Nope
Sep 21 2016, 10:14 AM
1,139 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Sep 20 2016, 08:49 PM) Just got back from a return trip of 200km+. Pumped ron97 BHP RM19, about 9 liter something and it took away like 90%. Rev limited to 6k rpm in top gear and occasionally 5k rpm in 4th and 5th gear. Average speed 90kmh, max speed 120kmh. So heads up for those who want to have Kawasaki Vulcan S, full tank maybe you can do 300km but I'd rather be safe juat to put max 250km for a full tank minus the last bar. not bad on fuel consumption.. my sym 200 running at RM5/50-60km (RM20-25)/ weekAlso highly recommended to use full face or modular helmet and freaking earplug because the exhaust maybe too loud if you have custom like mine. For modular helmet, recommend Lazer Monaco full carbon, Schuberth C3 pro, SHARK Evoline 3 or anything that fits your budget. I am currently riding with half helmet on, not a good experience as the wind will push it out of place. btw.. where are you staying? |
Sep 21 2016, 11:48 AM
918 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kelantan Darul Naim |
Dec 10 2016, 07:31 PM
Just installed a reduced reach Ergo-Fit for 1.5k a set of handle, seat and gear lever. Now I dont feel too stretched on the bike. Now really you can go to a mod show to get all this done for just rm200 or maybe less like they will cut amd welded the handle to add the inch preferred or repadded the cushion. I dont wanna be bothered with reliability but of course either way might not introduced any mishandling but for peace of mind why not pay moar.
I'm in dilemma realy because I like an adventure suit, the one you wear when riding a cross country bike like bmw GS or a Vstorm, but wearing that on a chopper or esy rider really awkward lah. You have to look like a monkey really on a chopper, hippies like wear underwear only is fine. Leather leather all the way. |
Jan 7 2017, 12:28 AM
233 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
How's Vulcan for short lady? 5'4 inch tall and skinny amoy....
my GF wishes to ride with me without being a pillion, but dont' want to invest so much on another Barley.... Another bike to aim is Triumph Speed twin.. however its well beyond our budget.. (already have 2 barleys at my stallion) |
Jan 7 2017, 03:41 PM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jan 7 2017, 12:28 AM) How's Vulcan for short lady? 5'4 inch tall and skinny amoy.... Short riders will no have issues with the Vulcan S since the seat height is low.my GF wishes to ride with me without being a pillion, but dont' want to invest so much on another Barley.... The girl in this video is quite short. No issues. |
Jan 7 2017, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jan 7 2017, 12:28 AM) How's Vulcan for short lady? 5'4 inch tall and skinny amoy.... We'll I'm 5,4 too. This vulcan really is like 200kg bike so it'll take a while to get used to if coming from kapcai like me. About the seating as you can read my post above about installation of reduced reach set then the bike is comfortable at least for me. As you can see those two riders in the video posted here their body lean forward a bit to get that comfort zone so I highly recommend you/her to get the reduced reach package. I think it's a good bike for newbies to cruiser but if she's power addict then haiz buy her H2 lah.my GF wishes to ride with me without being a pillion, but dont' want to invest so much on another Barley.... Another bike to aim is Triumph Speed twin.. however its well beyond our budget.. (already have 2 barleys at my stallion) Or if you can find a custom shop ask them to mod the handlebar, seat and pegs to you need and prolly can save more. Oh, don't use motul 300v, motul 7100 or 5100 is fine. This post has been edited by PedangGila: Jan 7 2017, 08:48 PM |
Jan 8 2017, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 7 2017, 08:46 PM) We'll I'm 5,4 too. This vulcan really is like 200kg bike so it'll take a while to get used to if coming from kapcai like me. About the seating as you can read my post above about installation of reduced reach set then the bike is comfortable at least for me. As you can see those two riders in the video posted here their body lean forward a bit to get that comfort zone so I highly recommend you/her to get the reduced reach package. I think it's a good bike for newbies to cruiser but if she's power addict then haiz buy her H2 lah. Thanks for the explanation, she grew up in Strong torque V -Twin.. dont think hyperbike and lightning speed is what her aim is... Or if you can find a custom shop ask them to mod the handlebar, seat and pegs to you need and prolly can save more. Oh, don't use motul 300v, motul 7100 or 5100 is fine. Can't find any test ride unit around KL.. so yeah only time she climbed into one was a stationary bike. |
Jan 8 2017, 06:56 PM
Jan 8 2017, 10:24 PM
Jan 9 2017, 04:27 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2017, 10:24 PM) 300v is not formulated for a long distance/oci. Racing sure fine but some people after an event straight flush out. 7100 is fully while 5100 is semi are good enough. https://www.motul.com/sg/en/news/300v-8100-...-the-difference http://www.triumphrat.net/air-cooled-twins...age=1&_k=h2pzhd This post has been edited by PedangGila: Jan 9 2017, 05:51 AM |
Jan 9 2017, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 9 2017, 04:27 AM) 300v is not formulated for a long distance/oci. Racing sure fine but some people after an event straight flush out. 7100 is fully while 5100 is semi are good enough. OK. I never do long distance ride. Just KL ride to work. So i'm more concern about the stop go traffic riding condition in KL. I find some engine oil cannot take the heat and could hear the engine gets rougher during traffic jams.https://www.motul.com/sg/en/news/300v-8100-...-the-difference http://www.triumphrat.net/air-cooled-twins...age=1&_k=h2pzhd |
Jan 10 2017, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 9 2017, 08:24 AM) OK. I never do long distance ride. Just KL ride to work. So i'm more concern about the stop go traffic riding condition in KL. I find some engine oil cannot take the heat and could hear the engine gets rougher during traffic jams. I used diesel engine oil for my bike... as long SAE 20W-50 Jalan... Lower viscosity engine oil than 20W.. make my balls masak.. |
Jan 17 2017, 04:28 PM
1,609 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 3 2016, 07:50 AM) Tiring in what sense? I use my Vulcan as a mode of transportation to work , to and fro about 100km , mon - fri. Not tiring at all. It could be that you are still not used to the bike (460KM) and not familiar with the position of the foot pegs since you used to ride a kapchai before this. Give yourself some time and you'll love it. One thing I noticed about the engine is that the rev must be at least 3500rpm - 4000rpm. Anything below that, the engine will vibrate. How does the AHM mufflers sounds like? Which type of muffler you using? any pic? I would like to get something bassy and solid. ![]() ![]() |
Jan 17 2017, 05:35 PM
Jan 17 2017, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 9 2017, 08:24 AM) OK. I never do long distance ride. Just KL ride to work. So i'm more concern about the stop go traffic riding condition in KL. I find some engine oil cannot take the heat and could hear the engine gets rougher during traffic jams. That's one of the reason why I want a bike with liquid cooling system just to ease the bike pain unloading those heat when getting caught by heavy traffic. |
Jan 17 2017, 06:42 PM
Jan 17 2017, 08:59 PM
Jan 23 2017, 10:46 AM
660 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Goldwing touring bike, is it the same category as a cruiser? Any special thread for this category?
This post has been edited by jackbanner: Jan 23 2017, 10:47 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:30 PM |