Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V2, 4th Generation phablet by Samsung

bitcomet79
post Oct 19 2014, 06:24 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(Avatar1975 @ Oct 18 2014, 04:56 PM)
any1 facing unable to do MNP from Maxis to other teleco?

i am apply MNP from maxis to celcom yesterday, received sms from celcom said that Maxis is rejected my application.

went to Celcom to check, the system mentioned my line is inactive, but i still able to call and receive call.

then go to maxis branch to check, my line is active, their branch staff mentioned they are upgrade their system now, it may take few week to few months to complete.

what the hell, their staff still said, if u unhappy, can go to SKMM to complain, anyone got any idea?
i'm facing the same problem too.... cry.gif cry.gif
Digi told me that they won't accept any MNP from Maxis now coz Maxis inform that they are upgrading their system and it had been two weeks di....
damn Maxis is so KIASU vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
i called Maxis CS and they said don't know when only can complete upgrading....damn nonsense!! mad.gif vmad.gif
kahyeec
post Oct 19 2014, 06:36 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Oct 18 2014, 05:05 PM)
Maybe too many people fed up with maxis mediocre data plan are switching over to other telco. Maxis could be deliberately claiming a system update to stop people from jumping ship. If true,  maxis can be fined for anti competitive practice. Have u checked lyn maxis forums?
Maybe not the plan only , the coverage also downgraded, area that uzed to have H+ now got a big fat "G" or "E" , I complained kaw kaw, this new CEO is running Maxis like how he used to run Digi, see how long before he got goreng sotong if keeps on doing things like this.
edtai
post Oct 19 2014, 07:11 AM

966 posts

Review of my Note4 after 1 day use:

Ergonomic - with the original S view cover i would worry i will drop the phone one day when i want to pick up the phone from table while the front cover being flip to side of the photo unless i close the flip cover to the phone 1st before i pick up the phone. Without the S View flip cover the whole phone give me the feeling "Woooo"...even i have such feeling more premium than iphone6. I tried my boss's iphone6 before and not giving me w"woooo" effect at all. However, the about same thickness with Note3 making it good for grabbing by hand. First time i feel Samsung really not a "cheap" phone.

Display - First round to play with the phone, I totally don't like the new interface and it just like new office Outlook 2013 as using plain white color blackground making my eyes strain after long time reading on the bed. All icons are now with lesser 3D feel as like icon in Window8 as design of icon is little bit plain to me when look at it. Also, I need to adopt the new position of "menu/setting" which is located on the bottom left corner of Note3 is now shifted to upper right of the phone. Need time to adopt. The original pop up keyboard color is good indeed and maintaining its good functionality. The display is really sharper if compare with my Note side by side while both displaying same content. All words displayed by Note4 is sharper if you really look at each word closely. This is very obvious when look at the zoom out content in the comparison. It just like my daughter's Ienovo Yoga2 display to display very crsytal clear and good quality picture. Original web browsher is better now than Note3 version. The white color displayed is real white color as Note3 I can see turn to yellowish color now.

Performance - no lag at all. Changing from one page to another is smooth like butter quick like thunder. Usually for Samsung the phone is running like that and it will be different a bit after upgrading firmware later days. I did experience hang once. This is happened when i want to maximize the floating window of S Note while the phone is importing S Note from my Samsung account. Overall, the performance is far better than Note3. I will test it with Antutu later today.

Photography - I play SLR and this phone suprise me though. The photo that i captured displaying most of the details than the rest of the phones. The quality of camera indeed one of the best in the market except the low light performance that Samsung need more effort to become leader. I am not saying that it is not good but not the leader in the market. Just same with others. However, night photo is a lot of better than Note 3.

This post has been edited by edtai: Oct 19 2014, 07:18 AM
benny888
post Oct 19 2014, 07:19 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Noted for this Note4 a lot of previous gimmicky bloatware stuffs ( which I always disabled) are now gone..very good move by Samsung.
Battery drain overnight last night was just 2% over 7 hours. I did not touch any of the power saving features. This is vast improvement over previous Notes. 3g n wifi plus sync was left on.
However this can never match Xperia stamina mode : near to zero drain on my previous Z n XZU.
I will activate greenify pro n intelli3g app w xposed mod to assess whether this can be further improved.
BTW xposed mod disabled SHealth. I tested uninstalled it but SHealth still fail to load!
And did someone said xposed mod will also disable factory reset?
Something to think about for those planning to install xposed mod.
Will only do a full battery usage assessment tomorrow as still testing out stuffs. Initial usage shows pretty good battery life n way much better than my ex Oppo Find7 with 2k display too
Tested camera briefly n photo shots was very fast close to immediate. Best I ever experience on a Samsung. Very very close to ip6+ speed which I feel has a very slight edge over it

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 19 2014, 07:21 AM
zad78
post Oct 19 2014, 08:02 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Oct 19 2014, 05:36 AM)
Because Aviate ducks?
Spot on... Haha... Now this is the first time since my Note 1,2 and 3 days that I prefer the Touch Wiz launcher over others... Alot of tranparent widgets which I like alot... But need to remove the Flipboard first or else cannot do 'looping' homescreen transitions... Hope u guys understand what I mean....
Baronic
post Oct 19 2014, 08:12 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 19 2014, 08:02 AM)
Spot on... Haha... Now this is the first time since my Note 1,2 and 3 days that I prefer the Touch Wiz launcher over others... Alot of tranparent widgets which I like alot... But need to remove the Flipboard first or else cannot do 'looping' homescreen transitions... Hope u guys understand what I mean....
pretty sure those widgets work on other launchers. i use nova launcher almost exclusively
joytest
post Oct 19 2014, 08:17 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 19 2014, 08:12 AM)
pretty sure those widgets work on other launchers. i use nova launcher almost exclusively
Note4, dear mod?
zad78
post Oct 19 2014, 08:31 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 19 2014, 08:12 AM)
What's the advantage of nova over touch wiz? Apart from more rows of icons? Ooo ya now I remember.... The icon packs... Hihi....
ravenlost
post Oct 19 2014, 08:41 AM

298 posts

user posted image user posted image
Samsung Galaxy Note 4 | Nokia Lumia 1020
red streak
post Oct 19 2014, 08:41 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 19 2014, 02:31 AM)
midvalley sonic phone shop..in front of radioshack..got 8 colours to choose from.. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif and its the only shop in midvalley that sells note 4 case besides the sview cover in Samsung store
Fuuuuh. That cover looks really nice. rclxms.gif How much is it again?
EroS
post Oct 19 2014, 08:46 AM

2,902 posts

QUOTE(ravenlost @ Oct 19 2014, 08:41 AM)
Samsung Galaxy Note 4                                                    |                                                            Nokia Lumia 1020
With HDR?
ravenlost
post Oct 19 2014, 08:53 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Oct 19 2014, 08:46 AM)
With HDR?
Both auto. I will upload full res for comparison.
manx
post Oct 19 2014, 08:57 AM

1,849 posts

1 thing that is missing from Note 4 (including S5) is the Dock setting.The audio output mode is gone. This feature was very useful since i am using the iBolt car dock where it can divert the audio thru usb and to the car aux connector. Now i need to find another 3.5mm jack to plug in tobthe phone whenever i dock the phone. Is this feature something which is software controlled or it is hardware driven feature? Hope someone able to bring back this feature soon.
siren
post Oct 19 2014, 09:19 AM

395 posts

Don't understand why they still use mono speakers in note 4 which produces mono sound without bass.

Whereas many phones already go for stereo speakers.

HTC ONE M8 even go for dual frontal stereo speakers.
ravenlost
post Oct 19 2014, 09:19 AM

298 posts

I forgot the lock pattern. What should i do sad.gif
joytest
post Oct 19 2014, 09:22 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(ravenlost @ Oct 19 2014, 09:19 AM)
I forgot the lock pattern. What should i do  sad.gif
It would have asked you to input a backup security code. Use that. Or try your Google credentials.

Otherwise you may need to factory reset.
Donchay
post Oct 19 2014, 09:23 AM

324 posts

Went to play witht the display set. Then I realize why alot of people prefer black. I too prefer the gold or white but after I saw the paint job around the metal frame, I might choose black.
Samsung should have rather not paint the metal frame. Aikss
Donchay
post Oct 19 2014, 09:25 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(siren @ Oct 19 2014, 09:19 AM)
Don't understand why they still use mono speakers in note 4 which produces mono sound without bass.

Whereas many phones already go for stereo speakers.

HTC ONE M8 even go for dual frontal stereo speakers.
It is a turn off for noth s5 and n4.
Baronic
post Oct 19 2014, 09:30 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 19 2014, 08:31 AM)
What's the advantage of nova over touch wiz? Apart from more rows of icons? Ooo ya now I remember.... The icon packs... Hihi....
more rows. resize. creation of drawer tabs. rearrangement. many other widgets are easier to work with with nova than touch wiz. i can remove the dock also.
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 19 2014, 09:31 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 19 2014, 02:57 AM)
Where you get it? Love this minimalist looking case.
Aiyoh bro. .berapa kali sudah cakap...mid valley sonic phone shop..in front radioshack smile.gif

127 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0291sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:31 AM