Cruiser bikes in malaysia

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 3 2016, 07:50 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Sep 1 2016, 09:33 PM)
Vulcan S story. Total miles riden: 460km, still in breakin.

Just came back from a 76km journey. It has been like 12 years since I last rode a bike for a long trip and boy I really need to be fit because it's quite tiring even after that short distance

Tiring in what sense?

I use my Vulcan as a mode of transportation to work , to and fro about 100km , mon - fri. Not tiring at all.

It could be that you are still not used to the bike (460KM) and not familiar with the position of the foot pegs since you used to ride a kapchai before this.
Give yourself some time and you'll love it.

One thing I noticed about the engine is that the rev must be at least 3500rpm - 4000rpm. Anything below that, the engine will vibrate.

How does the AHM mufflers sounds like? Which type of muffler you using? any pic?
I would like to get something bassy and solid.

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 3 2016, 07:54 AM

157 posts

Just a note if you are planning to get a Vulcan or any cruisers with forward pegs for street/city use.

Especially when you are caught in a traffic jam or riding in slow city speed, you will feel the heat from the engine on your lower leg (ankle area). Unless you are wearing a high-cut riding boots. Worse is when the high speed fan is running, it will blow hot air (very hot) onto your ankles.

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 3 2016, 11:59 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Sep 3 2016, 09:34 AM)

As for the exhaust, the keyword is 'AHM vulcan s'. Pics inside fb together with YouTube video link. Mine is the single barrel.

[attachmentid=7450430]

But I'd love to get a sports type muffler...don't wish to spoil the modern-sports cruiser look on the VulcanS.
This type:

The Akrapovic on this ER6N sounds good.
Not sure if I will get this same sound when it is installed on a VulcanS (same engine, different tuning)

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 3 2016, 05:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Sep 3 2016, 04:36 PM)
Hmm. Hardly can justify any sound coming from Youtube but it should be loud enough to ring your neighbors at 2-3am. A friend of mine said, in the dead silence morning 1am, he still can hear my exhaust 600m away to tell that I dont rev the engine.

So if you come home at 1am++, you gotta shut off the engine and push your bike home from 600m away.

Did he call you a nuisance? Haha. tongue.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 3 2016, 11:03 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Sep 3 2016, 08:09 PM)
Well you put jealous, tired and misunderstanding you'll get the heat.
Tq bro. Cash can do rm30k but you know la poison like side bag, engine guard, radiator guard and accessories whatelse sure cannot do with just 30k. Atleast prepare to spend 33k. Yes with aeon credit. It's like 43k for 7 years. I rushed to buy this to mess with my bank statement so that I won't be able to straight jump from a kapcai to a Ducati Diavel last month or prolly this year. Am waiting for XDiavel really.

Peekaboos
[attachmentid=7455808]
Nice
How much you paid for the radiator guard?
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 4 2016, 12:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Sep 4 2016, 06:48 AM)
It's in the package of like rm3k. Side boxes and the rack, rad cover and exhaust. The rad guard prolly 150 or so.

And the akrapovic just sounded like AHM. Different shape but almost the same note.
Side Box should be around RM800++. I'm using the same box, with Vulcan S mount (not universal mount).

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 7 2017, 03:41 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jan 7 2017, 12:28 AM)
How's Vulcan for short lady? 5'4 inch tall and skinny amoy....

my GF wishes to ride with me without being a pillion, but dont' want to invest so much on another Barley....

Short riders will no have issues with the Vulcan S since the seat height is low.

The girl in this video is quite short. No issues.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2017, 10:24 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 7 2017, 08:46 PM)
Oh, don't use motul 300v, motul 7100 or 5100 is fine.
Why ah?
Motul 7100/5100 is better? Which grade you using...10/40?

I'm using Belray. Not that good.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 9 2017, 08:24 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 9 2017, 04:27 AM)
300v is not formulated for a long distance/oci. Racing sure fine but some people after an event straight flush out. 7100 is fully while 5100 is semi are good enough.

https://www.motul.com/sg/en/news/300v-8100-...-the-difference

http://www.triumphrat.net/air-cooled-twins...age=1&_k=h2pzhd
OK. I never do long distance ride. Just KL ride to work. So i'm more concern about the stop go traffic riding condition in KL. I find some engine oil cannot take the heat and could hear the engine gets rougher during traffic jams.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 17 2017, 05:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 17 2017, 04:28 PM)

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 17 2017, 06:42 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 17 2017, 06:09 PM)
That's one of the reason why I want a bike with liquid cooling system just to ease the bike pain unloading those heat when getting caught by heavy traffic.
I wonder those aircooled bikes like Monster will kwan sooi or not during city riding/traffic jam.
SUSskyblu3
post Mar 1 2017, 01:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Mar 1 2017, 02:54 AM)
I only once tried sitting on an SG 2016 at juru showroom. Very intimidating for a short person like me.
Very intimidating... Meaning?
SUSskyblu3
post Apr 29 2017, 11:11 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Apr 26 2017, 10:12 PM)
Well, after like more than 3k km riding my Vulcan S:

1. Reached speed 170kmh without a windshield but really it's not comfortable at that speed.

2. can go like 250km with a full tank of 8+ worth of petrol but highly recommend to fill up around 200km mark.

3. With custom exhaust on and LS2 FF370 helmet XXL size you need a good earplug.

4. It can lean but I wont dare more as this thing is a cruiser.

5. Have yet to enter service but I already have a Motul 7100 fully syn in mind. So too the cost to renew the bike's insurance not until September I will know. Estimated around RM700. (please correct me if i'm wrong)
What custom exhaust you got? Can show pic? smile.gif
SUSskyblu3
post May 29 2017, 08:17 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ May 29 2017, 11:54 AM)
Btw, Yamaha Stryker looks awesome really. Liquid cooled too. V twin air cooled is cruiser really but lotsa people I found commented on the casual rise of hot air especially when you stop.

Last time went to wash the bike and talked to pomen there he said Vulcan S is quite unusual bike really, looks like a cruiser but behave not like it. Engine power, lean angle is not like cruiser at all. Harley 103 without mod cannot do the speed like Vulcan S does and so the lean angle an HD would be scrapping the engine really. It's not a cruiser bike but a sportbike hiding behind a cruiser looks.
Some call it a Sports Cruiser.
SUSskyblu3
post May 30 2017, 08:57 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ May 30 2017, 06:02 AM)
Hmm yea that sounds better.
That's why the "S" is in the model name
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 12 2017, 12:50 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jun 11 2017, 08:52 PM)
Tomolo I think I will go service my vulcan s. Oil change and filter hopefully. Will update if it's done.
Yours got downshift sticky issue? It's quite a common issue with Vulcan # and Versys. Mine starting to have this issue.
Down shift to first gear and the gear shifter will stay at the down position.

http://www.vulcanforums.com/forums/130-vul...hift-pedal.html

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jun 12 2017, 03:33 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 12 2017, 09:15 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jun 12 2017, 05:18 PM)
Not yet. Spring problem?

Further reading seems to point at bent shift rod and spring. It's external stuff but uea there's no universal fix for that, have to point to kawasaki parts. Sure outside shop can do the job
Outside shop can fix it... But estimated rm600+ for kit.

My bike still has 1 year warranty. Maybe I'll just bring it to kawasaki... But have to sacrifice one day leave, damn.
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 13 2017, 01:43 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jun 12 2017, 10:21 PM)
I think ia have an extra because i changed to reduce reach set so i have a a mid reach seat, handle bar and that shift rod. RM50 include post and it's yours, the rod only lol
Thanks. But it's not the rod issue. Most cases, even on other bike makes.. Is due to the return spring and the shift shaft.
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 20 2017, 03:56 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(D'cruise61 @ Jun 19 2017, 09:44 AM)
I just serviced mine as well.  Silkoline Fuch full synthetic RM70x2, Oil Filter Kawa ori-RM50. Btwmy mechanic recommend service every 3,000km. I tot its every 5,000km?
I was using sikolene before this. But I find that the oil performance degrades when the engine is hot, even 15w-50. Last oil change, I change it at about 900km only... Couldn't stand it anymore because I use this bike daily to work. , now using liquimoly , same grade. So much better.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 6 2017, 10:57 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Jul 6 2017, 01:20 AM)
If you don't mind Chinese Bikes, this is pretty sweet for town ride

This bike looks like never makan for 4 weeks.
So skinny. biggrin.gif

0.0242sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:35 AM