9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Dating agency like Lunch Actually, finding similar stuff

RUI
post Oct 31 2014, 02:32 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 31 2014, 02:22 PM)
Maybe the agency hire 10% of the pretty girls. Train them to speak professionally and also reject professionally to be keep the guy clients wanting more (Maybe the agencies also hire guy models?). But the rest of the 90%, since they can't get guys to chase after them due to a number of factors - looks/spend too much time at office/age/travel too much, will sure go for this service.

Yes there are women who pay for these services. They pay because they can't get guys to hit on them at the office or elsewhere. They leave their contact also no guy want to call.
I thought CC has a classified section and it's FREE.
It saves both these poor guy and girl shitload of money.

Ask these girl to leave their number in the classified section and I bet it's gonna blow considering numbers of despo here.
Just hopefully these despo aren't too sore over their bitter experiences with women. whistling.gif

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 31 2014, 02:22 PM)
Same goes for the dude who paid 3k, thinking that his other dates are gonna be that bombshell (1st date agency probably send a model to boost his confidence). But the second date, it turns out for him that is below his expectations and likely she earns more than him.

I suppose the agency is going to ask 10,000 questions about personality, income, race, religion and other demographics. The client who paid 3k would sure state bombshell, great body, professional, homely, religious and etc etc). But after the interview, the agent would dump the list of answered questionaires into some big cabinet and then pair the guy with the next available girl that comes or vice versa. So in the end, he mind as well just answer one question, I want "pleasant personality".
There is simply NOT enough bombshell, great body, professional, homely, religious and etc etc available for them to pair.
Because they would be probably already too busy dealing with their respective spouse and two kids already.

If it's leftover that these agency is dealing with;The form should be in this manner

Please tick your preference(S):
1) pleasant personality
2) pleasant personality
3) pleasant personality
4) pleasant personality
5) pleasant personality
6) pleasant personality

thumbup.gif

vin_ann
post Oct 31 2014, 02:44 PM

10,912 posts

There's MCA cupid thingy!!!

TSDoggystyle
post Oct 31 2014, 02:46 PM

636 posts

Hi guys, appreciate the kidding around to keep the thread active.

Just a PSA to lurkers or whoever intested to check it out:
a) agency are supposed to advice and manage your expectations
if you go in asking for Natasha Romanov, and they say they got a helicarrier full of it, run away.
b) no, these guys are just kidding (prob never visited any office), there's a tons of criteria for you to fill up. How hot or rich is not among it. But how fashionable might be.
If the agency use word like hot and rich...run away.
vin_ann
post Oct 31 2014, 02:50 PM

10,912 posts

here's the link on the MCA Cupid thingy.

http://www.cupidspacedating.com/
TSDoggystyle
post Oct 31 2014, 02:52 PM

636 posts

One thing with chinaman run thingy is....they wont respond to email questions.

GaHu14
post Oct 31 2014, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 21 2014, 11:04 AM)
why no go to veitnam direct buy???
Those can be bought are cheap ones, and only low quality men have been to VN to pick that type of women whom also is under estimated there
Prove ur quality n ability lor
howeijie
post May 9 2016, 05:27 PM

530 posts

Interesting topic and post.

But generally we can setup a chat room over here to know each other better , rather than we paying the fees to those agency right ?
SmuffyJ
post May 11 2016, 10:53 PM

1,742 posts

yup..any group?
Lonelytreee
post Jul 3 2016, 03:49 PM

Can we trust those dating agencies ?

I heard we will be charged a lot !
raijin_z750
post Jul 4 2016, 09:31 AM

joined esynrony before

https://www.esynchrony.com/

charged below 1k

lopo90
post Jul 4 2016, 03:55 PM

695 posts

Finding love through agency is so unnatural
sojurn
post Aug 2 2016, 03:44 AM

286 posts

A colleague of mine did and he's been happily married for 10 years with 4 kids.

Case by case basis I guess though I think in general, there's a mismatch in expectation like has been mentioned earlier.
Taintedfury
post Sep 20 2016, 10:02 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(Kionm @ Sep 18 2016, 07:24 PM)
I have tried the dating agency from http://www.ukrainianfiancee.com They found a couple of cute Ukrainian girls for me, and I am going to meet them soon. I guess, it will lead to somehting. Hope so smile.gif
seriously ? how is the communication work? and culture ? and lifestyle ? waiting your fascinating update : )
SUSdangerminimouse
post Nov 23 2016, 12:09 PM

95 posts

To be honest, the dating scene in Malaysia is quite dead due to our conservatism. With LA being the monopoly in this industry, they will be charging exhorbitantly on desperate singles.

If you go to other countries, even in spore, there is a healthy competition with many government registered dating agencies, surely the services would be pressured to provide better service and lower charges (unlike here).

SUSdangerminimouse
post Nov 24 2016, 04:57 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(findingagf @ Nov 24 2016, 04:25 PM)
I am sure there are speedating events in malaysia too right?

There should be also other cheaper dating agencies in malaysia? Maybe they are not as famous as LA, but I am sure it is not because they are inferior to LA but just that they do not spend so much money on advertisements

For example, I heard that Dating Moments agency in Singapore also has a branch in Malaysia.
Its difficult to compete with LA, because they monopolize the industry. I have friends who sign up with LA, its not the service problem, the problem is, every year they increase price with excuses. So they sorta outprice people. For instance if you're looking for lower ranking job females like secretary and teachers, you won't find it in LA, because LA charge so high only the high ranking executives can afford the service.

Not easy because not many Malaysians are into dating.
l4nunm4l4y4
post Nov 24 2016, 05:14 PM

749 posts

What was the name again - Scammed Actually?
SUSdangerminimouse
post Nov 24 2016, 05:50 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(findingagf @ Nov 24 2016, 05:11 PM)
I can understand if you say the Malays who are the majority population marry early age so they don't join dating agencies.

But the chinese who are the minority population still make up about 10 to 30 percent of the population they will still join dating agencies to find a partner right?

Not to forget, they can also join speedating events or other cheaper dating agencies

Malaysia is such a big country there should be at least 20 to 50 or 100 dating agencies there for you to chose

Even in singapore such a tiny country, there is already about 20 dating agencies here

So if you don't want to spend so much money and don't mind meeting lower ranking females liek secretary and teachers, than just chose 1 of the remaining 100 plus dating agencies in malaysia to join
WHere got 100 plus dating agency in Malaysia? Please name them?

Actually don't think a lot of Chinese go through dating agency. Most of them prefer to chase partner via office or school.

Singapore more developed and open culture than here, that's why more dating agencies.
SUSdangerminimouse
post Nov 24 2016, 07:29 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(findingagf @ Nov 24 2016, 07:04 PM)
Are you trying to tell me a joke by claiming that Lunch Actually is the only dating agency in malaysia?

I am not a malaysian so i don't know what dating agencies are there but i can at least tell you 1 dating agency which have branch in singapore, malaysia and Hong Kong

http://www.datingmoments.com/

So are you saying most chinese find their partner in school and in workplace?

Than how come lunch actually can still survive for so long in malaysia?

Is this another of your joke?
there are others like the MCA cupid club but they work on small scale. Dating moments tried to get into the Msian market, but biz bad, so they fold up their ops here.

Yeah its no joke, LA is the dominant force in dating in msia. That's why they keep on raising prices. I don't deny that some of my friends has successfully found life partner in LA and its other dating schemes. But for the price you pay, you wonder if its worth while or not.

Even Esync is not cheap.
e_X
post Nov 25 2016, 01:20 AM

584 posts

Belajar tinggi2 tapi mengurat pon tak tau.
Belajar tinggi2 upah orang cari date.
Belajar tinggi2 mat rempit lagi power ayat awek.

SUSdangerminimouse
post Nov 25 2016, 08:58 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(findingagf @ Nov 24 2016, 08:03 PM)
I did a random google search

You can join this 2 dating agency in malaysia too

http://www.cupidspacedating.com/

http://www.destinymatch.co/
Anyway, malaysian chinese can also chose to come to singapore to work and find a partner in singapore through the many dating agencies here.

At the same time, malaysian chinese can also enjoy the higher salary in singapore and apply for PR while retaining malaysian citizenship so when old that time can still chose to retire back in malaysia
You sure about Dating Moments closing down?

In their website they still write that they have branch in singapore, malaysia and hong kong

http://www.datingmoments.com/careers_datingmoments.html

Dating Moments Pte Ltd, a leading Dating Agency in Singapore, Malaysia & Hong Kong is expanding their team of expertise!
Well a friend of mine tried to call Dating Moment, but that number no longer operable.

Not sure how effective those other dating agengies are, atm LA is the leading monopoly here. Yeah its hope more competition will come to prevent LA from raising prices and at least better their services to not outprice customers.

Spore got its own problems. For those women who want to make a career in Spore, some may not plan to have children. So for the men there who want to marry them, may be in a dilemma. Its tough to raise kids in Spore. Unless you got relatives living there to help chip in the raising of the child. But if both are migrants to Spore, with no relatives, they gotta trust the expensive childcare there.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:12 PM