Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft v2, HAPPY NEW HEARTH YEAR!!! 2016

mydragoon
post Jan 28 2016, 01:43 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 28 2016, 12:55 PM)
one of the way to enjoy holiday eh.

how does matching works in this kind of tourney?
iinm, you just get lumped into groups. i have seen some of the earlier tourney/ results... can see the tables.

to me... it's 0 cost. so, enter for fun and experience, if can. 6pm... timing might be a bit diff for me... *sigh*
cracksys
post Jan 28 2016, 02:27 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 28 2016, 01:43 PM)
iinm, you just get lumped into groups. i have seen some of the earlier tourney/ results... can see the tables.

to me... it's 0 cost. so, enter for fun and experience, if can. 6pm... timing might be a bit diff for me... *sigh*
oh. but i thought you'll be matched with random player in Brawl?
mydragoon
post Jan 28 2016, 03:38 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 28 2016, 02:27 PM)
hmmm... ya, i was not thinking... hahaha... true. i was looking at past results... forgot abt this brawl.

i've not tried yet to join any of the events organised by ESL. too new, so not many good cards to form good decks yet. but i know we have some good and seasoned players... so just making them aware, if they are not aware of it.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jan 29 2016, 10:22 AM

4,454 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 05:03 PM
cracksys
post Jan 29 2016, 11:04 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

^ fuu. I've been on legendary drought for a lot more months than I remember. sad.gif
Castreal
post Jan 29 2016, 12:40 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 29 2016, 11:04 AM)
^ fuu. I've been on legendary drought for a lot more months than I remember.  sad.gif
If the Pity Timer is true, you should be expecting some in the next few packs then (assuming you've been opening the same pack types) thumbup.gif

I've been unpacking only classic packs since TGT, so far no Ragnaros or Tirion sweat.gif Had a Geddon and Golden Hogger though, quite useful in this brawl.

melvintcs
post Jan 29 2016, 02:10 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

i can't even get 3 rares in a same pack =.=
#FML
besiegetank
post Jan 29 2016, 03:33 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 28 2016, 02:27 PM)
You can choose to brawl with ppl on your friend list
mydragoon
post Jan 29 2016, 03:48 PM

7,044 posts

just had to share this battle I had yesterday... No, not gloating... Just that for me, it was the sweetest win yet, especially since I just started a few months back.

First thing I noticed... Hey, my opponent's hero is animated aka gold hero. Deep inside, I knew it was not going to be an easy one. Looks like I'll be dropping rank, I told myself.

Match starts. As always, I greet my opponent with a "Hello" (or whatever the Paladin guy says).  biggrin.gif

I got a threat from that Warrior opponent. Ya, not a hello but a threat. Looks like it's going to be a mean battle...  mad.gif

Turn 4, I had buffed a minion with +4/+4 and thought I'm doing great. That's when things started to go downhill for me.  cry.gif

It felt like every turn, my opponent seems to have a legendary drop. I know there was one where it will spawn a 2/2 taunt minion at the end of turn. There's also the one that buffed his hero power to give him 4 armour each turn.There's also the one that gave me a card which deals me 10 damage when I draw it (and I did get that card mid game). There as also the one that cannot attach but will deal 8 damage to random enemy. And I think probably a few more that I could not remember.

I was on the defensive most of the time.  icon_question.gif

It was not helped by the fact that at every turn, I felt like I was being taunted. Opponent kept spamming "I'm sorry" thingy. At one stage, I was about to just hit the CONCEDE button but because of the smug attitude I was getting (that "I'm sorry" thingy), I told myself to just go to the end and see what happens. I had clicked this "cogwheel" thing and almost hit CONCEDE button...

I guess my defensive moves paid off. OK, there were two occasions that his BRAWL helped... A bit. And I also had my share of board clears -- mainly with Equality + Consecration/ Paladin hero power.

But that buffed hero power and the cards that granted him armor + card draw, etc...  blink.gif

Surprisingly, I managed to drag on...  rclxm9.gif

...Till... My opponent ran out of cards. One of his last cards was this legend that let him draw 3 cards and put any minion directly into battle field. So, that got him on the fatigue expressway.

I recall the last BRAWL was towards the end and he got lucky, ending up with his minion (down to one health).

I guess I got lucky as my next card (I still had a few cards left), I drew a "Muster for Battle". Weapon finished off his minion. He had nothing left. I had 3 minions and more health than my opponent.

He conceded.

Sharing this to let new players know... There's sometimes a glimmer of hope. But ya, most of the time, I'd just have hit the CONCEDE button myself. smile.gif

My deck? I had Tirion (I was lucky to pull him from a pack) and Emperor guy (from adventure). Nothing fancy... Something that I just made up and can't get me past rank 17... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 29 2016, 03:48 PM
mydragoon
post Jan 29 2016, 05:13 PM

7,044 posts

http://eu.battle.net/hearthstone/en/blog/20010869/

Follow your <3-Stone to a Fireside Gathering Near You!
Love Is in the Air is coming, so head on over to your local Fireside Gathering and share the affection you have for your fellow players as you enjoy a friendly game of Hearthstone. If you take on the role of Innkeeper and host a Fireside Gathering to celebrate Love Is in the Air, you could collect a sweet support package* to use as prizes or giveaways for your guests too!

well, anyone can arrange a place? we can try to organise one in KL... smile.gif
alvinchan826
post Jan 31 2016, 06:43 AM

15 posts

Guys I started play this game 2 weeks ago and loving it. Wanna know most of u pay real money in this game?

Its really hard to earn gold, I just got first wing of BRM and Naxx with gold.

I am playing FH deck for fast gold and stop to push at rank 12. Card is all I lack now, is it worth to buy to 50 pack bundle?
Mavik
post Jan 31 2016, 02:38 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(alvinchan826 @ Jan 31 2016, 06:43 AM)
Guys I started play this game 2 weeks ago and loving it. Wanna know most of u pay real money in this game?

Its really hard to earn gold, I just got first wing of BRM and Naxx with gold.

I am playing FH deck for fast gold and stop to push at rank 12. Card is all I lack now, is it worth to buy to 50 pack bundle?
I had the same thoughts as you did last time! Then again I bought my 10 pack bundle last time when the USD wasn't that strong against the ringgit so it was an easy decision then. Gave a bit of advantage but still playing the game more and understanding people's mannerisms and style of play is key.
alvinchan826
post Feb 1 2016, 09:25 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 31 2016, 02:38 PM)
I had the same thoughts as you did last time! Then again I bought my 10 pack bundle last time when the USD wasn't that strong against the ringgit so it was an easy decision then. Gave a bit of advantage but still playing the game more and understanding people's mannerisms and style of play is key.
Yup strong USD really pain. I will just remain FTP player now. Playing my gf FH deck just now and successfully push to rank 15 in one hour. With just 4 rare cards in deck. rclxms.gif

Back to my own account for priest deck. Long day for me I guess.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 1 2016, 11:04 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(alvinchan826 @ Feb 1 2016, 09:25 AM)
Yup strong USD really pain. I will just remain FTP player now. Playing my gf FH deck just now and successfully push to rank 15 in one hour. With just 4 rare cards in deck.  rclxms.gif 

Back to my own account for priest deck. Long day for me I guess.
Your gf also play? So cool. The chest reward now get liao? Just now I play dun haf. U wat server?
alvinchan826
post Feb 1 2016, 04:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 1 2016, 11:04 AM)
Your gf also play? So cool. The chest reward now get liao? Just now I play dun haf. U wat server?
She like board game since child rclxms.gif . I mean I help her rank up to 15 on the first day of the season today . rclxm9.gif

Btw she's in Asia server
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 1 2016, 04:49 PM

1,231 posts

Hey guys I got 2x neptulon on the same pack. Should I dust it? Should've give me different legendaries. So evil!
Pewufod
post Feb 1 2016, 04:52 PM

1,536 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 1 2016, 04:49 PM)
Hey guys I got 2x neptulon on the same pack. Should I dust it? Should've give me different legendaries. So evil!
dust lo wait what rclxms.gif
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 1 2016, 06:59 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Feb 1 2016, 04:52 PM)
dust lo wait what  rclxms.gif
Dust 1 or 2 better?
Pewufod
post Feb 1 2016, 07:42 PM

1,536 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 1 2016, 06:59 PM)
Dust 1 or 2 better?
keep 1 lo
mydragoon
post Feb 2 2016, 05:00 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 1 2016, 11:04 AM)
the ranked season is based on calendar month. so everyone got one month to rank.

i think officially, MY players are supposed to be on US server... read that somewhere. same with SG and AU too... supposed to tag onto US server.

87 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:56 PM