week for z1!
http://www.xperiablog.net/2015/04/07/lolli...cted-next-week/ |
Apr 11 2015, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Apr 10 2015, 09:30 PM) oww sweet that's bad.... only camera app will behave like this? other apps no problem?nice timing im about to format my phone later because i have no idea why my phone behave like this; when open camera apps, within a few seconds my phone turn off (with proper shut down) and 0% on battery [attachmentid=4406348] last i saw its on 80% batt left i'm also waiting for the update. once update need to do a full reset of the phone |
Apr 11 2015, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Apr 11 2015, 12:29 PM) it seems my phone cant do heavy tasking then same case as mine. but mine not as serious as yours. usually i experience the sudden shut down at 30% battery level. like u, if i play games at around 30%, after awhile my phone will just shut down cos of battery empty. can't power on unless i charge my phone.same problem goes to gaming. at 50% sure phone will shut down, but in proper way (shutting down, its safe to remove card etc etc) checked my batt health using CM battery doctor, all ok from my experience, this is a sign that our battery has worn off and needs to be replaced. however i am still having a slight hope that a factory reset may solve the problem. but i am reluctant to do so now seeing lollipop update is on the horizon. if after update and factory reset still having same problem, i'll get the battery replace then |
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:26 PM |