Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V3, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

Andrewtst
post Oct 21 2014, 09:36 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(N_Silver @ Oct 21 2014, 09:34 AM)
Last time,i heard that need to clear all our outstanding before can mnp to other.now not sure..
This is a must. They will check all your records. You need to clear out any debts in any Telco you own even not from the one you try to MNP.
edtai
post Oct 21 2014, 09:39 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(siren @ Oct 21 2014, 09:26 AM)
Wah, note got this problem ah.
If like that, even need to assume at 8%, it is at 0% already...
Theoretically is like having 8% less battery life...
Hhmmm....
You still can use till 0%. But per the recommendation from battery manufacturer that do not use it till 0% as it will shorten your battery life span. I used to have my Note3 finished the battery to 0% and shut down itself. Then it was able to charge till 100%. Once a month i do that so to calibrate the battery to actual level and condition.
lookie
post Oct 21 2014, 09:45 AM

852 posts

the contact list on the note 3, you can see when contacts are linked to whatsapp, wechat, google etc via the little icons on the side.

i don't see this in note 4? you can still the links when you view the individual contact details though, but the i prefer the previous method. is there any settings i miss?
benny888
post Oct 21 2014, 09:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2014, 09:36 AM)
This is a must.  They will check all your records. You need to clear out any debts in any Telco you own even not from the one you try to MNP.
I had successfully ported over from Maxis to Celcom even with bill outstanding. All my payments auto charge to my credit card . So I supposed any outstanding is not an issue. My payments always prompt since is auto charged to the credit card
Andrewtst
post Oct 21 2014, 09:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2014, 09:53 AM)
I had successfully ported over from Maxis to Celcom even with bill outstanding. All my payments auto charge to my credit card . So I supposed any outstanding is not an issue. My payments always prompt since is auto charged to the credit card
That time I try from DiGi to U Mobile not allow and they notice I got last month payment pending for my old old Maxis account.
-ZeN-
post Oct 21 2014, 10:03 AM

353 posts

Hi. Garden Maxis Center no stocks already.
Does those other Maxis shops/associate will have any stock or i have to run a few maxis center to check?

Actually kindda urgent cause my Iphone5 is actually dying on me this pass few weeks after a repair on the charging slot.
Noobi3
post Oct 21 2014, 10:04 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Oct 21 2014, 09:45 AM)
the contact list on the note 3, you can see when contacts are linked to whatsapp, wechat, google etc via the little icons on the side.

i don't see this in note 4? you can still the links when you view the individual contact details though, but the i prefer the previous method. is there any settings i miss?
Like that ? This is Note 4 or what do u mean if it's wrong

SEP910
post Oct 21 2014, 10:05 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Oct 21 2014, 10:03 AM)
Hi. Garden Maxis Center no stocks already.
Does those other Maxis shops/associate will have any stock or i have to run a few maxis center to check?

Actually kindda urgent cause my Iphone5 is actually dying on me this pass few weeks after a repair on the charging slot.
Did you try at Jaya Mall SS14 Petaling Jaya
Ground floor. Samsung Shop

lookie
post Oct 21 2014, 10:13 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:04 AM)
Like that ? This is Note 4 or what do u mean if it's wrong

On Note 3 (and earlier) those little icons can be seen in the contact list as well. So you can scroll thru your list and see who is linked to whatsapp.

On Note 4, like you pic, it can only be seen when you click into each individual contact's details.

I was just wondering if there's a setting somewhere I miss. I dont remember doing anything special on the Note 3 to get that feature.
Andrewtst
post Oct 21 2014, 10:15 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Oct 21 2014, 10:13 AM)
On Note 3 (and earlier) those little icons can be seen in the contact list as well. So you can scroll thru your list and see who is linked to whatsapp.

On Note 4, like you pic, it can only be seen when you click into each individual contact's details.

I was just wondering if there's a setting somewhere I miss. I dont remember doing anything special on the Note 3 to get that feature.
I think Samsung remove it. I check thru the contact settings but can't find.
alcali
post Oct 21 2014, 10:16 AM

565 posts

thanks nephrite,edtai,bennedict82,benny888 on the min batt% to charge. I stick to the default alert at 15% (if not mistaken) whenever possible. cheers!
Noobi3
post Oct 21 2014, 10:17 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Oct 21 2014, 10:13 AM)

Ah ok ... u mean from the contact list correct ? Nope , dont see it anymore on Note 4
ideoteque
post Oct 21 2014, 10:18 AM

164 posts

Which maxis center has the most Note 4 stock? thinking of getting one with maxisOne contract. thnks
SUSthelightside
post Oct 21 2014, 10:20 AM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Oct 21 2014, 08:36 AM)
hey guys not too sure if u guys have this same issue as well.

On Data (not wifi), Auto Brightness at 0,
my battery can only last 5 hours ish on continuous usage (screen always on).
this is just normal browsing etc etc.
u guys experiencing the same?

heck even my iphone 6 has better SoT despite it's smaller battery (and smaller screen, and lower resolution, and of course no multiple apps running at the same time, yeah i get it)
How do you know ur iphone has better sot as to my knowledge iphone done show sot lah... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by thelightside: Oct 21 2014, 10:21 AM
-ZeN-
post Oct 21 2014, 10:22 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:05 AM)
Did you try at Jaya Mall SS14 Petaling Jaya
Ground floor. Samsung Shop
Hi thanks for the reply, but i wanted a maxis 1 due to the plan i using ivalue from iphone previously.
Then if i get the rm78/m plan, then is RM1899 only. Plus with Maybank credit card i can do installment for 24 months.

Does any other shop offer 24 months?
pulautikus
post Oct 21 2014, 10:23 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 21 2014, 10:20 AM)
How do you know ur iphone has better sot as to my knowledge iphone done show sot lah... whistling.gif
because everyone knows i use my phone to the max.
screen always lit up mang.

ask the k bakers, or ichi, or anyone else.
thus the reason why i have 4 smartphones on the go
-ZeN-
post Oct 21 2014, 10:23 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(ideoteque @ Oct 21 2014, 10:18 AM)
Which maxis center has the most Note 4 stock? thinking of getting one with maxisOne contract. thnks
I just went to The Gardens Maxis center yesterday after work, and is out of stock.
The guy say maybe this month end only will have stock.
Maybe he mean about 1 week or 2 later.
benny888
post Oct 21 2014, 10:25 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 21 2014, 10:20 AM)
He was probably taking his usuage hours on battery usage as SOT reference
pulautikus
post Oct 21 2014, 10:27 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:25 AM)
He was probably taking his usuage hours on battery usage as SOT reference
if u guys ever meet me in person, u wud always know that my hand is always on the phone tongue.gif
hengng
post Oct 21 2014, 10:35 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(ideoteque @ Oct 21 2014, 10:18 AM)
May be you can try KLCC....

127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0293sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:23 AM