Ask me anything abt Construction Industry!, Q&A

jchong
post Mar 8 2018, 09:40 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Feb 24 2018, 09:29 PM)
yes understand. but researching what are the difference between high pitched n the benefits as well atm
In tropical country like Malaysia, higher pitch roof is ideal to discharge the rain water quickly.

I think if you go for 25-30 degrees pitch will be good enough.
jchong
post Mar 10 2018, 10:01 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Mar 9 2018, 03:12 PM)
this is a 30 degree pitch right? wonder if anyone knows whats the roof material? looks pricey. is it asphalt?[attachmentid=9644589]
That picture is more than 30 deg. Looks like 45-50 deg. Having too steep of a roof can be problematic also if people need to go up there to repair or install something (like solar hot water heater).

Roof material looks like shingles of some sort.
jchong
post Mar 13 2018, 03:32 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Wing Yee @ Mar 13 2018, 12:09 PM)
How? The self appointed property manager will stop the unit owners to take out the tint...
Pity my friend , the unit at corner selling billiard over 10 years as showroom can see from the road outside... Suddenly kena tint up like that... $$$$ flyyyy...
Your friend didn't approach the property manager about why the tint is suddenly applied?
jchong
post Mar 14 2018, 02:36 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Wing Yee @ Mar 13 2018, 06:39 PM)
Apparently got no real property manager. A tenant with many units saying they are the manager if the building. Developer last time no money to complete construction, so gave these people right to manage, the building, til today got no CF,  no JMB, take over common area, never follow strata act.

Complain aso don't know to who.
Anybody curious to know the property name? Don't buy, no strata title over 20 years ady
Wah, what place is this?

Anyway, since the "property manager" is self appointed then I think they have no real authority or power. So if I were your friend, I would just go ahead to remove the tint film.
jchong
post Mar 31 2018, 10:52 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Jayson26 @ Mar 30 2018, 10:05 PM)
Hi, I am currently facing an issue in disposing my terrace house.
I bought a terrace house from the first purchaser 20 years back and the first purchaser had extended his kitchen (appx. 8x4 ft) and he didn't apply for the extension from the authorities. As of now, I am going to sell the said house and already signed the offer letter with the intended purchaser and received 2% front payment. But the issue now is the purchaser wants me to apply from the authorities.
Was this part agreed before the purchaser signed the offer letter? If not, then I would argue that you are not obligated to apply from the authorities and the purchaser is taking your property on an "as is, where is" basis. If the purchaser doesn't want to go ahead you forfeit the 2%.

0.0455sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:08 AM