Bowling, Bowling

zahri
post May 12 2007, 09:53 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

WOW ...

IF both lifts breakdown, huh ... how are people gonna carry their bag from Ground to up... use escalator like MAhkota PArade ... huh... sweat.gif
madeinmsia
post May 13 2007, 12:37 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(g1bber @ May 12 2007, 08:16 PM)
Summit USJ! Haha promote summit

Rates are quite reasonable, food is cheap, flat parking rate and the movies are generally not full.

Only downside is the one out of two lifts from the parking lot often break down so it's a bit of a hassle
i usually park at the other end n take the lift that can go to the futsal. less ppl there except if u go during college hours. otherwise, it's easier to find car park n the lifts make less stops since not many ppl use that one.

but i agree, summit is good. improved a lot from last time once ampang superbowl took over. the nadin group is really going aggressive n buying up a lot of bowling complexes. i guess they figured out how to make money out of it!
SUSRanvil
post May 13 2007, 09:08 AM

473 posts

SUMMIT not so heng edi la... 1u is good for their condition and all... but as i said got some S0H4! there trying to act pro then dun blow the hand.... so noob and wan lan c to fren that he can reach damn high points

Added on May 13, 2007, 9:09 amSUMMIT not so heng edi la... 1u is good for their condition and all... but as i said got some S0H4! there trying to act pro then dun blow the hand.... so noob and wan lan c to fren that he can reach damn high points

This post has been edited by Ranvil: May 13 2007, 09:09 AM
kelvio
post May 13 2007, 07:01 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(madeinmsia @ May 13 2007, 12:37 AM)
i usually park at the other end n take the lift that can go to the futsal. less ppl there except if u go during college hours. otherwise, it's easier to find car park n the lifts make less stops since not many ppl use that one.

but i agree, summit is good. improved a lot from last time once ampang superbowl took over. the nadin group is really going aggressive n buying up a lot of bowling complexes. i guess they figured out how to make money out of it!
nod.gif yaya ampang superbowl already took over and build 13 alley nation wide now they are going to either build/take over another 1 in sarawak
but hey they have the money, and its good for this sport, since not much publicities for this sport

Added on May 13, 2007, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(Ranvil @ May 13 2007, 09:08 AM)
SUMMIT not so heng edi la... 1u is good for their condition and all... but as i said got some S0H4! there trying to act pro then dun blow the hand.... so noob and wan lan c to fren that he can reach damn high points

Added on May 13, 2007, 9:09 amSUMMIT not so heng edi la... 1u is good for their condition and all... but as i said got some S0H4! there trying to act pro then dun blow the hand.... so noob and wan lan c to fren that he can reach damn high points
place heng or not heng not a big problem,we go there is just for the sport,
in 1U the condition not that good,cos the oiling machine cannot clean so they need to manually clean the backend so some times we go there the ball just go straight and not hook sweat.gif so for me 1U is a nono
in cinemax shalin's bowling alley is not bad but its a bit noisy, hard to talk,
the noice reduction boardor wall or what so ever they call no good enough,so the reflection or the sound very strong,
after playing there when come out of the alley my head goes rclxub.gif lol

This post has been edited by kelvio: May 13 2007, 07:08 PM
TSbonzaimy
post May 13 2007, 08:12 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ May 13 2007, 07:01 PM)
nod.gif yaya ampang superbowl already took over and build 13 alley nation wide now they are going to  either build/take over another 1 in sarawak
but hey they have the money, and its good for this sport, since not much publicities for this sport

Added on May 13, 2007, 7:08 pm
place heng or not heng not a big problem,we go there is just for the sport,
in 1U the condition not that good,cos the oiling machine cannot clean so they need to manually clean the backend so some times we go there the ball just go straight and not hook sweat.gif  so for me 1U is a nono
in cinemax shalin's bowling alley is not bad but its a bit noisy, hard to talk,
the noice reduction boardor wall or what so ever they call no good enough,so the reflection or the sound very strong,
after playing there when come out of the alley my head goes  rclxub.gif  lol
I agree with you.I tried to play at 1U but its really sux.Even i lose also when enter a tournament for my company.Everyone who play hook there have to play spin(lucky they know how to play both and bad for me who only know how to play hook).....................

Where is cinemax shalin bowling?I wanna try it someday?Shalin also there ka?hehehe...maybe can learn from Pro...

kelvio
post May 13 2007, 10:44 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

cinemax is just next to ikano
u will see a shoping complex with some weird round thing ontop of the building lol

i think shalin is in US competing and wont come back yet,i dunno when they come back

Added on May 13, 2007, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(zahri @ May 12 2007, 09:53 PM)
WOW ...

IF both lifts breakdown, huh ... how are people gonna carry their bag from Ground to up... use escalator like MAhkota PArade ... huh... sweat.gif
well theres still lift a available,but sometimes if cannot use then need to use the escalator lor

This post has been edited by kelvio: May 13 2007, 10:47 PM
zahri
post May 13 2007, 10:52 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

huhuhu...

been there done that...

luckily mine is only 2 ball bag.

if people with 3 or 4 ball bag naik escalator... wahh...

So big and heavy ...
elaineliew88
post May 14 2007, 02:05 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

in johor skudai area any bowling center??might study there soon...
g1bber
post May 14 2007, 05:25 AM

371 posts

1 utama is the worst in my opinion, been there once but I didn't like it at all
madeinmsia
post May 14 2007, 08:14 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ May 14 2007, 02:05 AM)
elaine, check out this link to find the nearest bowling alley.

http://www.mtbc.org.my/asp/centres.asp?mode=list

otherwise, find another place to study that is near the bowling alley. hehe, that's what i did! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by madeinmsia: May 14 2007, 02:02 PM
zahri
post May 14 2007, 08:27 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

hi Elaine smile.gif

Long time didnt talk to u ady...

anyways, the nearest bowling alley to your place would be Skudai Parade. Brunswick Lane, PLayed there once erm ... No comment... maybe need to go again and play. laugh.gif

Its Good To hear that u are going there smile.gif
kelvio
post May 14 2007, 09:52 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

bro madeinmsia
u still active in bowling?? got any 1 day tournament that u know arrr
like 9pintap or 369
madeinmsia
post May 19 2007, 09:03 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ May 14 2007, 09:52 PM)
bro madeinmsia
u still active in bowling?? got any 1 day tournament that u know arrr
like 9pintap or 369
sorry, i'm currently overseas so away for a while. yup, i do play those one day tourney sometimes. but i realise not that many recently from ampang puchong and summit. i usually try there coz that's nearby.

will post here if i hear of any. good if everyone here can share too so those interested wont miss it. icon_rolleyes.gif
kelvio
post May 20 2007, 01:01 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

1 day event very hardly got for A bowlers
only have those need to MQ
zahri
post May 20 2007, 10:25 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

Hello people,

just got back from bowling...

VERY TIRING, and Now managed to Bowl without the help of a wrist guard.

Still learning though and getting used to it.

Anyways,

Does the Brunswick Zone DZ hook ?
jbbeng
post May 21 2007, 01:58 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ May 14 2007, 02:05 AM)
As Zahri said, in Skudai, only one place to bowl, Skudai Parade. smile.gif

If you are coming here to study, be glad to bring you over to Skudai to test out the lanes. The lanes are not that good but acceptable for noobs like me.

Anyway, I cant believe the bowling thread is still alive and kicking!

Good to see that. smile.gif
zahri
post May 21 2007, 07:48 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

I cant Believe JB BENG is BAck smile.gif

Now Got another Kaki To Bowl smile.gif

TSbonzaimy
post May 22 2007, 05:47 PM

1,009 posts

hi elaineliew88 ..is that ur pic?Maybe we can drink together.. drool.gif
zahri
post May 22 2007, 07:48 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

cheh...

that is her la dude...

hehehe... wanna go drink dont forget to invite me...

ehehe...

Daiman bowl can go bowl, after finish bowling can go drink, got 1 puB beside it, sweat.gif actually there is 1 on the left and 1 on the right between 50 yards ... sweat.gif
kelvio
post May 22 2007, 09:29 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ May 22 2007, 07:48 PM)
cheh...

that is her la dude...
hehehe... wanna go drink dont forget to invite me...

ehehe...

Daiman bowl can go bowl, after finish bowling can go drink, got 1 puB beside it, sweat.gif actually there is 1 on the left and 1 on the right between 50 yards ... sweat.gif
if go yum cha in johor find this guy he will bring u any where,
from makan to pub to find girl to *ehem*

wah cabut ******

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:43 AM