Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [GUIDE] Postage & Shipping

5w33
post Sep 30 2008, 09:34 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(rayanne @ Sep 30 2008, 10:13 AM)
dont panic when you see this, instead,call up 1300300300 to ask what is the status then u will know. its alright, sometimes false alarm1. =)
for me, i will fit it into a A4 size pos express envelope (if can fit) and send nationwide at RM4 only.
if cant fit, i will use poslaju because more reliable and fast.=) if not mistaken, 300gm for west mys is only RM5.20. tq
Not recommend to use Pos Ekspress, experience parcel lost before, and then after 2 months the parcel just don't know pop-up from where and was in my mailbox.
If i were to choose between RM5.20 and RM4, i'll definitely go for Poslaju, with is more secure and reliable. smile.gif
5w33
post Oct 20 2008, 01:22 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2008, 07:56 PM)
If you want the Poslaju sealing plastic from them, then request from them but only post offices with Poslaju centres have this.
The Poslaju sealing plastic is FOC?

Added on October 20, 2008, 1:25 am
QUOTE(Zeegon @ Oct 19 2008, 09:09 PM)
Ok. I'm gonna post sumthing via poslaju for the first time tomoro...
the prob is...
i dunno where got post office tht is kinda near to me...and i dunno how to do it...
im located at usj 11 in subang jaya...any post office near that area?
Check here >> http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/O...ks/Contacts.htm

This post has been edited by 5w33: Oct 20 2008, 01:25 AM
5w33
post Nov 21 2008, 05:19 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(Igor @ Nov 20 2008, 11:14 PM)
Opps my mistake... the whole sentences should be like this

"Unable to deliver the item due to
addressee not available at time of delivery"
This is tottally bs ,  i'm at my office whole day long just to wait for the parcel....

Hope the parcel should  reach nxt day... thx guys
Sometimes those delivery guys just knock the door very softly once, if you did not open up the door in around 15sec, they just left, they don't even bother to press the doorbell.
I experience things like this quite a few times, and I ended up collect the parcel myself at their office. rclxub.gif
5w33
post Dec 26 2008, 08:14 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(pokok86 @ Dec 26 2008, 04:49 PM)
What is the rated for Poslaju?
any1 can help me?
Refer to here > http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/t...aju/emsrate.asp smile.gif
5w33
post Feb 20 2009, 02:21 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(Aaron1988 @ Feb 19 2009, 09:38 PM)
I read through pos.com.my and I got few questions on my mind :

1. Let's say I want to sell something on Lowyat Garage Sale, how do I know how EXACTLY how much the shipping fees would be? Cause on the official pos website, it needs to state the weight of the item. So, I must weigh it at my house?

2. Can I require Postman to come my house and collect the item to be delivered? If can, how? Someone can just simply playing around and order Mr. Postman to come somewhere and happen to be just a prank.
1. Yep, you must know the weight of your item.

2. Yes you can, call them @ 1300-300-300.

QUOTE(xasar @ Feb 20 2009, 12:05 AM)
can i know the charges for same day delivery?urgent.pls pm me the answer.thanks in advance (:
Refer to here for details.
See the attachment for pricing. smile.gif

5w33
post Apr 2 2009, 05:28 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(esther8899 @ Apr 2 2009, 03:51 PM)
x"(
sad.
just now i called pos malaysia hotline and check the status of my parcel.
but they say the item has been attempted to be sent out but failed so they have left a call card for me to pick up the parcel.
i'm staying at hostel and any parcel that we receive will definitely be accepted by hostel management.
but they say sending failure >_<
then i ask the person whether they will resend the item tomorrow or not then he said wont..
need to go pick up the item myself tomoro.

anyone can help?
Just call the Pos Office hotline, tell them you got a sorry note from them and provide them your tracking number.
After that simply ask for a second deliveries, they usually do that. smile.gif
5w33
post Apr 2 2009, 09:24 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(esther8899 @ Apr 2 2009, 06:52 PM)
I don't know where is the sorry card. i find inside mail box don't have.
If they got send to me then my hostel management will put inside our mail box wan T.T
Btw, just now i called the Bukit Cina post office they told me to pick up the parcel from their office tomorrow.
I said dun have the call card, they say tak apa..
haha..
They won't ask for the sorry note one and you don't need it also, just tell them you have the note and request for second deliveries.
5w33
post Apr 15 2009, 03:49 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(Kaycie @ Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM)
hi there...

i sent some item using pos express and the tracking number state that it's final delivery..
means it already reached rite?
but the receiver din receive the item..

what can i do?
Pos Ekspress is quite insecure as they don't need the recipient's signature.
Call the Posline 1300-300-300. smile.gif

This post has been edited by 5w33: Apr 15 2009, 03:51 AM
5w33
post Apr 15 2009, 10:23 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Apr 15 2009, 07:26 PM)
If like that, then they just deliver it to anyone without even try to ask the recipient's identity? sweat.gif
Normally they won't la, maybe you're unlucky. sad.gif
I got a Pos Ekspress parcel lost for 2 months, call the Posline and they told me already delivered, so I just assume parcel lost.
But somehow after 2 months, the envelope magically appear in my mailbox, maybe the postman took it for long holiday. rclxub.gif
5w33
post Apr 29 2009, 06:56 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(fender @ Apr 28 2009, 05:39 PM)
hye everyone.i am so inexperience in sending parcel to oversea.so i hope u guys can help me out here.

what is the SAFEST courier service to send a parcel to JAPAN?
item is computer stuffs.
price is not an issue here.

any advise will be very appreciated.smile.gif

thanx in advance!
Fedex.
Since price is not an issue.
5w33
post Sep 13 2009, 08:01 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(ryudo_1989 @ Sep 12 2009, 01:16 AM)
Urmmm... wanna ask if my friend from Sri Langka wants to send a laptop to me by package, which should i use?... no Fedex or DHL cause to expensive.... 1 kg RM300+... any other way which is alittle cheaper and safer???

I can only afford till RM100 max.
Kinda impossible, unless those surface parcel without tracking code which is very unsafe.
5w33
post Jan 7 2010, 12:53 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(mybeautysolution @ Dec 31 2009, 01:11 AM)
i send same packing, same weight parcel for 3 times, 3 times also different amount, i cannot understand how they kira.. really made me headache and worry when using pos.
Same destination as well? hmm.gif

0.0215sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:53 AM