★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V16 ★★★ By KilleRom, Where Waja owners and EX-Wajarian unites

Vervain
post Nov 2 2014, 06:36 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:03 PM)
Public Service Announcement, attention to all who had modified to open-pod or had installed a Cold Air Intake, please check to make sure that the water level can not reach the intake when you cross through a flood in response to the wet weather we're having lately.

Last week my friend driving a Persona had his engine hydro-locked due to the low-mounted intake manifold and his direct masuk open pod filter near the firewall.
I heard you're going to change to Vios or almera
Vervain
post Nov 26 2014, 12:37 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(x3dn16 @ Nov 25 2014, 09:30 AM)
Inside got a fuel gauge a? I din't know... I have no idea what brand it is, the car break down in middle of the road, called mechanic, they came and do whatever they need then tell me fuel pump broken and replace only.
Most likely they just modify and change the pump. I believe it's a poor installation and more likely a poor cheap pump. Better have it checked bro. Poor fuel deliver, lean combustion, bad for the engine.
Vervain
post Nov 26 2014, 07:00 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

You can always diy for starter. Just take off the rear seat and check the connector first. Else tell them your problem. I bet your fuel pump is still under warranty.

Brake pump is always weak. Ask nightstalker to teach you how he swap with an evo master brake pump.
Vervain
post Apr 5 2015, 05:40 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

This thread is still alive. I'm amazed
Vervain
post Apr 26 2015, 09:45 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(roxion @ Apr 9 2015, 06:53 PM)
Hello every Waja owners, I kindly need your help.
I am wanting to know how to use my Waja year 2008 model AUX.
I heard that i need to open my HU. Can I open it by using the glovebox?
Thank you for your help.
No, you need to pull the two panel beside the HU to expose the screws. unscrew them, and you can pull the HU out.

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Apr 15 2015, 02:16 AM)
hi guys, need some help and recommendations,

my waja 1.6 manual 2001 steering rack busted, so can you guys recommend me whats the current fair pricing for ori steering rack?

im thinking if its too expensive, i will try look for halfcut units, but which steering rack from other car models that i can use?
Just get PU units. conventional elastomer type does not last as long as PU. some would stack it thicker to increase the life span. Try mudah to get a glimpse on how much it cost. labor cost should not be expensive. but you will need to perform alignment test to your car after installation.. recommended.

QUOTE(walkmanphone @ Apr 20 2015, 05:54 PM)
hey guys, I got a 03' Waja and the smaller fan's motor hasn't been changed since newly bought. I am looking forward to change only the motor brush because changing the brush is so much cost saving as compared to changing the whole motor. But the thing is, the motor is dead sealed.

So, anyone had similar problem and solved it?

You can. However, in the end of the day, the labor cost will cost more than replacing the new unit. Plus customizing the fan by replacing the brush motor ain't going to bump up the reliability. The magnet within the motor has exposed to a fair amount of heat. To me, cost saving is changing the whole unit without cracking your head when the fan stops running in the middle of the jam.

Vervain
post Nov 14 2015, 01:00 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 13 2015, 08:22 PM)
Throtte body cleaning.

My neighbor said I should get it done. He asked me to drive to Puchong to his friends shop. But I thought why not just do it at any workshop. Or should this only be done specialists?

He said it costs less than RM100. Now I don't know whether I should drive 30mins to Puchong for this when I can get it done at workshops near my area.
Elton should be able to do it around rm50 with threebond. Quite a neat product. I just diy myself by cleaning the the outer butterfly valve only with wd40 and tissue wipes.
Vervain
post Nov 14 2015, 01:11 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Sep 1 2015, 08:36 PM)
how do u guys lowering the engine noise inside the cabin?..the engine noise is so high la for waja..eventhough the carpet is already thick..mine is cps version..
Change your engine and gb mounting. It will be dead silent after that

QUOTE(culain99 @ Oct 2 2015, 08:47 AM)
i'm facing an issue where sometimes the engine check light randomly lights up during driving and the engine shudders for a short while. th engine check light goes away. will the error code stay in the ecu memory? else no use to go to proton and check with mut III
Nowadays most workshop can read the ecu. They have a better obd diagnostic tool.

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 3 2015, 04:20 PM)
Alright. Was given a stock Waja recently. Bad condition now.

About the brakes. Can I use the brake components from a Lancer GSR? Namely, rotors, calipers and etc. Need any mods?
Upgrade to evo master brake pump servo. The rest maintain stock and change the brake pads. Your braking power should increase dramatically.

QUOTE(kath24 @ Oct 12 2015, 01:29 PM)
Hye guys.. I wanna Change the projector headlamp bulb.. Some call it H1..whr cn i change it? Any shop recommended since I'm staying near bangsar and what brand is suitable as I heard Philips is the brand nw on demand.. Thanks
Buy the Bulbs and change them yourself. It's easy. The intermediate level comes when you change to HID.

Vervain
post Nov 16 2015, 12:20 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1300861

sorry being lazy to forward contacts. above is the link for his product and contacts. Happy Smogging.
Vervain
post Dec 26 2015, 05:33 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Wiring
Vervain
post Nov 24 2019, 01:49 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 22 2019, 09:16 AM)
This thread long dead liao. New Waja owners all no more play LYN already laugh.gif
you mean you ka? i still have my waja
Vervain
post Nov 24 2019, 04:47 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 24 2019, 09:38 AM)
I also still have my waja haha
its no longer a stock waja and you love your bike and volvo more than the waja.
Vervain
post Nov 25 2019, 12:40 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 25 2019, 12:11 AM)
Spent too much on it to not love it laugh.gif
I'm surprised that your wife doesn't complain about that waja. My wajunk is now retired. mothballing at home
Vervain
post Nov 27 2019, 11:14 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I'm at the cross road. Either refurbish the car or sell it off
Vervain
post Nov 30 2019, 11:55 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 29 2019, 11:53 AM)
With the value of a used Waja being so low, good luck selling it if the condition needs refurbishing sweat.gif
I’m not looking for a good return, just that my car porch got too many cars. Another company car maybe in soon so, need to start selling to leave more space. Btw do you use or have experience with throttle body spacers. I am thinking of custom machine one
Vervain
post Dec 3 2019, 02:36 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 2 2019, 03:55 PM)
Nope no experience on tb spacers. Don't think they do much too though, but you can try for the sake of science and share your result laugh.gif
Looking for people to help me machine one. Any ideas ?
Vervain
post Dec 3 2019, 11:05 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 3 2019, 03:43 PM)
No idea man, honestly don't think it's worth the effort. I thought those performance shops do sell tb spacers?
Not all cars. But for NA it helps. Way better than car cony

0.0394sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:13 AM