Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft v2, HAPPY NEW HEARTH YEAR!!! 2016

Mavik
post Jan 21 2016, 04:13 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Stepped out of Hearthstone for about 9 months and finally back again. Whats the latest new decks that are going around? I just unlocked both BRM and LOE recently and trying to figure out the new cards.
Mavik
post Jan 21 2016, 10:27 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Jan 21 2016, 05:35 PM)
Best and easiest faceroll deck now is Secret Paladin. Other viable decks are (still) Combo Druid, Freeze Mage, Murlocadin, Aggro Shaman.
Woah that is a lot of suggestions! I did some google searches and I am missing quite a fair bit of cards for those decks! Slowly need to build one up.

QUOTE(Castreal @ Jan 21 2016, 05:44 PM)
Check out the Meta Snapshot at Tempostorm.
Meta has changed a lot since 9 months ago, just found out last week my Dragon Priest had dropped to Tier 3  cry.gif
Its no wonder I dropped from rank 14-18 in just a few games. Been using Zoolock quite successfully recovering from Rank 18-12.
Zoolock seems quite cool. Am currently in rank 13 so trying to figure out which deck would suit me best.

QUOTE(sniperz @ Jan 21 2016, 09:00 PM)
For those going to competitive, stop joining "lowbie tournament" where you get top standing but have no "real pros" in it. Play in some that you can win gadgets or cash in value. To improve, better face those known players than people who just started. I have seen this as mentality but learn to lose to pros rather than winning an event filled of lowbies.

Just my few cents. That kind of records do not bode well in actual competitions despite the RNG and luck factor in it.
Cool info! I have never joined any tournament before so to me its all a new thing haha
Mavik
post Jan 23 2016, 12:16 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Add me
Maverick@11104

America server
Mavik
post Jan 24 2016, 07:19 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 24 2016, 04:32 PM)
secret pally here, i protest  sad.gif  xd...
yeah i'm missing lots of good cards for control priest and warrior. i only dare try in casual :}
so i'm only confident with these decks
- mech mage ( i started out with this since i had a mimiron)
- aggro smorc face hunter (i use a leeroy jenkins for this)
- burst rogue (don't have all the cards but works once in a while xd)
- aggro paladin (tried this but for me wasn't too effective. maybe i played it wrong?)
- secret paladin (lots of success here. this season i have a 51% win rate, but more importantly i got to rank 4 with this)

my stats this season using mostly secret paladin ( i switched 1/3 in from aggrodin to secret paladin, so stats not totally accurate since i lost a lot more with aggrodin xd)
i hate priest the most. their usual pattern is to drag the game till the end, by then all my secrets gone, and have nothing to fight back with.

for warrior is roughly the same thing but with armor. then they finish off with either grim patron, grom, frothing berserker.....

frost mage also control. delay, delay... more delay, then final burst after thaurisian discounts all the cards >_>:
Sorry to sound very noob here, where do you go to get those stats?
Mavik
post Jan 25 2016, 11:26 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 25 2016, 09:59 AM)
this is trackobot. it AUTOMATICALLY logs all my winnings and losing stats all time/monthly/daily. shows for arena, casual, ranked.

If i wanted to i can put together a list of cards to make a deck, so the stats will detect my opponents i play against, and flag them e.g. aggro hunter, depending on the card they are using. But i didn't bother doing that. Anyway this is the app download site.
https://trackobot.com
other apps i use are, Innkeeper. It syncs the cards i own with hearthpwn.com so whenever i'm browsing builds, it will tell me which cards i am missing, and how much dust it cost to get them.
i aim for rank 5 for epic card. this season i thought to see if i could hit legend, but unfortunately, without tirion it's not possible due to lack of burst  sad.gif
Thanks bro! Sadly I play Hearthstone with my iPad so I can't use this cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
Mavik
post Jan 31 2016, 02:38 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(alvinchan826 @ Jan 31 2016, 06:43 AM)
Guys I started play this game 2 weeks ago and loving it. Wanna know most of u pay real money in this game?

Its really hard to earn gold, I just got first wing of BRM and Naxx with gold.

I am playing FH deck for fast gold and stop to push at rank 12. Card is all I lack now, is it worth to buy to 50 pack bundle?
I had the same thoughts as you did last time! Then again I bought my 10 pack bundle last time when the USD wasn't that strong against the ringgit so it was an easy decision then. Gave a bit of advantage but still playing the game more and understanding people's mannerisms and style of play is key.
Mavik
post May 30 2016, 12:57 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ May 29 2016, 08:02 PM)
Wow I going try hunter now. I dun haf call of wild but should b ok right. Not critical card.
Actually call of the wild is a critical card for Hunter
Mavik
post Jun 19 2016, 12:05 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

This was quite funny!

0.0205sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:02 AM