7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Are you wealthy enough to support original games?, Are you Weallthy Enough?

hagon81
post Sep 23 2006, 01:27 PM

165 posts

only games i love most, and has a good reply value
i will buy ori
such as....GTA series....hehehe...
valeron009
post Sep 23 2006, 01:29 PM

317 posts

im not wealthy enough to buy ori games buy im wealthy enough to buy "P" version games laugh.gif
rhoyo
post Sep 23 2006, 01:45 PM

-
2,800 posts

so far i bought 2 original PSP games .. the rest pirates of the caribeans Lol laugh.gif ...
SUSSnake
post Sep 23 2006, 02:22 PM

692 posts

the ori price for PS 2 game was way too expensive... if a person had a RM5000 income permonth (consider high income for me tongue.gif), he still need to pay rm 300 for a pc of DVD.
XEN -v- gK
post Sep 23 2006, 02:27 PM

137 posts

No need RM5K monthly income lah, I only hav RM1.5K income still can support ori ps2 game.

Just buy smart, buy quality game not buy game quantity. Else for sure there is not enuff money to spend with 5 to 10 new games every month. How many of them did anyone actually play to the end and call it a good game anyway? lol

I buy ori but only 1 or 2 game a couple of month and finish them several time.
SilverCrimz
post Sep 23 2006, 03:11 PM

864 posts

And also get to know some of the people here. You'll never know, you might be able to trade with each other biggrin.gif
munky
post Sep 23 2006, 10:34 PM

1,971 posts

If you buy like at least 5 games on every visit to the gameshop of course you cannot afford to buy original. Just buy 1 every 2 month i think is good enough
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Sep 24 2006, 10:50 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Sep 22 2006, 06:34 PM)
ahahaha.....i agree. sampai tua oso waiting for it to finish...sigh...it suXor....tongue.gif
1 game = 6 hours for me....hehehe
necromanser
post Sep 25 2006, 01:50 PM

67 posts

original games. it has nothing to do with your financial states. it is all up to you. Go for Ori or fall for the DarkSide. I choose Ori.
Mgsrulz
post Sep 25 2006, 02:37 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Sep 25 2006, 01:50 PM)
original games. it has nothing to do with your financial states. it is all up to you. Go for Ori or fall for the DarkSide. I choose Ori.
a bum on the street cant afford any ori games tongue.gif
so it is important to a certain extent.. tongue.gif
skincladalien
post Sep 25 2006, 03:52 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

my vote is 3.

so far 2~3 ori games each for PC, PS2 and PSP
used2bcow
post Sep 25 2006, 04:54 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 25 2006, 02:37 PM)
a bum on the street cant afford any ori games tongue.gif
so it is important to a certain extent.. tongue.gif
It all depends on context. A bum wouldn't be able to afford *ahem* games for that matter and i hardly think gaming would be on his mind, let alone other factors like electricity, television etc. tongue.gif... We're talking about people who have some form of monthly income dude. This same ppl have a choice to purchase oris. A dude earning RM500 a month does have a choice in buying original game, just not dat often. He probably has to save a coupla months but the choice is still there. In the end, it really depends if ya really want to or not...if it matters to you or not that game developers get their due credit. Bums on the street dun count...puh-leez smile.gif
xxboxx
post Sep 25 2006, 06:28 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

bum on the street worry more of getting food than buying games. heck, if they have console to play pirated games, they sold off the console for the money that can feed them for a month or two.

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Sep 25 2006, 04:54 PM)
It all depends on context. A bum wouldn't be able to afford *ahem* games for that matter and i hardly think gaming would be on his mind, let alone other factors like electricity, television etc. tongue.gif... We're talking about people who have some form of monthly income dude. This same ppl have a choice to purchase oris. A dude earning RM500 a month does have a choice in buying original game, just not dat often. He probably has to save a coupla months but the choice is still there. In the end, it really depends if ya really want to or not...if it matters to you or not that game developers get their due credit. Bums on the street dun count...puh-leez smile.gif

there's also 2nd hand copy that's cheaper. only you have to wait like 2-3 months from the release date.
Mgsrulz
post Sep 25 2006, 08:08 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Sep 25 2006, 04:54 PM)
doh.gif i was joking...damn doh.gif
used2bcow
post Sep 25 2006, 11:08 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 25 2006, 08:08 PM)
doh.gif i was joking...damn doh.gif
ahahaha...chill man. just an observation on my part. Cheers.
used2bcow
post Sep 25 2006, 11:09 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Sep 25 2006, 06:28 PM)
there's also 2nd hand copy that's cheaper. only you have to wait like 2-3 months from the release date.
Yes second hand copies do count. or third or fourth for dat matter biggrin.gif. Juz so long its legit, its cool. tongue.gif
munky
post Oct 2 2006, 05:43 PM

1,971 posts

how much do u guys spend per month on original games alone ?
neozero
post Oct 2 2006, 08:44 PM

502 posts

would be glad to support original games if i can afford it... currents support pirates
wodenus
post Oct 3 2006, 11:15 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(neozero @ Oct 2 2006, 08:44 PM)
would be glad to support original games if i can afford it... currents support pirates
You can afford it, you just don't want to smile.gif plenty of part time jobs around these days smile.gif
munky
post Oct 3 2006, 12:19 PM

1,971 posts

Ya la. I asked my fren who smokes, they spend like RM7 everyday, so in a month RM210. An original game is only RM150-RM170. Luckily i dont smoke, and now im getting an xbox360 rclxm9.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0517sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:46 AM