4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft v2, HAPPY NEW HEARTH YEAR!!! 2016

mydragoon
post Jan 12 2016, 02:37 PM

7,044 posts

personally, i prefer Arena. if you already know the mechanics and roughly how to evaluate cards, then go with Arena.

even with 2-3 wins, you already get some dust, some gold and a pack.

read up what some are saying with the latest Arena (like 50% more likely to get LoA cards),... and then... go! smile.gif
mydragoon
post Jan 26 2016, 01:54 PM

7,044 posts

anyone here actually join the SEA tourneys/ league? i know there was another last weekend.
mydragoon
post Jan 28 2016, 09:46 AM

7,044 posts

found this week's brawl to be interesting when i saw the short description till i started to play. those old timers would already have some good cards...
Turn 1: Onyxia
Turn 2: Stormwind Champion + Raid Leader (or other minion buffs)
Turn 3: Savage Roar

game over...
mydragoon
post Jan 28 2016, 09:48 AM

7,044 posts

anyway, there's a competition based on this week's brawl:

see: http://play.eslgaming.com/hearthstone/amer...n-brawl-cup-19/

* Start time: Monday, 01 Feb 2016 04:00 CST <-- Time in Malaysia: 1st February 2016 (Monday) @ 1800hrs aka 6pm
* Check in time: Monday, 01 Feb 2016 03:30 CST
* Late sign up: Monday, 01 Feb 2016 03:45 CST
Game: Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft
Game ID: Hearthstone (Americas)
Mode: 1on1
Rules: Go to rules
The top four players from each Tavern Brawl cup will earn Classic Card packs!

1st place: 3 Card Pack Codes
2nd place: 2 Card Pack Codes
3rd/4th place: 1 Card Pack Code

All prizing will be sent to the email address associated with the winning player's ESL Play account.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 28 2016, 09:51 AM
mydragoon
post Jan 28 2016, 01:43 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 28 2016, 12:55 PM)
one of the way to enjoy holiday eh.

how does matching works in this kind of tourney?
iinm, you just get lumped into groups. i have seen some of the earlier tourney/ results... can see the tables.

to me... it's 0 cost. so, enter for fun and experience, if can. 6pm... timing might be a bit diff for me... *sigh*
mydragoon
post Jan 28 2016, 03:38 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 28 2016, 02:27 PM)
oh. but i thought you'll be matched with random player in Brawl?
hmmm... ya, i was not thinking... hahaha... true. i was looking at past results... forgot abt this brawl.

i've not tried yet to join any of the events organised by ESL. too new, so not many good cards to form good decks yet. but i know we have some good and seasoned players... so just making them aware, if they are not aware of it.
mydragoon
post Jan 29 2016, 03:48 PM

7,044 posts

just had to share this battle I had yesterday... No, not gloating... Just that for me, it was the sweetest win yet, especially since I just started a few months back.

First thing I noticed... Hey, my opponent's hero is animated aka gold hero. Deep inside, I knew it was not going to be an easy one. Looks like I'll be dropping rank, I told myself.

Match starts. As always, I greet my opponent with a "Hello" (or whatever the Paladin guy says).  biggrin.gif

I got a threat from that Warrior opponent. Ya, not a hello but a threat. Looks like it's going to be a mean battle...  mad.gif

Turn 4, I had buffed a minion with +4/+4 and thought I'm doing great. That's when things started to go downhill for me.  cry.gif

It felt like every turn, my opponent seems to have a legendary drop. I know there was one where it will spawn a 2/2 taunt minion at the end of turn. There's also the one that buffed his hero power to give him 4 armour each turn.There's also the one that gave me a card which deals me 10 damage when I draw it (and I did get that card mid game). There as also the one that cannot attach but will deal 8 damage to random enemy. And I think probably a few more that I could not remember.

I was on the defensive most of the time.  icon_question.gif

It was not helped by the fact that at every turn, I felt like I was being taunted. Opponent kept spamming "I'm sorry" thingy. At one stage, I was about to just hit the CONCEDE button but because of the smug attitude I was getting (that "I'm sorry" thingy), I told myself to just go to the end and see what happens. I had clicked this "cogwheel" thing and almost hit CONCEDE button...

I guess my defensive moves paid off. OK, there were two occasions that his BRAWL helped... A bit. And I also had my share of board clears -- mainly with Equality + Consecration/ Paladin hero power.

But that buffed hero power and the cards that granted him armor + card draw, etc...  blink.gif

Surprisingly, I managed to drag on...  rclxm9.gif

...Till... My opponent ran out of cards. One of his last cards was this legend that let him draw 3 cards and put any minion directly into battle field. So, that got him on the fatigue expressway.

I recall the last BRAWL was towards the end and he got lucky, ending up with his minion (down to one health).

I guess I got lucky as my next card (I still had a few cards left), I drew a "Muster for Battle". Weapon finished off his minion. He had nothing left. I had 3 minions and more health than my opponent.

He conceded.

Sharing this to let new players know... There's sometimes a glimmer of hope. But ya, most of the time, I'd just have hit the CONCEDE button myself. smile.gif

My deck? I had Tirion (I was lucky to pull him from a pack) and Emperor guy (from adventure). Nothing fancy... Something that I just made up and can't get me past rank 17... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 29 2016, 03:48 PM
mydragoon
post Jan 29 2016, 05:13 PM

7,044 posts

http://eu.battle.net/hearthstone/en/blog/20010869/

Follow your <3-Stone to a Fireside Gathering Near You!
Love Is in the Air is coming, so head on over to your local Fireside Gathering and share the affection you have for your fellow players as you enjoy a friendly game of Hearthstone. If you take on the role of Innkeeper and host a Fireside Gathering to celebrate Love Is in the Air, you could collect a sweet support package* to use as prizes or giveaways for your guests too!

well, anyone can arrange a place? we can try to organise one in KL... smile.gif
mydragoon
post Feb 2 2016, 05:00 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 1 2016, 11:04 AM)
Your gf also play? So cool. The chest reward now get liao? Just now I play dun haf. U wat server?
the ranked season is based on calendar month. so everyone got one month to rank.

i think officially, MY players are supposed to be on US server... read that somewhere. same with SG and AU too... supposed to tag onto US server.
mydragoon
post Feb 3 2016, 09:00 AM

7,044 posts

A New Way to Play
http://us.battle.net/hearthstone/en/blog/19995505

Exciting changes are coming to the Tavern! We’re proud to announce that we’re introducing game formats to Hearthstone! Whether you’re just getting into Hearthstone or you’re a seasoned veteran, the new Standard format will help keep Hearthstone fresh, exciting, and accessible for years to come, while the Wild format will preserve everything you already know and love about Hearthstone!

seems like the game is going to get slightly more complex -- more options, etc.

in summary:
* standard play <-- limited card sets can be used in deck
* wild <-- all card sets can be used in deck
* some changes to cards
* 18 slots (once all 9 heroes are unlocked)
* old adventures/ expansion not part of "standard" will be phased out <-- tip: if you want them, either craft or buy first wing to still make them available
* all changes should be coming in spring 2016
mydragoon
post Feb 3 2016, 09:01 AM

7,044 posts

can't help but note that this is also basically forcing ppl to buy adventures before they are phased out. crafting cards using dust might be more expensive. <-- i did not do an actually calculation, just gut feel
mydragoon
post Feb 3 2016, 09:41 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ Feb 3 2016, 09:35 AM)
Well in some cases it's cheaper. For e.g. if you wanted Death's Bite, before you either have to cough up the USD or grind 2800gp for 4 Naxx wings just to be able to use it. Now you can craft for a measly 40dust each.
i'm still not sure if we can craft cards that are no longer in the "standard". something i posted in the forum and see if there's any response.
mydragoon
post Feb 3 2016, 11:31 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ Feb 3 2016, 11:24 AM)
It's written there in the blizzard blog post: http://us.battle.net/hearthstone/en/blog/1...o-play-2-2-2016

Under the section "Gone Wild":
ah... so cannot purchase packs, but can craft...
mydragoon
post Feb 3 2016, 11:55 AM

7,044 posts

just chanced on this article:

http://www.polygon.com/2016/2/2/10888192/h...2016-deck-slots
"Some classes have too many cards that are just too high power level," he said. "It makes it very hard to make new cards for classes like druid, because they have so many really good cards in Basic and Classic. We have to do some nerfs to make sure we can still see a different druid deck as a new set comes out."

looks like druid might get nerfed.
mydragoon
post Feb 5 2016, 08:51 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 4 2016, 11:07 PM)
the bad thing however is, making old expansions non obtainable. this is because you can no longer purchase it...... so if your a new player or hadn't yet got it, you'll never be able to try it.... sounds retarded..... bad decision. you can still obtain the cards by crafting them, however people like me enjoy playing the boss adventure mode. so why bar people out just because they are late comers, or got around to it much later.....
ya, new players won't have access to old adventures but there will be new ones... biggrin.gif
mydragoon
post Feb 26 2016, 04:38 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 23 2016, 04:15 PM)
Anyone playing this game at android platform? Internet review always say have log in issue. Is this correct?
not that i am aware of...

but generally, on mobile and if using mobile network, you better hope your telco's network is stable... if keep hopping between 3G, 4G, H+... very likely discon often.
mydragoon
post Feb 29 2016, 04:08 PM

7,044 posts

wondering if anyone has participated in those tourney/ competition... can share your experience?

example of another upcoming tourney:
http://www.gosuhct.com/hearthstone/tournam...ast-asia-spring

iinm it should start at 1pm our time on 6th march 2016 (sunday).

i'm curious to know typically how long it can last... i mean, i know if go to final, then probably take like many, many hours...

but one round, typically... 1.5hrs? best of 3... so, assuming about 20mins per game... should also still be only 60mins. but i guess maybe player late, etc...

coz tempted to just join for the fun of it. after all, seems FOC to join and who knows... can get lucky. this coming tourney, got some cash prizes.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Feb 29 2016, 04:09 PM
mydragoon
post Mar 3 2016, 09:58 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 29 2016, 04:08 PM)
wondering if anyone has participated in those tourney/ competition... can share your experience?

example of another upcoming tourney:
http://www.gosuhct.com/hearthstone/tournam...ast-asia-spring

iinm it should start at 1pm our time on 6th march 2016 (sunday).

i'm curious to know typically how long it can last... i mean, i know if go to final, then probably take like many, many hours...

but one round, typically... 1.5hrs? best of 3... so, assuming about 20mins per game... should also still be only 60mins. but i guess maybe player late, etc...

coz tempted to just join for the fun of it. after all, seems FOC to join and who knows... can get lucky. this coming tourney, got some cash prizes.
errr... no one joined such tourneys before?
mydragoon
post Mar 15 2016, 10:21 AM

7,044 posts

new patch/ version is horrible... at least for Android. i can't even get it to load properly... :S
mydragoon
post Mar 15 2016, 10:45 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 15 2016, 10:21 AM)
new patch/ version is horrible... at least for Android. i can't even get it to load properly... :S
ok, fixed after clearing data + cache...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:42 AM