Hey guys, recently Asus Zenfone 6 like no more restock, even Asus catalogue don't mention it anymore --is there an updated coming with the Asus launch in Japan soon?
Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 4, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)
Oct 26 2014, 12:39 AM
460 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hey guys, recently Asus Zenfone 6 like no more restock, even Asus catalogue don't mention it anymore --is there an updated coming with the Asus launch in Japan soon?
Nov 14 2014, 05:04 PM
Guys, anyone know where you can buy a Zenfone 6 (A601CG) at the retail of RM699? Everyone seems to be jacking up the price a lot =_= I saw mostly sell RM800 to even RM1099
Nov 20 2014, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 20 2014, 12:52 PM) Guys, why got RM6xx and RM8xx price for ori Zenfone 6? Mind to clarify? Well, I know AP is RM6xx. But found one thread selling RM6xx and notice different spec than RM8xx but not sure if it's true or not. Yo bro, it took me to figure this out also. But here's the laydown:Asus Zenfone 6 has TWO models: A600CG and A601CG A600CG is RM899 -Processor clocked at 2.0 Ghz -16GB storage -2GB RAM A601CG is RM699 (latest and current model) -Processor clocked at 1.6 Ghz -16GB storage -2GB RAM Basically you're paying less at the cost of a slightly slower processor for the A601CG, don't know how it will affect performance yet though, as a lot of people don't seem to acknowledge the existence of the A601CG in Malaysia or its price. If you wanna get the either models, do check it out properly because a lot of stores are trying to cheat customers by selling the A601CG model at RM899-RM999; some even selling Zenfone 6 at RM1099, but I don't know which model is that. I don't know much about the AP prices, however. |
Nov 25 2014, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(axxer @ Nov 24 2014, 01:13 AM) my zenfone 4 is collecting dust in drawer now. using my old nokia x for the time being until can get enough funds for new phone. yes it lags, but battery life is decent enough can get atleast 4 hours sot, not like zenfone which need recharge every 4 seconds I don't know about the ZF4 and ZF5, but every review I've read so far about the ZF6 says the battery is just amazing no more stupid intel soc for my next phone. |
Nov 25 2014, 10:48 PM
Nov 30 2014, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 29 2014, 06:29 PM) Wohooo! Best news ever! Finally got official online store! |
Nov 30 2014, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(rawrkun @ Nov 30 2014, 12:13 AM) I think performance wise they're about the same, so it's down to the user interface (MIUI vs ZEN UI) and the storage (Xiaomi: 8GB, Zenfone 6 16GB), I think the Xiaomi Note is also expandable though. The Xiaomi Note's camera is really bad in my personal opinion, but MIUI is blazing fast. Asus's camera is also ok-ok, but better. ZEN UI is still young though, prolly some hiccups here and there --not too sure I'll personally go with ZF6... 8GB is really not enough nowdays, it's an absurd amount of storage to give to people. |
Dec 1 2014, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(sur90 @ Nov 30 2014, 06:43 PM) What is the current market price for Zenfone 6 A601CG? Eager to get a Zenfone 6. Most of the shop are selling for RM899. but I found out its just RM699 from Asus Malaysia facebook. I just do not want to be cheated.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://store.asus.com/my/ The Asus Malaysia online store will be officially going online 3rd of December --best just buy from there |
Dec 5 2014, 12:55 PM
Dec 5 2014, 02:09 PM
Btw, anyone here can try installing other camera apps from the play store to see if has slow shutter speeds like the stock camera?
Dec 5 2014, 09:04 PM
Dec 7 2014, 02:11 AM
Dec 8 2014, 01:15 AM
Dec 8 2014, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 8 2014, 09:47 PM) A lot of retail stores are trying to scam people due to the nature of the rather well selling Zenfone. Suggest you get it from the Asus Malaysia online Store. I think one person here said the delivery is top notch. |
Dec 11 2014, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Dec 11 2014, 08:53 AM) Tried.No help. This time getting worst. Below is the pains that I suffered after bought it. This is the issue with asus service centre in Malaysia, damn shitty service. Which service centre you went to?I bought my phone (zenfone 5 - A501CG) on 26/11/2014. On 1/12/2014 I sent the phone for repair due to screen defect (flickering). On 4/12/2014 they informed me the phone was ready for pickup. At home, I found the phone have dead pixel on the middle of the screen. Thus, I went back to Service Center on the next day 5/12/2014 for clarification. They said it was a defect and they will replace the screen again. On 10/12/2015 they informed me the phone was ready for pickup. Upon close inspection, the newly replaced screen have dead pixel again. This time the dead pixel was located at bottom - left corner. They replaced it on the same day. I picked it up at 6.45pm on the same day. This time new issue found- phone hardly able to get any phone signal.Most of the time have no signal at all - emergency call only. I went to replace my sim card because i thought it was the root cause. But is it not. New sim card also having the same issue on the zenfone but not on another phone. And really fxxxk is that I need go to the sc again. WASTE MY TIME AND MONEY FOR THE PARKING. ASUS PRODUCT QUALITY IS SO FXXXKING LOW SO DO THEIR SERVICE CENTRE. Next course of action, Consumer Tribunal! My tablet (TF300, then into TF700) also same issue.. send to fix one problem, come out all scratched up and camera can't use. So pissed off with them before, but now the tablet is okay liao. Their service really shitty la, consumer tribunal should strike them hard |
Dec 12 2014, 01:42 PM
Dec 12 2014, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 12 2014, 01:54 PM) By the way, those who are interested in Zenfones should probably wait another while to have a look at the 2nd-gen of the series to be announced at CES 2015 in early Jan and see whether they are worth waiting for: Can't wait, but if they're shown at CES in January, they'll be available here only middle of the year... which by then edi obsolete lol http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/new-asus-zenfone-...january-1468547 |
Dec 12 2014, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 12 2014, 02:37 PM) Might as well just buy now also. We're at the age where a minor update doesn't play a big difference anymore. People now jumping from Snapdragon 801 to 805 or 810.. but in the end when you use it, what's the difference? No one will notice that split second - 1 second difference Lag also contributed by loads of crap piled up in the phone, recently I just cleared my One M8 from lots of stuff, and it's super snappy again |
Dec 13 2014, 05:13 PM
https://www.facebook.com/directdteam/posts/684829771615189
Zenfone 5 LITE released, 8GB storage & 1GB RAM Major difference: Lower resolution (no more 720P) 8GB storage 1GB RAM Different processor at 1.2 Ghz Bigger battery at 2500mAh Seems to be missing GPU?? not confirmed. Difference RM100 from the normal Zenfone 5. This post has been edited by Helldiver: Dec 13 2014, 05:15 PM |
Dec 13 2014, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 13 2014, 07:41 PM) which variant of original set of Zenfone 6 is currently sold in Malaysia? AC601CG, 1.6Ghz, 16GB/2GB RAMI see both 1GB/2GB RAM, and also 1.6/2.0GHz version laying around in the market Guys, you can always head to Asus website and download their product guide for latest and current models and prices. Or even their online store... Google around please lol This post has been edited by Helldiver: Dec 13 2014, 08:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:23 PM |